We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

190 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“water slide”(11 reviews)
“pancakes”(9 reviews)
“pool area”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)Write a Review
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
93
61
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
61
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidepancakespool areahamnewer hoteljacuzzi tubnice roomsolder hotelswould stay here againbreakfast stafffront desk stafflocation is excellenttuesday nightswelcome treatturned outsized beddesk and office chair
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay here 4 days in February, the only thing I didn’t like was all the snow... Room was great, king bed, comfy chair, desk, wifi... clean with fridge, micro, coffee. Breakfast is the usual hotel fare but everything was fresh - hot foods...More

Thank Thebogg
Response from Lynda C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WoodstockResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I wish we could have done something about the snow for you! We're very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we look forward to seeing you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here since Tuesday on business. I am leaving Friday. I have nothing bad to say whatsoever!!!! Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was MASSIVE and very clean. When I would come back in the afternoon, my room was always in perfect...More

Thank angeledb
Response from Lynda C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WoodstockResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It's always nice to hear that our staff are doing all that they can to ensure that our guests have a great stay! We hope to see...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We only crashed here one night as we were driving through but be forewarned that the 4th floor has awful wireless internet access and the pool is only open from 9 AM until 10 PM. The rooms were clean and spacious, but the lack of...More

Thank Edelan
Response from Ravi P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WoodstockResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Edelan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you felt the internet was not up to par, on the evening of your stay we did have a short outage due to the weather but...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We spent one night at this hotel for a sports event. The rooms were booked in block for the event. The room was already allotted by the time we arrived at the hotel. The carpet in the room was smelling and the bath room was...More

Thank mraker2016
Response from Lynda C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WoodstockResponded 19 December 2017

Dear mraker2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. We enjoyed having your team stay with us. I’m sorry that you found our explanation of the fans in our bathrooms being very quiet, but still very efficient as...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Our boys hockey team (17 year old) stayed at the Holiday Inn Woodstock from Nov. 17th - 19th. We had 17 rooms booked. Every parent and teenager found the service absolutely amazing. From the front desk (both day and night shifts) to the breakfast staff...More

Thank lucio012017
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tim m
17 October 2016|
Answer
Response from canlasfamily | Reviewed this property |
The Pool is normally open daily from 5:30 am to 10:00 pm. The Waterslide is open Fridays from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm, Saturdays from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm and Sundays 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Call hotel for details. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Corney Q
16 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Imran M | Property representative |
Hi Corney Q, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow pets, but there are some great places nearby where you can drop off your pets during your visit to Woodstock. Let me know if you would like me to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Snow plows are loud, but still had a great sleep!"
Read review
"We stayed in the suite...worth the extra $ because of the space you get."
Read review
"I suggest top floor away from elevator. Ice machines are in a closed room so shouldn't be a problem."
Read review
"The jacuzzi room is wonderful!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing