We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Some unfriendly, almost rude personnel, undercooked food, no mini bar. After diner stomach and bowel problems. Due to the location, the rooms are quite noisy. Positive: very clean rooms. Although I frequently visit the area, a week/month, I will not go back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marten P
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review

Dear Marten P, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I can assure to you that a rude attitude by...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2016

To start, we pulled into their parking area behind the hotel and registered, This lot was full so we had to park (for a fee) in their underground garage. Narrow spaces doesn't begin to describe it. After pulling into a space next to the wall, with my husband directing me, I had to climb over the car console to exit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMTtraveler
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review

Dear EMTraveler, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Please acept my apologies for...

Augsburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel turned out to be further from the beaten track than we expected as we were looking for an overnight midway between Hamburg and Munich. Our first impressions were uncomfortable. The place seemed dull and functional. In retrospect, it was fine. The staff was quite friendly. The food was good. We had an evening meal-great burger and good salad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
Jan_Bitterlich, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review

Dear Cathie M, very sorry to read, that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Really sorry to read, that things did not at all work as they were supposed to. It is so unfortunate that I have not been aware during your stay, I am sure, we could have...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Could not find a hotel room in either Leipzig or Halle and had to settle for this in Merseburg. To put it like this, Merseburg is not the center of the universe ( I swear it sometimes felt like I was back behind the iron curtain in the 1970's), The hotel itself war OK...ish, but the knowledge of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frode S
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The first (smoking) room smelled horribly bad. After insisting I was given a large and comfortable non-smoking room but... the mattress was very uncomfortable. It was so soft and already very deformed. I complained but was told it was the only room left and that the mattress was changed recently. I cannot believe it. Some leakage also in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajtyer
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg, responded to this review

Dear Ajtyer, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time, to tell us more about your stay at our hotel. Just to let you know: All mattresses were renewed last year and meet the BEST WESTERN standards, we´re sorry, that we couldn’t meet your expectations. Sorry, that the leak in the bathroom could not be eliminated during the...

Aarhus
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Merseburg is a town with a nice old center with old castle, park etc situated south of Halle. In the area is also major chemical industry but that is not noticeable from the Best Western apart from a LOT of passing heavy trains on the nearby railroad. So if you are fund of long freight trains this is a must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gert33
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rather basic hotel, so no Airconditioning (most of the year you won't need it, but at least for the top floor is would be nice to have)... Good service with friendly staff. Limited free parking spaces (for hotel customers only). Walking distance from the center of Merseburg. Relatively new hotel with all the required services (also free wifi).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefrombelgium
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed there a for 6 weeks on business. It was fair. No air conditioning so room was a bit hot and stuffy in summer. (But Europeans don't believe in it anyway ). The beds were quite unforgiving. Ended up sleeping on the floor for a night as this was better. Thankfully I was kindly and promptly moved to another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Bahrain
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hotel is more a 3 star! No frills attached !! But they Charge Nicely! :s No AC! no fans! No Ventilation! Was Suffocated! Staff hardly speaks English! Nothing Closeby, takes 15 mins to walk to city centre or train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShyamalBhatia
Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I booked a long `wellness`weekend at `thishotel when i arrived at `check in they told me the spa and pool were closed for remodeling not a good start but after 850 km,s we desided to stay annyway our room, a suite was of good size just poorly equipped the promised dvd player was allso missing it was clean thow the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakleyz

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merseburg
SKYHOTEL Merseburg
#3 of 9 in Merseburg
32 reviews
Ritters Weinstuben
#6 of 9 in Merseburg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schlosshotel Schkopau
#1 of 1 in Schkopau
81 reviews
Nördliche Innenstadt
Dorint Charlottenhof Halle Saale
Dorint Charlottenhof Halle Saale
#2 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg

Address: Christianenstr. 25, 06217 Merseburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stadt Merseburg)
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Merseburg
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merseburg
Merseburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Halle-Merseburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the streets”
 of 5 bubbles EMTtraveler, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room !”
 of 5 bubbles Ajtyer, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“See remarks above on the trains”
 of 5 bubbles gert33, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay