We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven't visited The Ship for a little while now. Visited Tuesday evening, which they tell me is significant for my disappointment. Disappointing ambience, disappointing service, disappointing food, disappointed with a £50 bill for two and no alcohol. Overall very disappointed to say the least.
We held our Golden Wedding Celebration here and the evening was a great success. The staff were friendly and really helpful. The food was excellent, plentiful and nicely presented. Some of our party booked a room for the night and were favourably impressed.I would unhesitatingly...More
1 Thank john p
Response from Anne I, Owner at The Ship InnResponded 16 August 2017
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your celebrations. I will share this review with all our amazing team.
The staff were so welcoming and friendly.
We were given a beautiful spacious room and an equally spacious bathroom. The room was spotless. What a delight to have a proper hairdryer too.
The hotel has real character and is set in a lovely location by...More
We stayed one night, the room was lovely and big (only fault was the shower not powerful). The staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our whole stay. The evening meal we had was delicious, cooked well and tasty - my husband had steak and...More
Works night out. Having been here before a couple of years ago, I suggested going here with my colleagues for our annual outing, paid for by the company (hence why I didn't complain on the night). Starters were the best part of the meal, apart...More
Response from 665alex666 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Samantha, not sure, but don't think so. We just stayed there for a couple of hours, it looked more like a Pub/Restaurant having a handful of rooms.our bathroom only had shower, no bath tub (with possible Jacuzzi). sorry
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"There are only 4 so difficult to comment. Ours was over the kitchen so was quite noisy earlier on but..."