We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

Traveller (168)
360
Panoramas (11)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by whispering peppermint trees and fringed by the white sand shores of Geographe Bay, Bayview Geographe Resort combines secluded private villas with sociable, family-friendly facilities. Whether you’re planning a romantic honeymoon in Western Australia or travelling with friends, there are 1,000 ways to spend your days at our Busselton beach resort. Take a peaceful stroll through beautifully tended gardens or enjoy some sporting action on our tennis, basketball and beach volleyball courts. It’s a few steps to the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, sunbathe or simply enjoy the endless Indian Ocean views. Children are welcome at our heated indoor pool, while kids’ club activities keep your little ones entertained during school holidays. The resort is a peaceful base from which to explore the best of the Margaret River region.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
572Reviews
404Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 213
  • 146
  • 59
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went with friends and had 3 villas with 3 bedrooms in each. All where very modern, clean and spacious. The villas although spacious don’t have enough soft furnishings within the main area and can get noisy with a few people. The bathrooms where large and had a washer and
Read more
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for the valued review and rating. It is such a delight for me and my teams to know that you loved the beach location of the resort, its setting, facilities and your villa and that you have had a wonderful stay with us. The onsite restaurant it indeed very popular with our guests as it provides convenience and the menus and specials are very well priced. I am sorry to hear about the linen pack being left outside the room so early in the morning as it should not have been put until much later for the cleaning teams. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and this oversight has since been rectified. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to have you back and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
What a fabulous place to stay for a much deserved relaxing retreat, out of the bizz of the rat-race! Although you are close to Busselton, you could be on some tropical island just a short stroll to the beach; surrounded in greenery, well-kept gardens, beautiful walks, amazing
Read more
Response from Athif M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Dear Mandy, Thank you very much indeed for the excellent review and 5 Star Rating for us. My teams and I here at Bayview are delighted to read your review and learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Staff are thrilled to read your complements are very grateful to you. It is in fact complements such as this that gives them the motivation on their daily pursuit to offer quality service to all our guests. As for the villa that you have stayed, it is one of the interconnecting villas and we would recommend one of our standalone villas for your next visit. Thank you so much for staying with us and recommending our resort to others. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Athif
Read more
Nice rooms with plenty of space especially in the living areas. Clean and rather modern. Good facilities including a decent sized fridge and washing machine and dryer. The grounds are quite large so there can be a long walk to the beach or pool area but it's not terrible. The
Read more
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback and rating. We are pleased to know that you loved the resort, the setting, the lovely beach location and that you had a great stay with us. We are currently going through a lot of upgrades to the resort. Thank you very much indeed for the valued review. We are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us together with your family. Indeed, we are in the process of getting a lot more upgrades to the resort. We are embarking on a new main building for the resort which will have ocean view suites, ocean view bar & restaurant plus a 4th floor roof top bar with spa terrace. We are also in the process of getting a brand-new swimming pool which is expected to be ready for the beginning of Summer season 2019. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
Our villa was excellent in every way: very spacious, modern, clean, extremely comfortable bed, lovely furniture, huge bathroom. We loved that all the accommodation is separate from each other and very private. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. We arrived early and asked if
Read more
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jill, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and rating. We are delighted to read your review and learn that we have managed to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Staff are delighted to know that they have been able to serve you well in getting to the room earlier and they are very grateful for the complements. Indeed our large grounds are one of the aspects our guests love and we do a lot of work to keep it green, neat and tidy at all time. We are glad that you enjoyed the grounds too. We would love to have you back with us Jill, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards
Read more
We recently spent 8 wonderful days here in a 3 bedroom villa. It’s a great place on the beautiful beach of Geographe Bay and the resort covers several acres. It’s very child friendly and our little ones loved it. The down side is it’s getting tired. There is only one swimming
Read more
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for the valued review. We are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us together with your family. Indeed, we are in the process of getting a lot more upgrades to the resort. We are getting a new main building with ocean view suites, ocean view bar & restaurant plus a 4th floor roof top bar with spai terrace. We are also in the process of getting a brand-new swimming pool which is expected to be ready for the beginning of Summer season 2019. Thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Our Studio Villa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBayview Geographe Resort
The Three Bedroom Garden Villa at the Bayview Geographe Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBayview Geographe Resort
The Garden Villa at the Bayview Geographe Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBayview Geographe Resort
The Garden Villa at the Bayview Geographe Resort
Photo provided by managementBayview Geographe Resort
PreviousNext
12345636
Is there a charge for mini golf?
Hi Vanessa, Mini Golf is provided free of charge including golf clubs and balls. Thank you & Kind Regards Athif
1 vote
Hi Vanessa. Tennis racquets: $3 per hour. No charge for the courts Ping Pong: We currently do not have Ping Pong table Bikes: $22 per bike for 4 hours or $33 per bike for 7 hours Thank you.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Matthew. Yes, indeed we have the best beach access among resorts in this area. Very easy access and its great for fishing as well as crabbing!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there enough room for boat parking? (Boat around 6.5 m in length)
We have plenty of space for boat barking. There is a designated area for boats, caravans, trailers and buses to park. It is the largest resort in the area which 28 acres of beach front land.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you accommodate for leavers?
Yes we do accommodate leavers. For information and details please contact us.
0 votes
"Some rooms have a bit of a walk from the parking areas... ask for one close by parking."
"If you are hiring a two-bedroom villa then be careful about the adjoining door as patrons in the next villa may be noisy!"
"Many choices depends how many are going and your requirements"
"Bigger rooms 3x3 are at the front of the resort, further away from pool and beach"
"2 bedroom villas were right next to the tennis courts & we found them to be very quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayview geographe hotel busseltongeographe bayview resort
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing