We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family friendly cottage accommodation on the outskirts of Pemberton. Delightful little relaxing holiday destination, with a lake to play on, bush walks, farm animals to feed, a playground for the kids and the delights of the onsite cafe.Close to many local attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
90Reviews
84Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 40
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Booked two days at Lavender & Berry Farm and was disappointed. Cafe wasn't open as it was in process of changing owners. Chalet area was not well maintained as it was under going refurbishment. Water from tap was yellowish and we had to drive to town to get drinking water.
Read more
Response from LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Hi Jessica, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Sounds like your visit was during the time that new owners took possession of the Cafe. Unfortunately some disruption was unavoidable during this time. We did contact all guests about this prior to their stay to to be sure they were informed and happy to continue with their reservations under these circumstances. Chalets have not been undergoing a refit so am not sure what may have given this impression, though we were planting some shrubs around this time so this may be what you are referring to. Presentation of the chalets and surrounding areas is important to us and we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations with this. Chalet water must meet strict health standards and is intermittently tested (and of course must pass this test to continue to operate!!) Our water actually rates very high as as quality drinking water though at some times of year it can have a hint of colour to it. That can happen when not using chlorinated scheme water and we can assure you it's perfectly fine to drink. Being self-contained chalets there is no daily room servicing which is usual operation for this type of accommodation so we are sorry that you were not aware of this. Our rates for a 2 bedroom self-contained cottage with lake views when compared to similar offerings in the region we feel are very competitive and the overwhelming feedback we receive is that at $155 per night for a couple, our rates offer very good value. However I understand that this was not your opinion. We appreciate your feed back and we hope that over all you did enjoy exploring the sights and attractions of Pemberton and the South West during your visit.
Read more
My little girl and I enjoyed our two night stay in cottage number 3, so much so she was not happy to leave! The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was so relaxing to sit and look at the gorgeous views, through the huge windows, by the warmth of the fire. The beds were
Read more
Response from LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Responded 12 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for leaving us such a nice review! So glad to hear you and your daughter enjoyed the property and your stay here. Hope you can make it back again and try the pancakes too on your next trip!
Read more
We were enchanted by the beautiful surroundings when we arrived. The sun was out the ducks was around and the surrounding looks lovely. Love at first sight! And then on to the cottage. We have no problem with the cottage. It is not the cleanest but comfortable enough for us.
Read more
Response from LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Responded 13 Oct 2016
Hi Jess, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you found the property so appealing on arrival. Sounds like some winter weather blew through during your stay and it has been quite the winter down here this season! Rain on a colorbond roof does make some noise, though our experience is that most enjoy the winter outside while they are warm and cosy inside their cottage! Sorry to hear that you were not so keen on that. All the doors do lock so not sure what happened there and as for the roof - totally fine - no damage. Telstra is apparently working on improving coverage so as for mobile reception - hopefully soon! Hope you enjoyed the area. Thanks again for staying with us!
Read more
We stayed for Two nights earlier this month. The service we received from the owner was unparallelled. He went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The location is beautiful. We felt very lucky to stay in such a great place.
Read more
Response from LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Responded 13 Oct 2016
Hi Nicola, Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay in Pemberton. Great to hear that you found Pete's relaxed and friendly style so helpful and that you enjoyed your stay so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience for us and other travellers. Thanks again for staying with us - we hope you can make it back here sometime in the near future!
Read more
We stayed 4 nights here in July 2016. The location was great and very private with a veranda and table and chairs to look out over the Lake.The bed was comfortable. We thought it a little expensive for what you get, particularly when we were only supplied with 1 toilet roll for
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
One queen and a double (for 2 couples)
View from chalet
Living/lounge area
PreviousNext
12345
Hi, You should send an enquiry to the owner at the Lavender and Berry Farm website. I think it might be possible but you would need to ask him directly. Good luck.
0 votes
"Not an hotel and my review reflects that but there are lodges available and the cafe is excellent."
"All 4 cabins are amazing with great views."
"All the four cottage is just overseeing the lake and cafe. Cottage 1 is nearest to the main road."
"only 4 houses, no difference."
"Book a Chattel"
PreviousNext
123
ALSO KNOWN AS
lavender & berry farm cafe, shoppe & cottages hotel pembertonlavender and berry farm cafe, shoppe & cottages
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaPemberton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing