We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flashpackers Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flashpackers Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flashpackers Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I have stayed in a zillion hostels, and have never had the privilege of staying in one with a rain shower head. Glorious. The hostel itself is very clean and new, well-laid out and within walking distance to the beach. Reception extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenicholas
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hey Kenicholas we think the showers are amazing too!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and so glad to hear my staff were very friendly and helpful.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Flashpackers is one of best hostels we have stayed in. It is really clean, well equipped and the staff are so helpful and friendly. They run a bus every hour which takes you to either the bus junction/ supermarket or the beach and back to the hostel for free which is really useful! We also really enjoyed pizza night.. $8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird31
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We are very proud of the cleanliness of our hostel and work hard to keep it clean and tidy for all our guests. We are also pleased that you thought our staff were always friendly and helpful, we try our best to look after our Flashpackers guests and help in...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a double room - booked a twin room via a generic booking website but unfortunately they didn't request the twin room and only a double available which was a shame, although not flashpackers fault. Room was clean and a good size, shuttle provided into the town/beach, provided a reasonable yet basic breakfast and good value for money. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Jess, I’m glad that over all you had a nice stay with us and thought we were good value for money. There is no hidden costs with us, unlimited free internet, Wi-Fi, Breaky daily, free surf boards, body boards and shuttle bus round town. We have thought of it all and it’s all the little touches that guests love...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in this hostel and enjoyed every minute. We got free breakfast (which was alright!), a lot of free shuttle busses, free coffee & tea the whole day and nice theme nights. The "Wine And Cheese Night" was a good way to better know your room mates and get free cheese and wine. For the "Pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipphellwig
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you loved our hostel and to say that we are better than a hotel shows that all our hard work we do here is appreciated. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Many guests plan to only come...

Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

One of the very few hostel in the world, where I think, that if I would make a backpackers, I would hope and intend to do it on this level! Very clean, very well organised, extremely beautiful in many details. More costly than others but so worth the few bucks difference! Leather sofas and a huge tv, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Our hostel is purpose built to be the best choice for travelers looking for an environment of personal service and luxury accommodation that is affordable and great value with so many extras. Its amazing reviews like this that makes us feel like all our hard work and passion for what we do is paying off. We hope you have a...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here, it was spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and a great lounge area eight a separate library with musical instruments and games. It had such a lovely atmosphere and even though its location is slightly away from the main beach the walk to noosa junction isn't far at all and it's only 15 minutes to sunshine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hey Robyn, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased you though our hostel was brilliant!!! We work hard to keep it super clean and create that home away from home feeling for all our guest. Actually we have many awards for the best atmosphere which is voted on by guests not staff. We are...

Belgium
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Booked 3 nights and stayed finally 16....I met really good people. Free breakfast, free shuttle all day long to the beaches, Noosa Jction or bottle Shop. Free wifi, free computers if you don't have your own, free cheese&wine every monday, free bbq hot-dog every friday to meet new people, free board or Beach stuff to take for the afternoon, swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLcq
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi weary Travellers! Thanks for taking time to review us. I definitely agree with your review about our showers. they are simple amazing! Also the Noosa National Park walk is absolutely stunning-not many of our guests will see it at sunrise! Well done!

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Great, clean and friendly backpackers that lives up to its name of "Flashpackers". We had a room with an ensuite and the shower was incredible! Can't beat the value for money or the friendly service. While we were here we did the Noosa National Park coast walk at sunrise and it was simply breathtaking ! Must do for all nature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWeary
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi weary Travellers! Thanks for taking time to review us. I definitely agree with your review about our showers. they are simple amazing! Also the Noosa National Park walk is absolutely stunning-not many of our guests will see it at sunrise! Well done!

Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

flashpackers have got to be the cleanest backpackers i think we have stayed in, the bus uses was great how they pick you up and take you around as many as 10 times a day so you dont feel like your suck at the hostel even though everything is easy to walk to, the girls were great with info of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammie2252
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Sammie Thanks for the awesome review. I'll make sure that Zoe has an extra wine tonight @ our Free wine and cheese no technology night! See you both back here soon hopefully.

Reviewed 8 September 2015

Only stayed 2 nights at this hostel but wish i had stayed longer. Clean rooms and bathroom. Free breakfast and there's a different event every day. Friendly saff, there's also a shuttle to drive you to the supermarkets and the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessapell
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are so pleased to add you as another satisfied guest who loved Flashpackers, safe and happy travels

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flashpackers Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private rooms are OMG good!”
 of 5 bubbles L9298RApeters, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Surprisingly quiet hostel. Stayed in an en suite room. Loved the little window from the shower into the garden. Nice touch!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 646svenr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent on road car parking.”
 of 5 bubbles NooxWGN, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if your budget allows get a private room”
 of 5 bubbles LuciePop, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ensuite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles T7137TLlisar, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5