We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Noosa Blue Resort

Show Prices
#6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Noosa Blue Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Inglewood, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Location was excellent, very convenient. Staff were friendly. Highly recommended. The web page does not do this place justice, it is much better. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reebz85
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were registered with minimum effort. The room, although a little quirky was perfect for our requirements. No complaints with regard to furnishings and services provided. We stayed for seven nights and received a service half way through our stay to refresh towels and linen etc. We are very independent but found that the few queries we did have were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170tonya
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear 107tonya, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay. I note that you mentioned that your room had a "quirky" feel! All of the rooms have been decorated with their own unique touch so you will need to try a different one next time! We would love to have you back,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have finally stayed at a place that is better than the pictures and the description on the internet. My wife and I came for a week without our kids and stayed in one of the penthouse suites with the roof top jacuzzi and I must say I was very impressed the self contained apartment was great it was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Blue! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a memorable experience with us! Please keep an eye out for special return rates! We will always look after our repeat guests! Thank you again for your feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish the staff were really great. The facilities are good, clean and functional. I was slightly underwhelmed with the rooftop spa penthouse room, but it was clean and had good kitchen facilities including hotplates and microwave. The resort itself is nice, not flash, but has everything you need. Good sized pool and plenty of sun lounges. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelrees
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for your feedback! I note that you have mentioned that your rooftop spa was a bit underwhelming. You will be pleased to know that we are currently reburbishing some of the rooftop spas at the Resort! Glad you had a positive experience with the staff! I will share your comments with the team. Thank you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noosa Blue are very well priced, comfortable apartments. Large rooms with lounge, well stacked Kitchen and a large balcony with table and chairs. Our room on the third floor overlooking the pool was bright and quiet and we loved the morning sun shining in each day, and breakfast on the balcony was lovely. Noosa Blue is close to everything but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minoumex
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Minoumex, Thank you for your terrific feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to see that you have mentioned the great location that we have here at Noosa Blue. You are right in saying that we are still close to everything but away from the crowds- could not have put it better myself! Glad you enjoyed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay to celebrate our 20 year anniversary, it had taken us this long to come back to Noosa. We booked the delux penthouse level 4 with rooftop spa. It was simply amazing. When we arrived early at the airport we phoned and were told our room was ready so we got in early. Margot at reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leamca
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leamca, We cannot thank you enough for staying with us. We are absolutely thrilled that we could accommodate for you! I will share your comments with Margo, it is great to see the staff recognised for their continued efforts! I am glad that we could offer you a relaxing and well deserved break. Thank you again for staying with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a rooftop spa penthouse and were a bit disappointed with the layout and facilities in the room. Hard tile floors with no rug in living space, the only table to eat at is outside, no chest of drawers for clothes in bedroom just hanging and shelves by the front door. Bathroom is in a cupboard which includes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suejcullen
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you were not overly satisfied with your room type. As you will see from previous reviews, our guests have left only positive feedback about their stays. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion with your room. Please...

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Hasting St, this hotel was in a good location. The rooms felt clean and open with a good size kitchen and deck. The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. Restaurant downstairs had good breakfast and coffee. No water views but I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikala O
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikala, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! It is great to see that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the staff! We value this feedback very much and it is a true reflection of the hard work...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Noosa Blue is well positioned up the hill behind Hastings Street, thus well away from the mob, but close enought to walk down to the beatch & entertainment strip. It's also opposite a pub that has an Irish Bar with live Irish music once a week along with pub-grub. The pub has a proper restaurant upstairs and a BWS next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon D, Thank you for your feedback! Glad to read you enjoyed the location and resort facilities! We are very lucky to be nestled on top of the hill with great views and the walk back up makes for some good exercise! Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Claire Markwell

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a penthouse apartment with a rooftop spa, BBQ and views over Noosa. Fantastic for drinks whilst watching the sunset. Apartments are very well placed with liquor store across the road, supermarket and hastings street all within a 5-10 minute walk. Only suggestion: would have been nice to have some clothes washing powder provided, bit of a pain having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickOfOz
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi MickOfOz Thank you very much for posting a review on Noosa Blue. It is really pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of the rooftop which is great. We do supply sachets of washing powder so I am unsure why you didn't get any. Apologies for the oversight. We look...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: £108 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose to face the pool, or the hinterland. Hinterland rooms with balconies can enjoy the sunsets :)”
 of 5 bubbles carmelrees, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool. It was bright and sunny in the morning which we love.”
  • View from Surf Club restaurant
 of 5 bubbles minoumex, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse implies a level of luxury that is not apparent here. Rooms are just basic and pretty boring.”
 of 5 bubbles suejcullen, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on Level 2 are best as this is also the groud-floor and the swimming pool is located there too.”
 of 5 bubbles 856jond, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with dark curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles Telcoleave, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay