We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent only one night here and as friends we had a room each. Checking in at reception was fast and very friendly. Rooms were large, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Being on the ground floor we had a small patio which overlooked the pool. Everything in the room and bathroom was new and in excellent condition, Undercover parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy1362013
Fernvale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 2 night stay. The cleanest motel that I have stayed in. Excellent service from staff, Manager Roger couldn't do enough for us. Close to shops and restaurants. Would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a stay in Noosa.

Helpful?
Thank _rdkm71
Gympie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely large rooms, very handy to restaurants and shops, nice position right on the river. Manager is very friendly and helpful, he gave me a map of Noosa and also pointed out directions for me. Under cover parking is a great advantage here also.

Helpful?
Thank dawny9
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable . Modern interior. Large bathroom, good pressure on shower. Easy parking space. Pool is clean and overall place is very well maintained. Host very friendly and offered good advise on the areas attractions. Even though on main road side, didn't seem to affect noise level at all .

Helpful?
Thank Midge M
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a basic Motel , clean and simple, Do not expect upmarket No Shampoos or conditioners Plenty of continuous noise from the road all night, so don't expect to sleep. Welcomed and given keys and told to park anywhere and then told my room was at the top of the stairs on the road, not shown my room.

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Anchor several times on business. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is close to restaurants either at Noosaville or a short drive to Noosa Heads. Freidly staff and great rates.

Helpful?
Thank Baulchy33
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We live in Brisbane and have stayed at the Anchor Motel 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We keep going back because it's well priced, always very clean and comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Location is handy to the shops and restaurants on the Noosaville Esplanade or the Sunday Farmers Market. Free wifi is available... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbraidw00d
Oak Flats, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very happy with room. Was very large and comfy bed. A couch would have been handy to watch tvl.only stayed overnight b. Friendly and helpful staff. Handy to sightseeing and attractions.reasonable prices

Helpful?
Thank donju40
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Anchor and found the room spotlessly clean and very big,,, bed was great, plenty of choices on Fox and very quiet as well as undercover parking. I was only overnight for a medical appointment and not knowing the area Roger was very helpful in giving me a map with directions, also forgot my toothpaste once... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikemcmah0n
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here just one night, the motel was OK in every other respect except for the wi fi. It was patchy, slow and unreliable. Completely unacceptable. I am sick of getting to motels where I am assured that WI Fi is ok and it is not. Not good enough.

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

That's a bit harsh Doug, as we were able to show you the Wifi Analyser was detecting a strong signal and you were admittedly unfamiliar with your new Apple laptop. It is not uncommon for Apple users to find their security encryption makes it difficult to access new hot spots, the problem was in your device, not our Wifi. There... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
443 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 23 in Noosa
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though our room was on the main road it is very quiet at night and you do not hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles dawny9, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles T1003TQsamm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some balconies overlook the pool, others the main road. Have only ground floor or first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles samclaire11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would reduce rooad noise to zero”
 of 5 bubbles Culloden4, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I doubt if any room would be better than another. We were at ground level. Car parking is under cover.”
 of 5 bubbles ivonj2015, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay