We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My little girl and I enjoyed our two night stay in cottage number 3, so much so she was not happy to leave! The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was so relaxing to sit and look at the gorgeous views, through the huge windows, by the warmth of the fire. The beds were comfortable and we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jevinoir
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving us such a nice review! So glad to hear you and your daughter enjoyed the property and your stay here. Hope you can make it back again and try the pancakes too on your next trip!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We were enchanted by the beautiful surroundings when we arrived. The sun was out the ducks was around and the surrounding looks lovely. Love at first sight! And then on to the cottage. We have no problem with the cottage. It is not the cleanest but comfortable enough for us. The fireplace makes it very cosy too. On the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess N
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you found the property so appealing on arrival. Sounds like some winter weather blew through during your stay and it has been quite the winter down here this season! Rain on a colorbond roof does make some noise, though our experience is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Two nights earlier this month. The service we received from the owner was unparallelled. He went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The location is beautiful. We felt very lucky to stay in such a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay in Pemberton. Great to hear that you found Pete's relaxed and friendly style so helpful and that you enjoyed your stay so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience for us and other travellers. Thanks again for staying with us - we hope you...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed 4 nights here in July 2016. The location was great and very private with a veranda and table and chairs to look out over the Lake.The bed was comfortable. We thought it a little expensive for what you get, particularly when we were only supplied with 1 toilet roll for 4 days. Firelighters were the same and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm for two nights, and just loved it. The rammed-earth chalets are spacious and very cosy, and stay very warm once you get the fire going despite the crisp weather outside. The chalets contain everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable with a very efficient electric blanket. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay! The electric blankets are always well received in the winter months, and glad to hear you enjoyed the scenic outlook over the lake and the wood fire. Thanks for leaving such a nice description of the property too....

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Great chalets and beds. Pricing was a little strange. Booked it online through booking.com only to find out it was $60 more. Was given a reason but still left me a little put out. Overall staff were great with no issues. Wifi was a little frustrating with low connection rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Pedro, Thanks for stay with us and taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry about any confusion with the rates. Booking.com has a funny way of handling extra persons on their online booking system which is a little frustrating to all involved! We do try to address the way booking.com handle things in our email correspondence so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Ordered a small berry pancakes and latte - the thing was HUGE and smothered in fresh berry compote and lavender ice cream - YUM! The coffee was fresh and tasty and my friend and I left by what felt like rolling towards the carpark, we were so fully stuffed with amazing pancake and coffee. A must place to visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Sounds like we did our job!! We like to make sure everyone leaves here both happy and well fed! ;-) Glad you found this to be "a must place to visit!" We take that as the highest compliment and greatly appreciate it. Hope you make it back here to do it all over again sometime soon!

South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The place was beautiful with a river out front and had a two ponies and llamas out the back but everything was overpriced inside like your food, drinks and the items you could purchase, seems like a tourist rip off spot to me. Not wheel chair friendly either has a big hill to the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curlyemy
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting though we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy it too much. We endeavour to keep all our prices as reasonable as possible and to provide as much as we can free of cost, like visiting our animals and enjoying the gardens and lakeside area without charge. As for food and drink costs most find us to...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

There are 4 cabins here, set among the Karri trees, on the edge of a pretty little lake, about 6 km outside of Pemberton. The Lavender Farm cafe, and the owners house, are on the opposite side of the lake. Cabin one was spacious and well set out, with 2 double bedrooms, well equipped kitchen with ceramic cooktop, comfortable leather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Us2Aussies
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hey there You2Aussies! Thanks for the lovely review of our accommodation! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your complimentary description of the accommodation and the property. Glad the warm fire was welcoming on your arrival. We like to have that going for our winter guests as it's nice to arrive into a cosy warm chalet...

Melbourne
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Let me start off by saying if you are looking for modern and prestige accommodation then this isn't the best chalet for you. We arrived on a day when the cafe was closed, so we picked up our key from the front and made our way to our chalet which was easy to do. It was a freezing day so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakers56
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for leaving us a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the view from your chalet and a tasty lunch at the cafe. You're right that we are not a prestigious or five star accommodation here. It's more about a classic cosy cottage atmosphere and we're set up mostly for families with lost of open space, gardens...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.2 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
155 reviews
12.0 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
418 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 25 in Pemberton
99 reviews
8.3 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#3 of 25 in Pemberton
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly cottage accommodation on the outskirts of Pemberton. Delightful little relaxing holiday destination, with a lake to play on, bush walks, farm animals to feed, a playground for the kids and the delights of the onsite cafe.Close to many local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm

Address: Lot 65, Browns Road,, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Price Range: £89 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender & Berry Farm Cafe, Shoppe & Cottages Hotel Pemberton
Lavender And Berry Farm Cafe, Shoppe & Cottages
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not an hotel and my review reflects that but there are lodges available and the cafe is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles trikewarrior, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“All 4 cabins are amazing with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Nay1982, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the four cottage is just overseeing the lake and cafe. Cottage 1 is nearest to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles H1280RFstevec, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“only 4 houses, no difference.”
 of 5 bubbles zhouji_sh, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book a Chattel”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyStaddon, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay