Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel

Richmond Road Princes Gate, Catterick, Richmond DL9 3BA England
Traveller (62)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Catterick
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison puts you in a strategic position for military business, escaping to the country and more. You can walk to the biggest British army garrison in the world, explore the breathtaking North Yorks Moors or the Yorkshire Dales, and have a flutter at Catterick Bridge Racecourse without ever going too far from our Catterick hotel. The bustling market town of Northallerton is close by, and lively Darlington is just up the A1 if you fancy a spot of shopping or a night out. At the end of a long day, tuck into dinner at Brewers Fayre before relaxing in style in one of our new-generation bedrooms, each featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom with a large shower head, and slumber-inducing, king-size, bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars

Location

Richmond Road Princes Gate, Catterick, Richmond DL9 3BA England
892Reviews6Q+A72Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 630
  • 191
  • 32
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kelly shaw wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay at the Premier Inn, staff were lovely and friendly especially the lady on reception Ceila who could not do enough.
This lady deserves a promotion :-)
The area is a great location for shops and foot outlets and easy links to the motoway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Popcicle wrote a review Aug 2020
86 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights and was very impressed by the Covid precautions taken from the sanitizer, screens at reception to the maids not entering your room for a short stay were you can leave your towels etc outside your door for renewal. Ample free parking with plenty of shops and eateries close by. Ideally located for Richmond and the Dales, Great staff as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul T wrote a review Aug 2020
Whiteley, United Kingdom19 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel from 11-13 August 2020 and had a really comfortable two nights. The staff were really friendly, the breakfasts (you pay extra) were up to the usual great standard, and the location really central for visiting Richmond and the Dales. The hotel and gone to town with COVID-19 precautions, you have to wear a face mask throughout the hotel's communal areas and you have to sanitise your hands when entering the hotel. We felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is also a few minutes’ walk from several restaurants, sandwich shops, a Tesco's Superstore and other big box stores so not isolated. There is also free parking attached to the hotel which is also used for the shops!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KarolinaMorris wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and the room itself was not too bad. Comfortable bed, clean and fresh bedding. Clean and soft towels, however, could be slightly more of the toiletries, not just one soap dispenser.
Breakfast wasn't too bad however unfortunately it was changed from buffet to table service, and the waitress made us feel that we can only order one thing and do not ask for anything else, not even some more juice or coffee refill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Barkey-lloyd, General Manager at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Hi KarolinaMorris, Thankyou for giving us 5 stars that was so kind we are sorry you wanted more toiletries but as a brand we only supply shampoo and hand soap. If you did want more toiletries then try the premier inn plus rooms that are available in some premier inns, slightly more expensive but lovely. Sadly the restaurant had to change from Buffett to table service during Covid times for obvious reasons and I’m sorry you felt you couldn’t order more than one more thing I will give feedback to our restaurant. Many thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chainsaw_Dave wrote a review Sept 2021
49 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a one night stay at the Catterick Garrison Premier Inn as I was visiting Vimy Barracks early the next day.

Plenty of free parking right next door to the hotel as it shares a location with a retail park.

Seamless check in at reception from a very helpful lovely lady - who I believe was called Celia.

I was assigned room 320… which was on the third floor and overlooked the rear of the hotel rather than the car park.

The room itself was your typical Premier Inn offering … it was spotlessly clean and fresh.

There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant attached to the hotel so after I unpacked I went downstairs for some dinner and a few cold beers.

The staff in the restaurant were great…. Very helpful and friendly and service was fast

I ordered the mixed grill for dinner and it was delicious.

There’s a McDonald’s next door to the hotel and a few other fast food places nearby

I had a great nights sleep and woke up feeling refreshed the next morning

I’d booked breakfast when I checked in and went down at 07:30 …. and I was delighted to see the Premier Inn buffet breakfast is back!

It costs £9.95 but it’s good value if you’re like me and enjoy an all you can eat breakfast in the morning

There were plenty of items and they were all very nicely cooked.

Check out was seamless… drop your door keycard in the box and away you go.

I have to favourite Premier Inns in the UK and this is one of them… it’s excellent.

