Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa

15 Sotou Hadjiprokopiou, Ayia Napa CY-5330 Cyprus
В "Рыбацкой деревне".
Traveller (6772)
Pool & Beach (994)
Royal Olympic Restaurant
Dining (556)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 111 hotels in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The ultimate all-included five-star haven in the heart of Agia Napa, renowned for its lush, landscaped gardens, beside the powdery sands of a Blue Flag beach. The resort combines the best of bespoke entertainment, leisure activities and luxury services. The resort offers 314 rooms and suites including luxury, comfortable and spacious rooms for families with children or couples and individuals seeking privacy and tranquillity. A world of limitless choice awaits you here with 7 themed restaurants, 4 themed bars, 150 fun-packed activities, 6 themed swimming pools, 7 signature magical shows and 3 supervised kids and Teenz Club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Darts
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

15 Sotou Hadjiprokopiou, Ayia Napa CY-5330 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Larnaca Airport
20.1 mi
See all flights
Ercan Airport
28.9 mi
See all flights
5,569Reviews1,272Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,341
  • 829
  • 262
  • 72
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex L wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for 2 weeks and got married at the Olympic Lagoon resort. Firstly the room (607) was excellent, it has a large walk in shower and separate bath. Also has a good size bedroom and then a lounge which can be separated from the bedroom with a sliding door. The sofa in the lounge can also be used a single bed. There was sliding patio doors (with child locks) leading onto the patio and private pool. The private pool was great incorporating a jacuzzi and small waterfall, the water was regularly checked by staff. Then there was 2 sunbeds at the end of the garden.

The main pool and childrens pool with pirate ship are great and sunbeds are allocated at the start of the holiday so no stress there. Also the lazy river was very relaxing as it meanders through the grounds. Overall the grounds are well kept, the beach is a short walk away and there are buses and taxi available on the road next to the hotel. Also there is a supermarket next to the hotel. The bars during the day and night are great and the cocktails can definitely be recommended

The food in the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent with lots of choice and the best I can recall having at an all inclusive hotel. We also enjoyed the diner a couple of times, It was difficult to get booked into the a la carte restaurants which is partly understandable given COVID restrictions but the self service booking machine was not the easiest to use when trying to work out availability. We did manage to have a meal in the 'greats' restaurant and the food and service was very good.

The wedding venue in the grounds of the hotel was lovely and secluded and thankfully was mostlyin the shade as it was 37 degrees on our wedding day. We also had the reception in the white orchid room, the food and service were great and we had a very attentive waiter throughout. Nicki the wedding coordinator from the hotel and Cathy from TUI were excellent with the wedding planning and then assisting on the wedding day itself. The hotel provided complimentary bottles of sparkling wine in the room and after the wedding we also got served breakfast in our room and a romantic meal in the grounds with our own waiter (Raj) who was excellent and deserves particular thanks.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Olympic Lagoon and they have definitely got the key things right and and I would definitely recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Dear alexlX5923DF, Congratulations on your recent wedding, it was an honour to have been able to host this very special day. Your wonderful TripAdvisor review describing your stay has been received with great pride. Our culinary team led by our Executive Chef are thrilled that you enjoyed your journey through our various venues. Your understanding on the restaurant booking system is appreciated as we are working under Covid protocols and restrictions do limit our capability offering the facility as when in full capacity. We sincerely appreciate our guests understanding on our covid operations and especially as measures are either increased or decreased dependent the governmental legislations. It was pleasing to read that you had a wonderful wedding albeit the heat and the special attention from our guests, a huge recognition will be given to our wedding ladies and to Raj. Your feedback and recommendation is our greatest reward and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back for future anniversaries. With sunny regards from Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom R wrote a review Oct 2020
London, England, United Kingdom32 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Olympic Lagoon after the planned trip to our much loved and frequently revisited Hilton Dalaman was rendered impossible due to quarantine restrictions.
Positives:
1) All of the staff are super friendly and helpful, even when confronted with rude guests. Special shout to Raj in the restaurants, Fanos and Steve at the bar and Peter on pool detail.
2) Food is excellent. We enjoyed two meals at the oriental and the main buffet provided an excellent breakfast especially for those preferring a taste of England. We found it easy to get a table outside of arriving for breakfast at 830 and dinner at 7.
3) Drinks menu is extensive and of high quality. The local draft Keo was not to my taste but premium spirits and cocktails more than made up for it
4) The pool is spotlessly clean and well guarded. The policy of allocated sun beds avoids the dawn towel run and makes for a more orderly set up. As we left, English half term began and clearly the resort became much busier and people complained about locations but the pool guys would always try to make something work within a day or so.
5) Room also very clean. The garden rooms have a nice private outdoor space but worth noting that some of these face north and so can’t be relied on for sunbathing. We always sat by the pool.

Negatives
Really nothing that would mean we wouldn’t stay again.
1) Compared to the Hilton Dalaman that we know and love, the report itself was smaller and didn’t have the same sense of space, especially as it filled up. There are no distant views to speak of and ‘inland facing’ rooms overlook a dual carriageway.
2) The beach is not part of the resort but a short walk away. Not a deal breaker but the bar facilities don’t extend.
3) The poolside snack bar offer was pretty limited and unappealing. Better to head for the main buffet for lunch.

All in all, a fantastic resort and one we’d be delighted to return to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear TomR64, Thank you for your welcome candid feedback, and the time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your positives have been taken on in great pride and of course understand that if we are comparing resorts that we may fall short or above another resort, especially as this was not your initial booking, regardless your very kind words will be passed across to the team who will be overjoyed to receive such positive vibes at this current time. We were happy to hear that you appreciate the sunbed allocation as indeed this has proved a success and alleviated the morning rush to put towels on sunbeds. It was nice to note that you visited the public beach across the road which is very popular, at present we hotel beaches in Cyprus are private hence cannot extend our facilities there. Your comment on the snack bar has been passed onto our culinary team who will review the options for the future. In closing, to read that you consider us a fantastic resort and that you would be delighted to return is our recognition and the greatest award that can be given to our team at the Olympic, who place a lot of effort in meeting our guests expectations. Stay safe, keep well. Warmest regards from Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Ward wrote a review Sept 2021
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom6 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, This hotel is quite simply outstanding, couldn't fault anything about it, The Booking in process was quick and efficient, we were welcomed warmly and cheerfully like old friends, even although this was our first visit to this hotel.
The room was beautiful and beyond expectation, we had booked a garden suite with a private pool, The feature of the pool was the waterfall and jacuzzi spa, On entry to the room on the left is the bathroom which was roomy with separate shower and bath, go forward into the room next was the bedroom with a very comfortable king-size bed, ad dressing table and 32in TV. Going further into the room beyond double sliding doors there is the seating room with a L shaped sofa (which turns into a double bed and single bed) with a second TV and coffee table,
You can exit into the garden through double patio doors into a terrace with a small table and three chairs, a private pool followed by another patio area with 2 loungers and parasol. The room has a fridge stocked with water (refilled daily), 1 bottle of Coke, two cartons of fruit Juice and 1 bottle of sprite and coffee/ tea making facilities ,

The staff were excellent, from the cleaners to restaurant staff and bar staff, A special mention must go to Elena and her team in Guest Services who were extremely helpful when ever needed, as in our case with printing all our CoVid Documentation required to return to the UK, nothing was impossible, I must also mention the Hotel shop staff who were excellent when we visited it daily with advice and in general discussion .

The food was excellent, The Royal Olympic Restaurant is open for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner on a buffet basis. The American Diner is open for dinner and is excellent with an fantastic menu , well worth visiting.
The other restaurants are open in the evening for Dinner for families till 8pm and open for Adults only from 9pm but you do have to book a reservation for these restaurants.

The Facilities are also excellent with three kids clubs for under 4 years olds, 4 to 12 years old and teenagers, There are also daytime activities for the adults also. The evening entertainment comes in two different location the Experience Arena which have fantastic shows, which were very professionally done and at the same time there was live music at the pool bar in the evening.

The layout of the hotel is excellent with no rooms too far from the restaurants and lobby and pools, there is an adult only area as well as a kids pool with pirate ship and main pool.

Having stayed at some top hotels around the world like in Hawaii, Mexico and the Caribbean this hotel definitely beats them by some margin. and we can wait till we will be back in 18 months and on a regular basis.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Dear AndrewW, We were completely delighted to receive such a wonderful review full of praise of the hotel and describing in details your holiday experience throughout the resort. Your outstanding positive feedback is a huge pat on the back for all our teams throughout the various departments in the hotel, we were happy you enjoyed your food journey, along with the entertainment and that your room surpassed your expectations. To receive such wonderful comments and to be compared to international hotels especially from luxurious destinations such as Hawaii, Mexico and Caribbean is inspiring for all the staff and Management. Elena our Guest Services Manager along with her ladies Maria and Georgia are always extremely helpful with our guests and always try to put guests at ease especially with the assisting of PCR travelling requirements in order to alleviate the stress for our guests. Your excellent feedback for the restaurant, bar and entertainment team will be passed across the board. All our teams strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are proud of them all. To hear that you are returning in 18 months is our achievement and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your positive feedback has been a boost to our morale - THANK YOU! Keep well and we send our warmest sunny regards from Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meganlj10 wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the olympic lagoon for two weeks in September for my sisters wedding. We arrived just shortly after 11.30pm and was told soon as we arrived the bar was closed. we were not greeted by a welcome drink/ any food & our luggage was just sat in reception for over and hour before we came back down to get it. The bride & groom didnt even have a bottle of bubbly in their room considering they had spent over 30k in this hotel for their wedding with atleast 15 rooms booked.

Shortly after we went up to our room where we were shoved facing a busy road and no balcony, our own fault for not checking but we didnt realise a french balcony doesnt even open out. We then went down to receptiom to pay to upgrade to be told nothing was available bit strange when the hotel was half empty. Other guests of our party booked a room with a balcony and didnt get the correct room they had paid for.

The grooms dad arrived to be told he didnt even have a booking in the hotel when he did, they then put him into a family room for just one person. Again strange when we asked they didnt have anything available!
We went down to reception/guest relations on numerous occasions but just kept getting fobbed off. Terrible! The mother of brides room wasn’t cleaned four days on a trot which is terrible when there is a pandemic going on, we expected cleaning to be top priority.

We tried to book into the A la carte restaurants and managed to get in 3 times in the whole two weeks of being here. We received the same answer from guest relations that they were full/closed even after being told we had to wait until the friday after 4pm to book the following week. The asian & Italian has got to be the best out of the ones we have been in.

The mini bar was not filled most days & we had to keep ringing down asking for bottled water to feed our baby. The sink water was filthy when washing our babies bottles again ignored.

On the plus side the cocktails were amazing and pool/sunbed allocation was great and so helpful.
The wedding day went perfectly and i know my sister couldnt of asked for a better day. Nicky was amazing at making everything perfect and without any problems its just a shame the hotel let the other side down for us. I would definitely not recommend this hotel and its not a 5* hotel more like a 4* at its best.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear meganlj10, Thank you for your candid review, and we appreciate your less positive aspects of your stay and that your expectations were somehow not met. Your comments regarding the service have been reviewed with great attention and we assure you that the most appropriate measures have been put into place to dismiss any future happenings. Had you called us whilst in resort to discuss the above issue we would have jumped at the chance to meet you, and witness the issues stated, therefore we implore all our TripAdvisor community and future guests to ensure that any negative encounters are raised whilst in resort, in order to implement corrective action immediately and not after the guests departure where the feedback is received indirectly. Niki one of the stars in our Wedding Banqueting Team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback and does place a humongous effort to ensure our wedding couples day is perfect and every brides dream day, we congratulate your sister and wish her the very best for the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back to reinstall your trust in our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards from a sunny Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Aug 2021
UK101 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives:
• Overall complex is good i.e. bar & restaurant staff very attentive
• Evening entertainment very good – shows good standard and enjoyed by kids and adults
• Bar / alcohol decent amount of choice
• Buffet – hit and miss at times, overall family enjoyed it
• Restaurants – Captain Deck 6/10, Greats 6/10 Asian 7/10
• Guest services team helpful
• Covid-19 hotel test process slick and seamless
• General Manager – Elina, lovely lady who was visibly shocked & disappointed at our experience and did try to remedy our concerns with late check out and Spa voucher, she also reached out to our travel operator to support our poor experience.

Negatives:
• First impressions count and arriving at 23:00 you want a good first experience unfortunately our experience was the opposite – Child’s bedding badly stained and ripped sheets, TV not working, toenails from previous occupants within shower along with hair
• Several cockroach incidents throughout weekly stay – including where our garden patio door was left open by the cleaning team from 10:00 to 17:00, doesn’t say much for security and general hygiene
• Bedding not changed throughout 7 day stay
• Reception staff poor communication. Having worked in Global customer services the first person you meet is very important, experience was poor and didn’t improve throughout holiday. Incorrect guidance provided on QR scanning code and it felt like they were making it up as they went
• Offered change of room on day 5/6 of 1 week stay
• We paid c£4k for 1 week and expected 5 star but received such a lower level of general room hygiene
• Garden room with suite – dated
• Personally felt meat selection often over cooked especially chicken, turkey and pork
• American Diner – nice set up but unfortunately service felt disjointed, incorrect order and other tables getting served prior to our table, probably due to limited staffing

We felt sorry for the cleaning team as they seemed short staffed, but this should not be allowed to happen within a 5 star hotel resort. It was if everyone just accepted that complex could not meet the standards expected by guests, which was disappointing especially when you have paid 5 star prices. We spoke to a number of guests who agreed NDAs with the hotel for compensation which again highlights problems at the resort.

In summary our experience may just have been bad timing. If we paid half the price, we perhaps could excuse some of the mishaps. I hope the hotel and travel agent take on board customer feedback and rectify shortfalls for future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear DavidL286, We were extremely saddened to read your review my PA and Guest Service Manager Elena did inform the whole team of the issues faced and has indeed an excellent collaboration with the Tour Operator and works diligently to ensure guest issues are smoothed out. All your issues have been cascaded down to all the teams not only for awareness but for remedial actions in order to ensure and avoid re-occurrence with further training provided to the teams. We do work very closely with our Tour Operators and will follow their directions on your issues. Assuring you that we do respect and accept constructive criticism as a gift, as this will assist us in putting things right, taking immediate corrective actions and going forward on the right foot. Looking forward to meeting you personally in the near future. Most kindest regards, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidandWendyNorfolk wrote a review Sept 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom74 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at this hotel and was extremely happy with the suroundings and was taken to our room which was situated in the Fisherman's village, we would highly recommend upgrading to this area if you don't have children. There were 4 resturants open on certain days of the week due to Covid our favourite was 7 Orchards Pan Asian which we dined in twice and each time the food got better, the next restaurant was Garabaldi which was the fine dining Italian restaurant which was exquisite, only issue we had was that people could of made an effort dressing up, next was Captain's Deck which was a Greek menu and you get the whole menu but it was delicious, the final restaurant was The Greats tuhis was more different foods from around the world and had a good vibe especially with the music playing. There is also an American diner which doesn't disappoint. The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner was clean and always fresh, we would recommend Marianas omelette as they were to die for.
The entertainment of an evening at Xperience was very good with the on site team and a must was the Queen tribute band as they were excellent.
We could go on and on with the review but its a must do if you want to visit Cyprus and be far enough away from the clubs and bars.
A special thanks to the staff who went over and above there daily duties and were so friendly and helpful and made our 2 week staff amazing.

Veronika at the pool bar

Tianna who should be a training manager for future bar and serving staff, her customer skills were exceptional.

Raj who was a very attentive to detail and would change any food if you didn't like it, he was always so happy.

Also that deserves a mention are Konstantina, Angeles, Christos, Nede and Mary Ann.

Anyone worried about Covid-19 in Cyprus, dont as they have everything in place and in some cases better than the UK.

We highly recommend this hotel and will surely be back in the future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear DavidandWendyNorfolk, Your feedback on your experience on TripAdvisor has been received with great pride by all the teams at the Olympic Lagoon Resort. The description of your dining journey through all our restaurants and especially referring to our Omelette Queen Marianna has also been well received. Our Executive Chef and his culinary team are enthralled to accept such a review for all our dining venues, including the Captains Deck, The Greats, the Rock n' Roll Diner, the Garibaldi and in particular the chefs at the 7 Orchids which is a warm favourite amongst many of our valued guests. Our Kanika All Stars work hard to ensure their performances are consistent and the Queens Show has been a hit this year. Dianna our long term bar staff along with Veronica both professional ladies will be pleased for the mentions and we are honoured to have them on our team. Raj is a dedicated waiter who is an extremely valuable member of our team this year. Your special mentions to Konstantina, Angelos, Christos, Nede and Mary Ann will also be passed across the board. Thank you for noting the extra measures we have in place during this unprecedented time, the health and safety of our valued guests is of the utmost importance and a huge emphasis is made to ensure that our guests feel safe. Your recommendation for our hotel at this current time, means a lot to us and we are more than grateful that you took the time to shout out your 5 bubble ranking on TripAdvisor - THANK YOU! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regard from Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassie Thomson wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are on day 4 of 10 and after reading so many amazing reviews we knew we needed to book our first family holiday here and we are far from disappointed. We did make the mistake of not reading the room description properly and booked a room with a pool and garden VIEW we thought we were booking a room WITH a garden. That being said this room is beautiful and over looks the pool area perfectly. If we come back we will definitely not make that mistake as the garden rooms look to be worth the extra cost with two kids. We are here with a 9 month old and a 2.5 year old and they are both living their absolute best life here! The kids pool area is ideal for both kids with a very shallow end for our 9 month old to splash in and the deepens part is up to our 2.5 year olds hips our 9 month old is also getting her workout in with a sit in floatie walking around the pool all day. You do not need to stress about pool toys or infant floaties as there are several here as people buy and leave them and some buy from every shop. The kids disco at night has been a huge hit and the evening entertainment is beyond what we expected the “Jersey Boys” show was so good we didn’t want it to end. We have not encountered a single grumpy staff member and the bar staff is always smiling and very helpful. The cleanliness of this place is top notch, we have not encountered a cleaner hotel the staff is constantly making sure the place is tidy also there are no bugs at no flies in the drinks or mosquitoes at night it’s been blissful. The variety of foods here to pick from at meal time is wonderful. You can eat something different every meal every single day. With two kids it can be hard to get things they will eat and the kid food corner is perfect for our picky eater. The staff are great to chat to and very helpful and accommodating. I also wanted to mention our cleaning lady, she is the absolute sweetest lady we have met always greets us in the hall with a smile and kind words to us and the kids. If you need to buy anything There is a great supermarket just outside the gates that has everything from squash, swim and regular nappies, wipes, every baby need including full sized soaps, fairy liquid and things for a quick wash up as the week goes on for very fair prices. As a worrier packer next time we come I am not going to stress at all about being able to find extra things I need for the kids or myself. After reading the great reviews we were fully prepared for this place to not fully live up to them as people usually write them on a holiday high but man were we wrong. This has been the most relaxing get away for us. I think if you book anywhere else for your family holiday it would be a huge missed opportunity for a perfect family holiday. We are definitely going to be very disappointed when our time here comes to an end.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Y2441TVcassieh, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort for your recent holiday. It is very pleasing to read that you found our facilities and services to your expectations. Your positive comments about the cleanliness, the selection and standard of food, the entertainment and kids facilities are much appreciated. Also our staff will be delighted to read that you found them to be friendly and attentive at all times. Thank you for highly rating our hotel and its location with near by amenities. We shall be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit. Warm regards, George Pallis, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great hotel! This was our first visit but certainly not the last. The staff was very friendly going beyond their way, the room was very comfortable (fisherman section) and the food was excellent! Newly refurbished restaurant with freshly cooked dishes. We also visited the Italian & Greats. What a treat!! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Always with a smile. Christine cleaning our room greeting us always with a smile, Kiprioula preparing delicious scrambled eggs, all the guys at the pool bar working diligently. Management always present. A big thanks to all!! It was our first time but surely we will return.
Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Fisherman section excellent couples choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear MyWorldMyplanet, We highly appreciate your TripAdvisor feedback and thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort for your holidays. Our friendly teams will be happy to read that you noticed their hospitality and our culinary teams and service departments will be thrilled that you enjoyed your dining journey throughout the themed restaurants available in the hotel with a world of flavours available to tempt the taste buds of all our guests. Our dear Christina, Kyproulla at the omelette station, and our teams at the pool bar will be proud of he mentions. To hear that you will return is our reward and it will be more than a pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay. Kind regards, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David P wrote a review Sept 2020
Upholland, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this at short notice due to the Covid situation and are really glad we chose this hotel. All staff wear masks at all times and guests must wear one, and a plastic glove when visiting the buffet. Constant cleaning and temperature scanners also help you see why Cyprus has controlled the virus well.
As stated elsewhere the food is of the highest quality and the outdoor setting for the main buffet is a gorgeous place to dine. We visited the Asian, The Greats and Captains Deck during our stay and were well looked after in each by very attentive staff.
The staff are a credit to this hotel and certainly ensure you are made to feel welcome. Elli on the outdoor terrace and especially Deanna in the Experience Arena were absolutely amazing and deserve to be recognised by their employers. Nothing is too much trouble, are always smiling and are very conscientious in their work. Thank you to you both!
The entertainment team is made up of Jarrod, Dan, Fraser, Katie, Elena, Sarah and Kelly. The shows they have put together and their vocal talents are the highlight of the evening. Watching the shows in the Arena was a great experience. Our only slight gripe is the lack of entertainment afterwards or beforehand in the Pool Bar. We had Cypriot dancers and a guitarist but it was sporadic and there was absolutely nothing before 2130. Considering the bars close at 2330 it seems a little odd?
Yes we would definitely return although I'm not sure we would stretch to the full asking price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear davidpW3621DF, We are honoured to have been chosen as your holiday destination for your last minute trip and are happy to hear that you had an amazing time. Thank you for noting the effort put into complying the Covid regulations as set out by our government and respecting this. Our Executive Chef and his culinary team will be thrilled to read that you found your dining journey was of the highest quality. Indeed it is our staff who make our guests stay and we do have many assets, Deana and Elli are receivers of many customer service compliments and an honour to have on our team. Jarrod, Dan, Fraser, Katie, Elena, Sarah and Kelly have been a hit this year with their amazing performances and do work very hard to give consistency to their shows, we are happy to note that you enjoyed the Xperience Arena. We have taken on board your feedback on the entertainment and this is food for thought from valued guests for the future. It would be an honour to welcome you back in the future, we highly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. Best regards from all the teams at the Olympic Lagoon Resort, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Surrey Chick wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having jumped through hoops to actually get away on holiday we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff at the Olympic. They were always on hand to help, any issues were professionally sorted in a timely manner.
The hotel was spotless, there were plenty of hand sanitizer’s available in addition to face masks.
The A la carte restaurants were open twice each per week allowing a welcome break from the buffet. The only one which wasn’t open was the diner.
We were fortunate enough to meet the head chef on our first evening in the buffet, he made the best pasta, honestly to absolute perfection. He oversaw the majority of the restaurants this was reflected when he wasn’t present.
As we’d travelled early July the hotel had recently re-opened, as a result it took a few days for the entertainment team to get up running, once they did we had great fun playing the various water sports. It became a regular gathering which we all thoroughly enjoyed. They’re expected to also put together the evening shows, which due to how few of them there were, was a challenge they tried their upmost to keep everyone happy.
The beach is across the road, which maybe I misread the information, but I wasn’t aware. It was a problem but you can’t just nip down to the beach for a swim without being covered up, equally the majority of the rooms don’t have a sea view.
The grounds are stunning and beautiful, the lazy river was very relaxing however occupancy was very low, great for me personally, but I don’t know how the hotel would feel if it was half or even three quarters full! I understand there’s a big focus on weddings especially as they have 2 separate venues onsite. This would in my opinion detract from how lovely a stay we experienced. The grounds aren’t huge, bigger and much nicer than the Olympic Paphos though.
I loved the adult only areas, having an older teen we were able to escape the younger, children in most areas of the hotel this was an absolute blessing.
Overall we had a lovely holiday, the staff without question are the heart and soul of this hotel. Thank you for making us feel so very welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The mobility scooters to the right of the hotel as you leave the back gate, are better value than...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team- Olympic, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for your rewarding TripAdvisor Review. Of course we fully understand that travelling abroad at this time is very stressful for our wonderful guests and were overjoyed to have been able to welcome you back. Your feedback on your wonderful holiday is highly appreciated and such positive comments will be passed across the board to all my teams who strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and indeed our members of staff are the heart and soul of our operations thank you for the recognition. We more than look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Our warmest and sunny regards from Cyprus, George Pallis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from meerkat7777777
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Some are allowed but not too big. Our unicorn ring has a diameter of 1 meter so deemed too big and not allowed.
Runcorn, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
It can old be either our first room just had 3/4 length sliding windows. Room was well presented and nice . The upgrade made the difft
Answer from Steve Foster
Droitwich, United Kingdom171 contributions204 helpful votes
6.4 minutes
Ian M wrote a tip 16 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother getting the bus service out the back of the hotel, it is always late and always busy. Best getting a taxi/hire a car."
Read full review
dazzalinda wrote a tip 16 Jun
Wellingborough, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Uv levels can get really high plenty of suncream "
Read full review
Helen C wrote a tip 16 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None best holiday ever "
Read full review
Emma H wrote a tip 14 Jun
13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book A La Carte restaurants ASAP and get yourself on the waiting list if the one you want isn’t available"
Read full review
Demi wrote a tip 13 Jun
Birmingham, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You do have to get a taxi into the ayia napa town as it is quite a walk "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ayia Napa area.
PRICE RANGE
£230 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
olympic lagoon hotel ayia napa, olympic lagoon ayia napa
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLYMPIC LAGOON RESORTS, AYIA NAPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Which popular attractions are close to Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Nearby attractions include Landa Beach (0.3 miles), Makronissos Beach (0.5 miles), and Nissi Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Garden of Eden Restaurant, The Agrotikon Restaurant & Bar, and Koralli Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ayia Napa Aqueduct (2.7 miles).
All Ayia Napa HotelsAyia Napa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ayia NapaHotels near Olympic Lagoon Resorts, Ayia Napa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire