We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,269: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before booking at Abbey Beach I phoned to confirm that the Resort had a good internet service as I would conducting a Video Conferencing Meeting during my stay, I also asked if they had Leavers booked at the Resort as I was travelling in that same week. The internet was confirm as a yes and they also confirmed that no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickyg12
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in Abbey Beach Resort with my family when I was younger and it was just as I remembered. Many years on I have come back down with my boyfriend for my 21st Birthday. We got a free room upgrade and really enjoyed ourselves. The 3 pools, minute walk to the beach, scenery, cleanliness and house keeping just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay with us, and we are happy to read that your stays when you were younger or for your 21st Birthday are always memorable. It is lovely to read that you were able to enjoy you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartments are dated but spacious and clean. The nearby beach is beautiful. A big disappointment is the lack of wifi i the rooms. In this day and age Tunis difficult to understand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean, your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping Team. It is a disappointment to read that you found the decor to be dated, the management team have been informed of your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my fiancé last weekend as his birthday surprise and we were so excited when we got upgraded to room S69, the best room in the hotel! Thank you Abbey Beach Resort for spoiling us. The view of the sea and the gardens from the 3rd floor balcony was lovely, especially when the weather was divine. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stormchaser71
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stormchaser71, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. You are more than welcome for the upgrade to one of our Two Bedroom Beach Front Apartments. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a romantic weekend away with your fiance. We always try to provide the best customer service possible to all...

Kyabram, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at abbey beach because of a friends wedding. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, with really good facilities (2x outdoor pools, an indoor pool, squash court, 2x full sized tennis courts, 2x half sized tennis courts, sauna, gym). At the back of the resort is the beach walking track which is bitumen and winds it's way along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukie_Jawgz
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lukie_Jawgz, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities while you were with us and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectation with regards to the price of your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one night only down at Abbey Beach. We booked a first floor Ocean View room. The room was very tidy and well presented. The kitchen had everything in it for a long stay. The view was great. We overlooked the tennis courts and the Ocean was beyond. It was a great place to relax after visiting wineries and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole D, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the view from our Beach Front Two Bedroom Apartments. They are well equipped for a family or small group with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen and dinning area as well as lounge. There is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a good reliable place to stay in an excellent location! Three pools to choose from, comfortable beds, drink and food locations on site. Everything is made easy there. We have been at least a dozen times and we always go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stacey P Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is lovely to read that you have stayed with us many times and will continue to return, we thank you for your continued support. Your feedback perfectly sums up the resort, we are located right at the beginning of the Margaret River Wine Region or...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have had several stays here. Always treated well and rooms are a generous size. Beautiful walk along edge of Bay next to the Resort and short drive to shops and wineries. A good cafe restaurant with friendly staff so you can have a few drinks without having to drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayt6
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kayt6, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that you found all of the staff to be warm and friendly. We are perfectly located on Geographe Bay to walk along the beach or to explore the region. As you have said...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As ever, good accommodation, friendly staff, great access to the beach or the pools. Good access to all areas of South West from there. They are getting wi-fi all throughout next year which will be great. At the moment you have to go into the lobby area to get coverage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidie H
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aidie H, Thank you for your review of you recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are perfectly located to explore the South West or stay closer and soak up the sun on at the front of the resort, as we have direct beach access or two outdoor pools. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Abbey Beach Resort website stated availability for our chosen 7 nights. Given that we were nearby we decided to stop in and ask to see a room and book in person if happy. We waited to be attended to for around 10 minutes with some acknowledgement from the only staff member on the desk who was responding to phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HaveAGreatHol
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear HaveAGreatHol, We are sorry to hear that you were not able to stay with us. I have spoken with the Front Office Manager with regards to your feedback. He has informed me that the reason that we had no availability on your arrival at the resort was due to just prior to your arrival the available room had been...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: £100 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“S69 is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser71, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View first floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 944nicoled, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms overlooking pool good, rooms on other side probably quieter though.”
 of 5 bubbles kayt6, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the lake side apartment really good.”
 of 5 bubbles aidieh, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles saraS3000FJ, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay