We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

RACV Noosa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,093: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Noosa Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a wonderful and relaxing 5 days when I was 32 weeks pregnant. We've stayed at the Melbourne city hotel, Cape Shank & Healsville but this was the first Queensland RACV resort we tried. Our first holiday without our 2 year old was absolute bliss. I never wanted to leave the pool. The mocktaiks (&...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel1983
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear love2travel1983, Thanks for your review and also for staying at 4 of the 10 RACV properties. I also appreciate your constructive feedback which will all be considered. For example, we are currently reviewing our toiletries for higher quality alternatives. Good luck with your new baby - how exciting! My guess is a beautiful little girl! We hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (family of four, 2 adults, 2 young children) stayed for 7 nights in the enclave 3 bedroom luxury villas and it was amazing. It was a home away from home. The villa was so well appointed, so much space. The plunge pool was great to cool off in and the lift in the villa took the house to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lanaandstuart
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ianandstuart, Thanks for your review and kinds words. I know I am bias but the Enclave Luxury Villas are just awesome. We have 10 of them and plan to add another 4 over the next 12 months. For the benefit of others, they are our premium product and therefore the highest price apartments (although very price competitive to similar...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The RACV operates fabulous resorts and accommodation and the RACV Noosa Resort is no exception. Outstanding customer service at all levels, fabulous accommodation choices, daily servicing of rooms, buffet breakfasts daily, wonderful pool, OneSpa facility, free shuttle bus service to Hastings Street and Noosa Junction shops, bike hire available, absolutely sensational. We stayed in the one-bedroom standard studio which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coogee3
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear coogee3, Thanks for your review and kinds words. We genuinely appreciate your comments and it gives the entire team such a lift when we know our guests have had a sensational stay, after all, that is what we are passionate about and is our single objective. We hope to see you again and all the best for 2017. Regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I have given 4* review, would love to have given it 5*. Reasons being, that we did not eat at the restaurant at night only inside at the bar area at lunch. We ate early about 12.30pm it was quiet but a long, long wait for food. Food prices at night a bit exxy I thought, but we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at RACV Noosa Resort - as regular Noosa visitors we appreciate you giving us a try. I have also discussed your feedback with Danny, Food & Beverage Manager about the wait for food, we are looking to further improve the efficiency of food ordering and preparation to reduce...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - Modern and clean. The best split level heated swimming pool attached to a man made beach and small kids waterslide and paddle pool. The reception staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff serving around the pool were fast and friendly...... The food (poolside & in room dining) was average. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April078
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear April078, Thanks for your review and it is great your family had such a nice holiday with us. We typically receive positive feedback about the quality of our bar menu and I have discussed your comments with our Executive Chef and team. We review all feedback about our dining outlets and consistently adjust menu options in response. I wish...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our stay at RACV Noosa Resort ..we stayed 3 nights in Sept 2016 school holidays & decided to extend our stay to 5 nights..our son loved the pool & playing with the other kids..we loved sitting by the pool & sipping on Mojitos 🍹& the mini burgers with chips ( kids meals ) were so yummy 🍔..the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to provide a summary of your experience. We are delighted you loved your stay last September and I hope you have the chance to return again some time. Regards Darren McClenaghan Resort Manager RACV Noosa Resort Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACV, AAA) can receive a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the RACV Noosa resort for 6 nights over Australia Day and couldn't have asked for a better family holidays. The two children(4 & 2 yrs) loved the pool area, and didn't require anything else. Accomodation was comfortable, clean and well thought out. I liked the provision of an airing rack for wet clothes, laundry powder, and cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmiP207
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear EmmiP207, Thanks for your review. It is great your family had a nice stay and plan to return some time. We consistently review all feedback about our food and beverage offerings and your ideas have been noted. We do include some healthy options on the bar menu including our 'Super Salad' with roast vegetable and quinoa; chilled candies salmon...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had very high hopes based on previous reviews and have to say that I was somewhat disappointed by my experience. On the positive side the two bedroom apartment we stayed in was perfectly comfortable and well appointed. The pools are also good. That is pretty much where the good stuff ends. The location of the resort is some way...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dhr1
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear dhr1, Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed the two bedroom apartment you stayed in and also our two heated pools, I was naturally disappointed in other aspects of your review. Our 5 star rating accreditation was provided after an audit from an independent company (Star Ratings Australia) audit of 200 criteria that has been...

Oakleigh, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is now my 3rd visit to this resort in the last 3 years and it only continues to impress. I have stayed in most of the properties in Hasting Street over the last 15 years, however the quality of the accommodation at the RACV Noosa Resort is easily the best I have experienced in my regular annual visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pxb02
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pxb02, Thank you for your review and it is great your family enjoyed the 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment - one of my favorite apartment types we have! We work hard to maintain the quality of our apartments and right now are spending a lot of time in our apartments painting, restoring tiles, replacing carpets, blinds, mattresses etc. to make...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a short 3 night break at the racv noosa resort with 3 kids, 7yrs, 5yrs & 21mths and it was great. No early check in was available but when we got to our room we were impressed with the size and cleanliness of it. Our 2 bedroom apartment had 1 ensuite plus another bathroom, washing machine, full size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaj373
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisaj373, Thank you for your review. I have 2 young children myself and what I have learned over the years is Happy Kids = Happy parents on holidays so I was pleased that the kids were entertained during your 3 day break and I you managed a little time to relax. I wish the family a healthy and happy...

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
3 Bedroom Precinct Villa (112)
Viewed
3 Bedroom Sanctuary Apartment (129)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Childrens water park (11)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Spa (2)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a relaxing couple's weekend escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: £132 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#1 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Family Hotel in Noosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Noosa Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Enclave villas are well worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles lanaandstuart, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the kids pool - noisy spot!”
 of 5 bubbles coogee3, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles joelj599, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher level is good to avoid insects/frogs/ etc.”
 of 5 bubbles J5177QZstevenc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked being nearby to the pool and restaurants, it's a little noisier but better for the kids”
 of 5 bubbles 471trentm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5