10/10 …. Looking forward to returning soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Barkey-lloyd, General Manager at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear chainsawdave66, Thank you so much for writing a glowing report on our Premier Inn Catterick, especially our newest team member as well she is an asset to our team and it’s refreshing to see that you also saw this. We are so glad that you saw our hotel was spotless and clean and have also named us as one of your favourites. These reviews are essential for my team to see how fantastic they are not just from me but our guests. So Thank you for your kindness.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen F wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our two night stay at this premier inn was just perfect, and a very welcome break. Lots of measures in place for COVID, and staff were very welcoming and reassuring. There are many retail amenities on site, as well as this premier inn being well located for many English Heritage locations. Richmond is only two miles down the road, and the surrounding military barracks created some added attraction for my children. Bonus of the eat in August incentive meant my children and I had breakfast for a grand total of £4.49 each day! Definitely a premier inn we would return to for its brilliant location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LA.CO.ANTRIM wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland, UK3,811 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed overnight here and as it was our first stay since Covid and Lockdown we were a little apprehensive.We came armed with antiseptic wipes but the room was spotless and we felt very safe.
The man on reception was very friendly and made us very welcome.
We ate that night in Richmond , a couple of miles away ,which was a lovely town with plenty of eating places .
Breakfast was good and again we felt quite safe eating there.
Would definitely stay again if passing through that way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Barkey-lloyd, General Manager at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear LornaAirland, Thankyou so much for taking the time to reply and Thankyou for stating the room was clean and spotless, the housekeeping team have such a tough role and we are exceptionally proud of each and everyone of them and the rigorous cleaning they do undertake. Also the receptionist making you welcome. We do hope you will visit us again and hope you had a safe journey home. Many thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William R wrote a review May 2021
Worthing, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Premier Inn at Catterick Garrison provides all of the quality that we have come to expect from the brand. It is modern, clean, with excellent facilities that all operate as they should. The glazing in the bedrooms blocks out all street noise, guaranteeing a good night's sleep in the well-advertised comfortable Premier Inn beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angi wrote a review Dec 2022
8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a really comfortable two night stay. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning units in our rooms were working perfectly which enabled us to adjust the temperature to our suiting. The rooms were really clean and had good wifi and choice of tv channels.
The shower had very good water pressure and we had constant hot water.
Lastly, the bed was so comfortable and the duvet was so soft and warm, it was lovely snuggling underneath it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S400SLJ wrote a review Aug 2021
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom249 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for an overnight stay after a day at the Forbidden Corner, Leyburn.
The overall booking was done via the PremierInn website, on arrival my Daughter, Granddaughter’s and I were greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception.
He checked us in efficiently and ensured we were booked for breakfast the following day.
The room (112) was a family room and incredibly clean.
It was a good size for our needs and provided an excellent nights sleep.

Credit has to be given to ALL staff at this PremierInn, the team work from front of house reception to cleaning staff is evident to see by all guests.

A great stay, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available on the adjacent retail park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Barkey-lloyd, General Manager at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear s400slj, Thank you for choosing our premier inn with your granddaughter, to receive such feedback about the team is fantastic and we appreciate the time you took to write a glowing review. Times are so tough for hospitality snd to read such comments make the team understand how you guys feel about their hard work. So Thank you from each and everyone of us . Many thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelley B asked a question Aug 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom14 contributions22 helpful votes
Are there any EV chargers in the car park?
Answer from Colin H
38 contributions10 helpful votes
Sorry, that's a different hotel, I was thinking of
Salt653 asked a question Oct 2022
East Midlands, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do any of the rooms have walk in shower instead of a bath.
Answer from boydy810
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I do not know but I'm sure if you ask them they will be able to tell you. But the rooms we have stayed in have only had a bath and a shower in it.
Michael E asked a question Jun 2021
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
How far is the garrison from the premier inn please
Answer from JUNE591
Catterick, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
If you go online we are now open and this would give the best option for rooms but we are welcoming the guests .
jan57wisbech asked a question Jun 2020
Wisbech, United Kingdom120 contributions10 helpful votes
if hotels are allowed to open in july,will the dining area also be open for breakfast
Answer from PeaBee1
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry, I cannot answer this question. You will need to contact Premier Inn directly.
FlyQueen21 wrote a tip 7 Apr
Angmering, United Kingdom101 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking, Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel, great food on a budget and love,y staff!"
Read full review
GrandTour39322456924 wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Non"
Read full review
Ruby L wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"would arrive a bit later as it is near a few shops and could be difficult to park"
Read full review
Nathan K wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do an early check in"
Read full review
UsedToBe wrote a tip Nov 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is free and plenty of spaces."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Catterick area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireRichmondCatterick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN CATTERICK GARRISON HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Muse (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Catterick Garrison Brewers Fayre, Hungry Horse, and Louis Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Easby Abbey (1.5 miles) and Weselyan Chapel (2.0 miles).
Is Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire