We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Resort Busselton

482 reviews
Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (351)
Pool & Beach (39)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“plunge pool”(49 reviews)
“grove house”(36 reviews)
“gas fire”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (482)Write a Review
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
388
67
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
388
67
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgrove housegas firebedroom housesteam roomoutdoor showerfour bedroomlarge bbqmargaret riveramazing accommodationluxury accommodationback yardlarge familywe've stayedspent nights heretwo couplesdirect access to the beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a big family group who occupied 3 houses each with a pool we absouletly loved it and have decided we are going to make it our annual catchup. The accomodation was more than suitable for 10 people without getting on top of each other...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisbL9139SJ
Response from Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort BusseltonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate it. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that you have decided to make Aqua your yearly getaway!! How fantastic. We will see you next time, Jane.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As always the resort provided the modern, clean and spacious accommodation we were after. The private plunge pool was a real winner with everyone and the lovely lawn area out the front was also. The kids spent more time outdoors, possibly more than they had...More

Thank Linda W
Response from Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort BusseltonResponded 6 days ago

You are most welcome - I'm glad we could get it back to you without it costing you a fortune!! So pleased you had a wonderful trip and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Jane.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great family holiday and you don't even have to go anywhere. Cappuccinos and french bakery delivered to your door, pilate classes, bike rides to Busselton and fishing and drinks on the beach! BEST HOLIDAY!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allyce76
Response from Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort BusseltonResponded 6 days ago

Fanastic review thankyou! Love the last comment - we think it's the BEST HOLIDAY too!! Warm Regards, Jane.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family always select Aqua for trips down South as the place to stay. Great accommodation, access to the beach, quiet location under the peppermint trees where the kids are safe. Great pool when the beach is not ideal. Easy access to Dunsborough and Busselton...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrI7177MW
Response from Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort BusseltonResponded 6 days ago

What a lovely review - thank you so much! I very much appreciate it and we look forward to your next trip down south! Warm Regards, Jane.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at a beachside apartment at Aqua. We are very fussy travellers, and I must say, once again Aqua did not disappoint. The apartment was absolutely immaculate, BBQ on outside deck was very clean also. Pool and gym great. The only thing I...More

Thank somethingsgottagive
Response from Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort BusseltonResponded 2 weeks ago

HAHAHA I initially read that the wrong way! I'm so pleased you had a fantastic time and thank you for mentioning our facilities. You are the second person this Summer to mention deck chairs - I will look into it. We always aim to please!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345696
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$322 - US$488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Busselton
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#2 Family Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$322 - US$488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Busselton
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#2 Family Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (351)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (7)
Amenities (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris L
1 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from teresadp2015 | Reviewed this property |
Aqua resort Busselton is about 15 kilometres from Busselton regional Airport and 235 kilometres from Perth airport.
0
Votes
Jodie P
8 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jane A | Property representative |
Hi Kelmac39 What dates are you looking for Kind regards Liz
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It is a individual house with 1 up to 5 bedrooms"
Read review
"Accommodation is better towards the beach end - less traffic driving by as it is a single road in and out. So..."
Read review
"Just needed the extra bedside lamp... but Sarah explained that they were still on back order. (She provided a..."
Read review
"More coat hangers and drawer space needed in the bedrooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing