We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Makronisos Holiday Village

Show Prices
#22 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Makronisos Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Makronisos Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 722: English reviews
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just got back from a week at the macronissos village, such a beautiful place to stay, wonderful reception staff, i.e Frosa, a lovely lady, always willing to go that extra mile to help in any way. Stayed in a bungalow, very spacious and exceptionally clean, fantastic pool. This was our fourth time we had stopped here and decided to go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank screener2014
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found our facilities, staff and service to the high standard as in your previous visits, as well as the children's entertainment. On the other hand, we apologise for the inconvenience the food quality may have caused you and your family. We very...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have just returned from a week at this hotel with my partner and was totally disappointed with the resort! The aircraft we flew on was ancient, cramped and falling to pieces. on the flight out all the water froze so no hot drinks or hand wash facilities in the toilets. Flight back lad next to us got a free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve d
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with our buffet and bar service and your comments are duly noted. We are pleased to inform you that a high percentage of our customers are satisfied with the All Inclusive package that we offer and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not long back from the makronissos the complex was first class would for sure go back but would go self catering only thing was we were all inclusive which was an other £200 each for the week the Poseidon restaurant made such a difference with the self catering and the all inclusive 1 any drink u got came in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra H
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are delighted to see that you have rated the Macronissos Village as a first class resort. However, we are very disappointed to read your opinion about the All Inclusive Package. Please be assured that all of your comments have been carefully considered and will...

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from a week in Ayia Napa. The hotel had so much to offer with extremely friendly staff, good food and a fantastic pool. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The hotel was perfect with ten minute walks to both the beach and the water park. There are also plenty of options for transport for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily J
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable time in the Macronissos Village. We always strive to achieve excellence, and your comments mean a lot to our team. We will of course pass on your compliments to all our heads of departments, as well as Danielle the Olympic Rep. Thanks...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Relaxing and calm environment, lovely pool.Apartment was one of the best we have stayed in, large balcony,comfy beds and lovely shower. Very clean and the maids did not disturb you. Food was lovely and plenty of choice.The dining room was very hot due to only fans being used. Service at the bar was very good, would have liked some service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eliz a
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and kind comments about our staff and food. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was rated excellent, and we will pass on your compliments to all of our staff. Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes The...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 week all inclusive really enjoyed it it's away from the hustle an bustle of ayia napa but the busses are really easy and cheap they also run up till 04:00 nice beach over the road Down a dirt track or one just down the road all in the hotel is clean friendly and safe for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the Macronissos Village, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Best Wishes The Macronissos Team.

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just back from another fantastic holiday what can we say all was perfect and we didn't want to come home. Rooms very clean and were cleaned every day, food was wonderful plenty of choice for everyone. Pool is very clean plenty of sunbeds life guard does great job keeping kids safe. Danny, Lyva and Charlie are fantastic we really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamiecourtney
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and very kind comments . It is our aim that all of our customers leave the Macronissos Village with fantastic memories of an excellent holiday, so we are very pleased to see that this has been achieved. We will pass on your lovely comments to the entertainment team and our...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just came back from 2 weeks had a lovely time. Cleaned every day friendly staff. 24hr reception brilliant. Will be going again. Studio 311 fantastic. All new equipment ie. kettle,toaster and hairdryer . Bathroom excellent shower excellent. Air condition needed 88 euros for fortnight +20 deposit. Wifi 20 euros for 5 days. So not cheep! Would recommend this resort. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your great review. We have a fantastic team in place at the Macronissos Village, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed all the services that our teams provide. We note your comments regarding the Wi Fi, and would like to inform you that we have upgraded this service and it will also be FREE...

Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here while attending a friends wedding in Cyprus. I have to say I was totally disappointed as we paid over £700 for the week all inconclusive i expected a higher standard that this hotel. After an overnight flight from Belfast all we wanted to do was get a few hours sleep however when we entered the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Natalie276
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologise for failing to fulfil your expectations regarding the room. This is one of the reasons why our hotel has started a renovation programme to bring some of our apartments and studios to a Superior standard. This will include new TV's,...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks from July 23rd to August 6th, value for money is an understatement! Shared an apartment with a friend, rooms were clean, well presented and met all our needs. Housekeeping visited almost every day, did a thorough job and presented us with fresh towels every time. The staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mark L
YIANNIS P, Manager at Makronisos Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Mark L Thank you very much for your excellent review. It was a real pleasure having you and your friend as our guests for your holiday. We will pass all the good comments on to our staff and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (706)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#35 of 106 in Ayia Napa
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
203 reviews
3.0 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#21 of 106 in Ayia Napa
195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in a peaceful spot on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, The Makronisos Village is a complete tourist village with a rustic feel. The sweeping sands of Nissi Bay with its wide range of water sports are close by, as are tavernas and a water park. The pulsing nightlife in Ayia Napa can be reached in five minutes by car, or a quick hop on the bus from outside the hotel. Checking in at the lovely reception area, you will receive a warm welcome reflecting the attentive, high standard of service to come. Attractively decorated and well equipped bungalows with spacious terraces are set among extensive gardens filled with palms and beautiful bougainvillea. The gardens create a lush back drop to the large, beautiful swimming pool with children's pool attached. A wealth of facilities and an extensive leisure programme for all ages mean you'll be torn between an energetic time or a chilled out break. So why not have a bit of both? Engage with fellow guests in volleyball, football, tennis, or water polo, to name a few, before surrendering to a dreamy massage. Don't worry about the children; they'll be well taken care of at the Kids' club, with endless all-day fun with new-found friends. Buffet meals are served in the hotel's inviting restaurant, and sandwiches, ice cream and other snacks can be bought from the bar and by the pool. Each evening entertainment is laid on in the form of barbecues, bingo, karaoke and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Makronisos Holiday Village

Address: Nissi Avenue 148, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Price Range: £20 - £841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Makronisos Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Makronisos Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macronissos Vacation Club Hotel Ayia Napa
Macronissos Village Ayia Napa
Macronissos Village Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#25 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Makronisos Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question
Wickford, United Kingdom
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
cheshire
over a year ago

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from Makronisos Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near restaurant could be noisy high season, but were fine in October as entertainment ended before midnight.”
Sarahchelt, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior Studio is excellent for 2 persons, and a child.”
albaper2015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground foor suitable for less mobile and for families, with patio”
bettyp533, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a upgraded room”
V2764QDdavids, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The gardens are a pleasure to walk through, and all on the level, so the nearer the front, the more you'll miss!”
jamiew383, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5