We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bergkristall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bergkristall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

expected much from this hotel, following the critics below. however, overall experience was a disaster. very bad service, starting from the hotel management, and continuing with the restaurant maitre. he was tired to even translate the set dinner menu in english from german. very bad service in the restaurant, very impolite personel. strange and impolite guests, swearing to our face...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aristos K
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

This is your third complaint in the same matter since you left our house. Expecting a discount can have many reasons. We never thougt that we treated you so bad as you explain. There must have been another reason that you are so upset about your short stay at our house. Regards from Austria, Jakob Wrann

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very poor service, small and dirty room with many dysfunctions, bad internet connection and a very unfriendly crowd. Unfortunately the second part of our holiday was negatively affected because of the bad hosting. Good food though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat K
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about your experience in our house. Your poor comment probably was part of the cold outside temperatures we had these days. The malfunction of the light (the transformer broke) in the bathroom was fixed after your complain. With your disapointment you wanted to get a discount as usual. I hope your husband is well again,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 couples sitting outside for lunch. The view is lovely. The food is pretty good (but pricey). The service is awful, verging on the snotty. We had to ask for things several times. The waiter was short with us and disinterested and unhelpful. We weren't part of the regular crowd and they made sure we were treated accordingly. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Blue sky, Peak season, bright sunshine and all our guests are coming the same time for lunch. This are the ingredients of strong business, maybe too strong. But punish us with this very bad avaluation is not fair.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 March 2016

perched in the rarified champagne air of the magical oasis OBERLECH village . HOTEL BERGKRISTALL shines brightly in every aspect worthy of its 4 star rating . On a sensational dazzling sunny mountain day, lunch on its wondrous sun terrace is an absolutely memorable experience . The food is exceptional non stop from breakfast to dinner . The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIchaeLEVINE
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. For us it was a pleasure to host you and we all hope very much to welcome you again next year. We send you our best regards, family Wrann and all the whole team of the Hotel Bergkristall

London
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Great location in Oberlech. A fabulous hotel with great personal service and really amazing food. Breakfast buffet with everything from fruit, Bircher muesli, croissants to eggs and ham. Dinner a gourmet 5 courses every night with soup, salads and delicious fish and meat courses. fondue night was really great. The hotel spa is fabulous. Really stylish and well designed. Steam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hilarycj
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback! Next time when you are here we will especially take care about the sunshine..... greetings from Jakob and Renate Wrann and the whole team of the Bergkristall.

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Oberlech & Hotel Bergkristall combine to offer the ultimate skiing experience. The location, food, staff & ambience are all incredible. On each of our visits to the Bergkristall, the Wrann family continue to improve the quality of the hotel in every aspect. The only aspect that needs improvement is the wifi which is quite temperamental.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

People if you go to Oberlech❄️you have to stay at Bergkristall! It's absolutely different than other chain hotels. This is Family Hotel and you will feel like home. From friendly welcome, uber- relaxing SPA like nowhere else!.. until you leave and get a lovely present to remember. The unspoilt white snow is mesmerising ( car free Village!) and very doggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Contributor2104
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great response. Positive feedback always is nice to hear but your description of the holidays spent in our house is uncomparable. We hope to be able to host you again soon and remain with our best regards from Oberlech, where we got loads of snow the last days, sincerely yours, Jakob, Renate and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We sat down at 1:15pm and didn't get our food until after 3pm. It would have been ok if the waitress and staff were apologetic but they were completely uninterested and defensive. We tried to talk to the manager but got no attention from him either. Such a shame because it's a beautiful spot and the food (once it finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, even it is a big complaint, but as you know you only can learn by mistakes. We apologise for all the inconveniences you had that day at lunch on our terrace. As far as I can tell you was the reason for long waiting times that nearly all our guests (more than 100) came around...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I have stayed many times at the Bergkristall when my children were little as it is right by the nursery slope. Now the children are grown up we prefer to ski St.Anton, but I go back and see the family Wrann at least once if not twice to eat lunch there. If the weather is sunny they have a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
jwrann, Inhaber at Hotel Bergkristall, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre sehr aufmunternde Beurteilung unserer Leistung, die wiederum Ansporn ist täglich unser Bestes zu geben um zufriedene...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I stayed for 4 nights with my husband on a get away without kids. The setting and location in Oberlech are perfect - ski down path in morning to a T bar lift that takes 1 min and you are on the slopes and ski back along same path from other direction when returning. Bergkristall is a small boutique style...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindaZug_Switzerland

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 52 in Lech
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonnenburg
Sonnenburg
#16 of 52 in Lech
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#15 of 52 in Lech
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#23 of 52 in Lech
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#31 of 52 in Lech
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the extraordinary. Savour the exceptional. On the Arlberg. Located in the car- and traffic- free village of Oberlech, or traditional hotel and Spa Chalet offers a singular ambience. Enjoy the most beautiful ski area of Austria in the snow paradise of Lech/Oberlech. Your holiday formula could not be simpler: skiing + fine dining + relaxing in the spa = Hotel Bergkristall Here we make you feel at home, so your ski vacation begins right outside your font door. Renate and Jakob Wrann, your hosts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bergkristall

Address: Oberlech 382, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Price Range: £301 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bergkristall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bergkristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bergkristall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles MIchaeLEVINE, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with the mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles Contributor2104, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even of you don't stay, book for lunch! It will be memorable.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenE730, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“definetely not interconecting rooms and especially the ones in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles iliasm79, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
“The room 42 has a tiny bathroom (I suspect 22,62 has the same problem)”
 of 5 bubbles EmmanuelleB, 30 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay