We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Bay Hotel

Traveller (611)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (93)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Elegance you can afford.Opened in May 2010. Located at 350 metres from the beach of Arenal and 11 Km from the capital, Palma. There’s a wide offer of leisure in the vicinity. The bedrooms have a fully-equipped bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and air-conditioning. A large salon bar with leisure areas and a swimming pool will make your holidays unforgettable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,119Reviews
889Photos
93Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 437
  • 381
  • 176
  • 66
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would strongly advise you not to come here if you are English. No entertainment not even bingo? Staff are very hit and miss. Some are amazing and have great customer service but one or two were very bad. One staff member Manuel was quite rude and out of order by raising his
Read more
The Hotle is very clean and tidy. Junior Suit upgrade was a pleasant bonus even if the room was a bit small. One note perhaps a kettle with some Tea/Coffee in the rooms would make all the difference. The food for the Winter All Inclusive was very nice with a different choice
Read more
The hotel itself is kept clean and tidy. The staff could be hit or miss as to wether they are in a good mood or not. Food is good, nice fresh selection daily and the pools although small are clean. The worst bit however are the clients. If you are after the out of town version
Read more
Response from bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for post your review based on your recent stay here at our hotel. We are happy you found our hotel to be to standards. Our team is always looking to have the facilities clean and in good order. It is important to have a well cleaned room when staying at a hotel and our cleaning crew is on their toes when it comes to hygiene. We believe it is important for a good relaxing time. How wonderful to know you found our culinary choice good and fresh. Our chef looks to present each dish with top quality produce. We have plenty of variety and it is all cooked to the best standards for the enjoyment of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while here. We hope it was all sorted out and that you were able to enjoy your holidays. You had an amazing shower!! How great. We hope you had a great time and come back to visit us in the near future. Regards, all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
We went with a large group of Spanish pensioners and enjoyed a wonderful Christmas break 20-27 December. The room was perfect with very comfortable single beds, good linen and towels, comfy pillows and a fabulous walk in shower with a huge shower head, the size of a dinner plate
Read more
Response from bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review based on your stay here with us. We are delighted to know the Spanish group enjoyed themselves while here. Our professional friendly staff is really happy to know their service and kindness welcoming was pleasing and made everyone feel at home. They go the extra mile in customers’ service and are the backbone of our hotel. How great to see that the culinary choice was exceptional to all. We believe that it is important to have great food especially when away from home. Our chef takes great pride at presenting each dish and making sure of its good taste. We use only good quality produce to elaborate our meals. We hope all our breakfasts, lunches and dinners where pleasing and satisfying. It is really good to see the group took time to tour our island and enjoy themselves in Palma. It is a great idea to take the bus into town and mingle with the locals. We are delighted to have had you here and grateful for your visit. We hope to host you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
Lovely looking modern building. Rooms were small but comfortable and fine for us as we were only there for a short stay. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were very hard working and generally friendly with the exception of the downstairs bar staff who
Read more
Response from bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Derek, Thank you for posting your review based on your recent stay here at our hotel. We appreciate it when guests take the time to tell us of thoughts on our service. We take all our guests comments seriously to see where we can better our services. How wonderful to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We believe that a clean room is important for a nice relaxing stay. Our cleaning team work endlessly to make sure our facilities are in tip top shape. Our staff is very thankful for your kind words of praise towards their friendly service. We do however apologize if you felt the staffs’ attention was not well appreciated at the bar. Our chef and kitchen staff works hard at making different dishes and great tasting meals for our guests to enjoy. We are happy when guest have the best things to say about our food. We see that you were satisfied on most of our meals but there were others that were not to your liking. We hope that there was plenty of good dishes to choose from. We will take note for future reference. We do apologize for the noise you perceived while dining. We hope you were still pleased with the atmosphere at our restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to cater to our guests. We hope you return in the not so distant future. Regards, All the team at MLL Hotels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMediterranean Bay Hotel
The Standard Room at the Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMediterranean Bay Hotel
The Standard Room at the Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMediterranean Bay Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMediterranean Bay Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Mediterranean Bay Hotel
PreviousNext
12345640
Adults only? What age do you allow. Mature teenager?
Sorry, no idea.
0 votes
Show all answers
We booked this hotel for the Rooftop Pool Bar for a 7 day break and when we go there were told it was closed , we were raging as its definitely a selling point for the hotel - we felt that we were cheated! Bearing in mind, the actual ground floor pool has lots of unwanted shade during the sunbathing hours with a tree casting shadow
0 votes
Show all answers
Drinks are included in the main bar downstairs but you have to pay for drinks in the roof bar. Prices are ok and they do nice cocktails.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Sorry, not on ball at all this month! Hopefully you have got your answer now.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"I think all rooms are really small"
"Away from the bar if you want to sleep early"
"I think only the 6th floor would have a good view."
"Do not have a room on the ground floor eg 002, try and get high up"
"we had room 128 first floor above bar a bit noisy so would get higher room"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
olimpo hotel el arenal
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing