We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Madrid
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Horrible check in Horrible room Bad connection of TV Horrible bathroom The unique positive aspect was the localization, in a very nice area, and also the external aspect of the hotel invites you... But the reality of the inside Was the opposite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alf922016
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear client, We apologise about inconvenients. Those days we had little problems with connectios due to a local area breakdown. It is already solved. We hope welcoming you again, you will be able to see aour improvement. Regards,

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel, a four star hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful. It has only recently become part of the ilunion chain and so I do feel it's a work in progress and will improve with time. The location is great if you are a golfer... Otherwise it is a little isolated which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Anne F, Firstly scuse us about any inconvenience, and thanks a lot for your nice and useful comments, they will help us to improve our services. Client opinionions are very important for us, and we are very happy about your nice experience. We look forward welcoming you again, then you will see by yoursef that we are better than...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The photos are better than the actual hotel but it's good. The pool has a big problem if you aren't a bee lover...plenty of them everywhere! It's a family friendly hotel so be aware you'll find children playing around. Not too far from Badajoz city center by car and the staff, although I only counted 2, is friendly. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanacnp
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review and for your time. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have been hosted in the Hotel Confortel Badajoz and I am delighted! I went to play golf with some friends and we were really close to the golf courses. In addition, the restaurant menu was delicious, as all Spanish food. The facilities are great and I'm thinking to repeat with my family in a couple of months. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregor H
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your nice comments. Regards, Jose Valades. Director.

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Ideal location , distant but not too far away from Badajoz. I was told this hotel is owned by the ONCE ( National Association of Blind People ). My room needed and urgent refurbishment and it could have been cleaned better. Rickety and tasteless furniture. Best 'Jamon de Bellota' comes from this area but it was absent at breakfast. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladimir S
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if the level of our room facilities was not what you expected. I assure you that we will work harder to improve this and We want to inform you that, in this moment, we are redecorating rooms and furniture. We...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Carpeted room that was a bit stuffy upon arrival (2am), but great receptionists and valu for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psicopauta
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review and for your time. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I travel extensively and I must say this may be the most horrible hotel I ever stayed at. The company we were visiting recommended it because it was near their location. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It is quite a distance from the center of Badajoz. Its right next door to a country club/golf course. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trekker954
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and for your time. We have changed our facilities and has disappeared the problem of birds. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

Reviewed 4 October 2008

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Confortel in September 2008. We paid 54 euros + 7% VAT per night, for a twin room. We were told this was a special rate, not including breakfast. It was a big hotel by a golf course. A car is essential as the hotel is out of town and there is no public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Horror
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and for your time. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

Spain
Reviewed 5 October 2006

Beware when you leave the motorway the hotel is away from town. But it was an easy drive in to see the sights and park centrally as advised by reception. We only stayed one night and found the room overlooking the pool clean and comfortable. All was very quiet. We ate in town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TonyDW
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and for your time. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

Boston
Reviewed 10 May 2006

I stayed here for three nights as part of a meeting. The hotel is outside of the city in rolling green country surrounded by olive groves and tomato fields. The hotel is quite sizeable and has an outdoor pool and it's own 18 hole golf course. The booking was easy and no problems with check-in. The staff were very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dec-ben
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review and for your time. We are happy that again stay at our hotel on future occasions. Kindest regards, José María Valadés

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
264 reviews
5.5 mi away
NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura
7.2 mi away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#4 of 15 in Badajoz
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz
5.5 mi away
Mercure Rio Badajoz
Mercure Rio Badajoz
#9 of 15 in Badajoz
131 reviews
6.0 mi away
AC Hotel Badajoz
AC Hotel Badajoz
#5 of 15 in Badajoz
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ILUNION Golf Badajoz is situated in a natural location, opposite a golf course and it is well connected with the city centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz

Address: Autovia de Madrid a Lisboa. Salida 395 | Autovia de Madrid a Lisboa. Salida 395, 06002 Badajoz, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Price Range: £32 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Hotel Badajoz
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz Spain - Extremadura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the Suite room”
 of 5 bubbles GregorH680, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay