We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gotthard

Show Prices
#9 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gotthard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gotthard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Gotthard is our favourite hotel we have stayed here 5 years in a row & are booked for 2013, looking forward to our return already! Our whole family love it (21yr old, 18 yr old & a 13yr old). This year our family room had been refurbished to the highest standard, beautiful fabrics (Designer Guild), the bathroom & toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bella10262
Chepstow
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel met or exceeded all our expectations. It is situated about 3 minutes walk from the cable car station and 5/6 minutes from chairlift; also the bus stop is directly outside the hotel for connection with Zurs, St Anton and Stuben. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. The food was superb at breakfast and Dinner. Our double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bjp54
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just returned from 1 week ski vacation in Lech. Hotel Gotthard had come highly recommended by friends in the UK and we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, well appointed and connected to a junior room for our 14 year old son, a perfect arrangement for all! The staff were helpful, courteous at all times and spoke English very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Had a wonderful week at the Gotthard. All the reviews praising this hotel were spot on. We could not fault the location, staff, rooms, amenities or food. We only had half board on our first night but ate in the a la carte restaurant a further 3 nights. All meals were excellent. At breakfast we were spoilt for choice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
Cape Town
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We decided on Hotel Gotthard on reading tripadvisor recommendations and we were delighted with our stay. The rooms are modern and the bed very comfortable - some people have said the bathrooms were too small but we found them fine as the WC was separate, the rooms were also nice and dark and not noisy if the door was shut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathiCapeTown
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just spent 2 amazing weeks at the hotel Gotthard. We were not half board but ate in the a la carte restaurant some nights and then other nights out in other restaurants that the hotel kindly reccomended! Breakfast had a great choice for everyone, cereal, yohgurt, fruit, breads, pastries, cheese, ham etc. The staff are all brilliant and go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
helloeverybody, Owner at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Gotthard. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are very lucky this year with a great, friendly crew. We look forward to welcome you again.

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great location, very comfortable bedroom, nice restaurant. Perfect for ski holiday. Secure and dry boot room. Close (about 200 steps) to either ski lifts or bus to other areas. Underground car parking. No question we would stay again. Only downside would be variety of menu after a few days but plenty of choice of other hotels and restaurants -but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjhuk
helloeverybody, Owner at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the "Gotthard" and were happy and satisfied with everything. We appreciate any feedback which helps us to improve. We look forward to welcome you again.

Strachur
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our 2nd ski holiday staying at the super Hotel Gotthard, and every bit as good as the first. Ideally situated a couple of mins walk from cable cars and ski school meet up, spotlessly clean, warm, friendly and simply all you could need for a top notch ski holiday. The pool/sauna/spa area is lovely, and just the ticket after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TassTog
helloeverybody, Owner at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the "Gotthard"

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great holyday in Lech. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We also liked the flexibility re half board. You can decide on a daily basis if you want to eat in the hotel or if you prefer to visit a restaurant. Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection of food. Pool and Spa are nice and clean. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danilo28
helloeverybody, Owner at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and flexability. We look forward to welcome you again in the "Gotthard".

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great staff in fact the properties best asset ; comfortable rooms though bathrooms tight squeeze. If long stay always ask for a room with a view and not overlooking other balconies ; not what one travels long distances for. This was disappointing as was never given the opportunity/options of spending more for a much improved view. Food excellent though after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
helloeverybody, General Manager at Hotel Gotthard, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reveiw. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Lech and hope you had a safe trip home. We have several different types of double rooms and all newly renovated. The doubles at the back of the hotel are all named "garden" and face our hotel garden. Our "twin" rooms (we only have 3)...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#2 of 52 in Lech
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#3 of 52 in Lech
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 52 in Lech
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#7 of 52 in Lech
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#45 of 52 in Lech
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gotthard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gotthard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on front road side which was a little noisy when windows were opened.”
 of 5 bubbles pammB1802UW, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“windows are triple glazed but if you have them open back of hotel is quieter.”
  • Valentines Day
 of 5 bubbles bella10262, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to wake up with the sun, choose rooms facing the front of the hotel”
  • Summer morning view from my room
 of 5 bubbles IgoTalk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles melaniechenoweth, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A garden room”
 of 5 bubbles Contibuter1, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5