We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Hotelito Perdido

Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mango”(10 reviews)
“homemade bread”(8 reviews)
“the river”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
106
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangohomemade breadthe riverthe ownerfamily stylelocal staffbring plentycommunal dinnerjungle paradisedouble bedeach eveningbig tableinner tubessolar lightsother gueststhatched roofoutside world
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite staying in many hotels of all types around the world, this is my first TripAdvisor review. I hesitated to write this because mere words cannot do it justice. Rarely one chances across a unique spot in the world. For myself and my family (in...More

Thank lemusgupta
Response from Aska_hotelito, Owner at El Hotelito PerdidoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful and helpful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We look forward to have you staying with us again, Best regards from our Hotelito Team :-)

Reviewed 13 May 2018

This hotel is in a beautiful spot on the river. Swimming from the dock is lovely as is the trip down the gorge to Livingston. The water is warm and clean. The huts are clean and very attractive with a downstairs sitting area and an...More

Thank RPD
Response from Aska_hotelito, Manager at El Hotelito PerdidoResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We are pleased to know that you have found our bungalows clean and very attractive. We are sorry we were not able to make you feel at home at...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We just loved this place, it is the perfect destination to relax and get away from it all, but you can choose to do as much or as little as you want. There are lots of options to get out on the kayak to the...More

Thank LOU-DUG
Response from Aska_hotelito, Manager at El Hotelito PerdidoResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

After a disappointing experience at Dreamcatcher, we bailed and managed to get a bed at the amazing El Hotelito Perdido. We are SO glad we moved! We stayed in the double bed in the Jungle Loft which was simple but really good value and very...More

Thank Harriet D
Response from Aska_hotelito, Manager at El Hotelito PerdidoResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much... it was incredibly beautiful, clean and offered all comfort. This small Hostal has amazing rooms and bungalows... a yoga place right next to the river, kayaks for rent as well rubber rings to swim with! The food was delicious...More

Thank Julia M
Response from Aska_hotelito, Manager at El Hotelito PerdidoResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you very much :-)

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alastair E
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Aska_hotelito | Property representative |
Dear Alastair, Thank you for your message and your interest in our hotel.Yes we have room If you like to receive more information, please send us an email or call us on 57251576. We gladly answer your questions and make the... More
1
Vote
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ChrisFromParadise | Reviewed this property |
Hola! That depends on the category you would like to book. The cheapest rooms are not very private, but single huts are. About fans I don't remember honestly, but I didn't need it, was chilly enough at night. For further... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
lastmate
30 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Aska_hotelito | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. From Punta Gorda to Livingston, there is a daily boat in the morning and another one at 13.00. It is organied by memo boat service tour, telephone in Belize 00501-6305889, in Guatemala 502... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mango – the cabana we chose – is located closest to the river and we liked that a lot."
Read review
"The huts "on the Waterfront" are not really on the Waterfront. So actually it doesnt matter which..."
Read review
"Choose a bungalow if you can. They also have a loft dormitory."
Read review
"The bigger lodges are much more spacious and attractive than the small ones, which have little sound..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing