Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Globales Los Delfines Hotel

Passeig Maritim Urbanizacion Los Delfines, 07760 Torre del Ram, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Traveller (1604)
Pool & Beach (323)
Decent pool and decent rooms
Room & Suite (219)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Torre del Ram
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Globales Los Delfines Hotel is a family-friendly hotel a short walk from the centre of the resort of Cala'n Forcat on Menorca's west coast. It's also a short walk from the small cove of Cala'n Blanes, which has sandy shores and shallow waters, making it a popular spot for families. You can spend your stay at Globales Los Delfines Hotel lounging around the hotel's swimming pool. There's also a separate splash pool for children, where they can enjoy the three water slides. If you'd like to stay active, you can work out in the hotel gym, join in with an aqua aerobics session in the pool or play a round of darts, table tennis, football, pool or boules. In the evening, all the family can come together and enjoy a meal in the buffet restaurant. The hotel also hosts entertainment six nights a week, usually including shows and live music, and provides a kids' disco every night. The bar stays open until late so you can enjoy evening drinks. TOURIST TAX: 3,30€ per day per person.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Massage
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,858 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, Globales Los Delfines Hotel is a stone's throw away from stunning beaches and vibrant nightlife, much to the delight of many guests. While opinions on the rooms are mixed, with some finding them lacking in space and comfort, the staff is consistently praised for their dedication to service and cleanliness. However, some visitors feel the hotel falls short in providing value, pointing out costly extras. The amenities, including the well-liked water park and clean pools, are popular, though the atmosphere and room features could see some improvement.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,858Review260Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 823
  • 605
  • 273
  • 100
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Craig T wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wish to thank the hotel staff for an excellent stay it was our first family holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned everyday and we were supplied with fresh towels every day and the cleaners were very thorough. Even though we went just before the season started their was still plenty for the kids to do. The waterpark is excellent that is located just next to the hotel and the kids never got bored in the hotel complex pool either. We also thought that the food was excellent in the self service buffet always plenty to choose from. Could get overcrowded at times but it's first come first seated in my book and they never ran out of food and catered for everyone. With us coming just out of season the entertainment was indoors but we still had a laugh. For constructive criticism all I would say is that the kids disco started at 8 and a lot of the kids were already tired by them and falling asleep on parents laps so it might be worth starting the kids disco maybe and hour earlier. Also it would be good to play party songs that the adults can have a dance to in between bingo and the live entertainment when it is on which was also very good! Another constructive thing is that the girls who did the entertainment seemed lost as the woman who we deemed to be in charge wasn't the best at organising things and didn't really let the other girls do anything! Also when people karaoke we don't want the chief entertainer singing with us with a louder microphone it was really annoying. But when the chief entertainer was off the two girls who did not sure of their names played a lot more party songs and the atmosphere seemed better and more enjoyable. Playing music in between acts/bingo etc gets more people off their feet to dance as a lot of the time people just sat their bored waiting for the bingo or a live act but we understand that you were newly opened and still finding your feet, like I said before it's constructive criticism aimed at making things better as we will definitely stay again and we are already looking at coming in June next year with more of our family. Again thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Los Delfines, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Dear Craig Thank you so much for the lovely comment, we are more than happy that you spend this nice holidays here with us in Menorca. We will take note of the suggestions and inform to management and quality department in order to improve on the future. Hope to have you back soon! Best wishes, Leticia Costumer service / Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScubamommaDevon wrote a review Jun 2022
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a lovely week in Menorca after our original holiday got cancelled whilst we were checking in at the airport. Thankfully our agent managed to get us a last minute deal here. We’ve not been to Menorca before or researched it so we were booking blind but on the whole we have had a good week. We booked on an AI basis but had to pay a tourist tax on arrival for the adults (I hadn’t realised) we also had to pay for the safe and for beach towels, a €10 deposit for these and another €1 each time you swapped them for clean ones. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in c block. The room was basic but adequate for a weeks stay. Housekeeping every day but some days not until we were back and showering after 4pm. Pools were cold but we had got used to it by the end of the week. The onsite water park whilst small made a good change of scenery and was included.
The food was the major downfall for me, being vegetarian there is very little choice and what you have is repetitive, my husband and daughter managed better on the nights we ate onsite.
Our favourite thing to do from the hotel was to walk the coastal path to ciutadella in the evening and have diner there then catch the bus back. All the restaurants we ate out at were amazing. We thoroughly recommend Pinzall.
We spent our evenings exploring the local area so cannot comment on the entertainment but it seemed rather basic, bingo etc
We found some amazing little inlets that were often deserted. Our favourite being cala’n forcat where you could jump of into the sea with ease, just beautiful.
Our TUI reps were amazing, Maria especially. We had read about the jeep safaris on arrival and were desperate to do one as a private tour, despite the company being very popular and booked up in advance Maria managed to secure us a private day out. This was the best day of the holiday, we visited canyons, saw local cheese being made, met horses, had lunch at the highest restaurant on the island, saw caves, coves and so much more.
Would we return to Menorca? Yes without a doubt but personally for us I think a villa would be a better family option but for the price we paid for this holiday it was quite a bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring beach towels!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Los Delfines, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a complete review. We appreciate your time, your impressions are very important to us and help us to improve. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad start to your holiday but we appreciate that you were able to enjoy our island. We also regret that the style of the hotel does not suit your needs, if you wish we have other hotels with other profiles for your next stay in the islands. Please do not hesitate to consult the offer that Hoteles Globales has to offer. We hope to have you back with us in the future. Best regards, Leticia. Customer Service / Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
robcafc wrote a review Aug 2021
Crayford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We was very apprehensive about booking a holiday this year due to the current worldwide situation, but are so glad we did.

We stayed in a room in the main hotel.It was quite small for 3 people,but as we only use the room to get changed in the evening and to sleep in, it wasn't a problem for us.

The Hotel itself was clean and tidy. There were sanitisers at all the entrances and face masks had to be worn if you were inside the building.

All the staff were polite and friendly, they seemed genuinely pleased to have you there

There are two swimming pools and a toddlers splash pool with themed slides. All pools had lifeguards. You also had access to a larger waterpark just outside the hotel,if you are all inclusive you get drinks and snacks included in waterpark.

The restaurant was clean. The food was buffet style were you helped yourself. There were a few different choices of food as expected with a small hotel.

However you drink out of paper cups round the pool during the day (that's fair enough) but I didnt like the plastic beakers from the bar in the evening, but the bar was right by the pool so I guess it's a difficult one.

Overall the hotel was better than we anticipated.

I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Kind regards, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lakisha T wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Friday 9th July I arrived the room was very basic I probably would have got more for my money from a holiday Inn.
Saturday 10th July power outage water stopped working mid way through showers and there was no access to food or drinks so we had to eat out
Sunday 11th July been asking for a pushchair for my daughter who has bad legs keep being turned away or told they are closed this continued for the duration of our stay.
Monday 12th July someone pooed in the pool so no access to pool and there is nothing in the area for us to have access to there are a few bars and restaurants but nothing in the area for children and some of the beaches not the most appropriate place to go.
The hotel is dirty you have to sift through to find clean plates
Food is very limited and not nice very few options and no/very little signs for food allergies causing less options for eating
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel and definitely not worth any of the money we payed. There is lack of cleaning I havent seen anyone cleaning the floors or hand rails and room is only 'cleaned' everyother day in which they only make the bed some of the 'clean' towels provided were dirty with brown stains on too and there have been sightings of rats and rat poo here
When you pay for a service at a hotel there should be access to the basics food drinks and cleanliness to then pay for a splash park that isn't included or to be told this is 4 stars is a complete scam the staff do not care to help. TUI also made an error by adding images to the website that were not even the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Lakisha, We feel sorry for your bad experience. In relation to the pool incident, unfortunately that is not up to us and the only thing we can do is follow the established disinfection protocols. Regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, rooms should be cleaned daily, we are very surprised what you tell us and we will discuss it with the quality department immediately. Once again, we sincerely apologize. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie H wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 10 nights on arrival our room was dirty couldn’t see through the windows and blood and urine all over my daughters mattress. Me and my husband were woke up at 4am to a rat inside our wardrobe, however the hotel sorted it and we were moved rooms the food is constantly fish and pizza but on the occasional night there was chicken. The drinks are fab can’t complain but if you have paid extra to have the water park included make sure you double check because tui are crap and shouldn’t be advertising it until next year so the rep over there is having to sort it all out so the first 4 days we couldn’t go in. The only other thing I can say is I really hope they have replaced that toastie machine because it wasn’t cleaned once in all the 10 days I was there.
And I agree with the other comments about the pools not been cleaned because they definitely don’t get cleaned there was green algi everywhere
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Katie, We are very sorry to know that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and we apologise for any inconveniences. We have spoke with the hotel manager, and he finds odd your message as he inform us that you told them that you were happy with your stay and never reported a complain regarding the cleanliness at the hotel. We will forward all your comments to the hotel manager and quality department, so they can investigate all your points, but we would like to mention that we regularly apply disinsection, fumigation and roden procedures at all our hotels, and all our pools are tested 3 times a day to ensure that the chlorine and ph levels are correct. Thank you very much and best regards. Diana. Globales Quality Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne wrote a review Jul 2021
Leeds, UK
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went on holiday with group of 8 people ages ranging from 23 to 53 at beginning of July 2021 - I'd say the hotel is more suited to families with children.

Hotel location is ok, no beaches nearby though, can walk up to pubs, shops, restaurants within a 5 minute walk and nearest tiny little beach is about a 20 minute walk away.

Pool area is good, large pool, plenty sunbeds, we went at a very busy time, no music really round the pool, packed with kids on lilos and floaters everywhere so no room if you actually wanted a swim.

All inclusive drinks are poor. Very small (we always got 2 each) cocktails are not made to order but out of bottles, taste cheap and of plastic very low alcohol. All spirits are cheap branded, and taste awful, Malibu tasted of nothing, Bacardi tasted of whisky, we just stuck with vodka.

Only bar open until 6pm is the pool bar which usually only had 1 staff member on and for a packed hotel, expect a long queue for drinks for most of the day!

Food is adequate- mostly tepid, unless you manage to just time it right when something is brought out of the kitchen. Pizza was the only thing that was fairly decent, but you'll be lucky to get a slice as all the kids stand waiting and as soon as one comes out they just fill their plates with half a dozen slices each -

Drinks in the canteen (it's not a restaurant by any means) are very limited, beer, red,rose, white wine, or soft drinks. That's it, nothing else, if you wanted anything else you'd have to go to pool bar at lunch, or show bar after 6pm.

Entertainment was absolutely rubbish, childish games for the adults once or twice a day, with Zumba in the pool, night entertainment was a dreary past it singer who was terrible.

We stayed in room 316, with 3 adults, the room was tiny!
Not exaggerating when I say smaller than a prison cell. 3 single beds lined up all next to each other and no room for anything else. Balcony tiny, could only fit 2 people on it at a pinch, aircon was useless, barely cooled the room.

All in all I think this hotel is a good 2 star at a push 3 but nowhere near a 4 star. I wouldn't stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We seriously value all your comments and we will put into practice all those things that you tell us and can be improved in the short term. Kind regards, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina G wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled with my friend and was looking forward to a really relaxing 4 night break but unfortunately that wasn't quite the case. Don't get me wrong we had a great holiday but feel it was let down a little by the hotel. We'd had a fantastic flight and transfer and all felt very safe. The problems arose as soon we checked in. Our apartment wasn't ready so we had to literally hang around for 3 hours. When we did finally get into our apartment we were so disappointed with the standard of cleaning, it was quite disgusting, switches, remotes, toilet, tables, were all filthy and the shower still has soap residue on the screen. We asked 3 times for it to be addressed and on the 3rd time was told it had been done again 🤔. We disagreed and actually showed the cleaner the issues who then ran over it all (including the toilet) with the same damp/dry cloth. I genuinely don't think she could see our problem but it lead us to realise hygiene and cleanliness standards are just not as high as we're currently used to.
We also found the hotel to be too busy, It felt as though they had too many rooms and not enough facilities or space for everyone.
There was very little information re what's in the area, entertainment, checkout times (a sign appeared after we had asked) etc.
The food I'd say was OK, the restaurant staff worked really hard. The one way system doesn't work at all though and I wasn't keen on everyone touching the same buffet utensils. We made sure we sanitised every time we sat back down!
The all inclusive drinks were pretty substandard too, The wine was awful and the cocktails were just a bit of this and a bit if that served in the smallest plastic cups and because the bar was so busy and the cups so small you found everyone was ordering 2 of each to avoid queuing again.
It was nice to get away and the resort is lovely but I certainly wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel at the moment, it's definitely not 4 star, doesn't feel very Covid safe and I think they really need to address a few issues to bring it up to where it should be.
I don't like to leave negative reviews as I know things are a real struggle for the hospitality industry at the moment but I do feel people need to hear about our experience so they don't feel quite so disappointed with their long awaited holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Tina, We totally understand your necessity to share with us your experience. We are sorry that the stay has not met your expectations and we are grateful that you share with us the failures you have seen in the hotel, as we can work hard to improve our service. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe F wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will be brief, food is ok, cocktails are usual all inclusive. We had a two bed apartment the first was next to the park and we moved due to a smell the second wasn’t much better. The apartments are not overly clean.

The hotel is for families and with that you get what you’d expect it’s not relaxing but all our kids had fun.

We had a two bedroom apartment the rooms have a tv where you get uk tv channels 1-5 and CBeebies which helps. The wi if was adequate for the families needs.

The local town and shops are adequate. The best beach is about 15 minutes walk.

You can hire a bike from reception, I paid 9€ for a day and cycled to Citudella which took about 15 minutes and was nice. There is a gym on site which you book at reception for an hour. It was ok and you could complete a basic workout. You can also hire electric scooters which are a bit of fun and cost about £6 for 20 minutes.

As we were all inclusive the water park next door was free, nobody told us I got lucky and asked. You can also eat for free at the snack bar there where they do burgers hot dogs and toasted sandwiches. The water park was good for a couple of hours to break up the day

We came during a global pandemic and everyone was finding their feet, Tui were appalling but the hotel staff are trying their best and working things through.

I wouldn’t return to this hotel but can’t say it was a bad place to stay. It’s what I expected from an all
Inclusive holiday coming out of a pandemic.t I couldn’t fault the hotel staff and would give them 5*
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and love to read all your experiences. Kind regards, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine R wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on a self catering basis last 2 weeks of May so can't comment on food or evening entertainment as we went out every evening.
Rooms very basic, beds really hard no dressing table and kitchen area very small not really any good to make meals hence we ate out every day. The rooms are cleaned every day though and you are given clean towels, we had a lower ground apartment and the terrace area has no sun at all so ask for a 1st or 2nd floor with a balcony if you like to sit out and enjoy the sun.
Pool areas very clean. They are freezing though. Lots of sunbeds available you do get the usual people up at 6am reserving all the pool side beds but there is plenty of room to put beds further back if you don't have young children and need to be near the front. Water park across the road an added bonus its only small but worth a visit and we were able to use it for free despite being SC.
Slightly disappointed with the local area. There are only a handful of places to eat and really only Jimmy Hills for entertainment. It appears a bit rundown and lots of places shut down I assume because of covid. Every bar has a play area for young children but not much catered for teenagers.
The beaches and coves are very pretty but there were a lot of jelly fish when we went there so couldn't go in the sea.
Overall had a lovely holiday probably wouldn't return as there wasn't enough to do in the resort for us but if you have young children I am sure you will have a lovely time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a first or second floor room if in apartments.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globales Los Delfines, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment, your opinions are very valuable for us and help us to improve. If you would like another area of Menorca for your next holiday, please do not hesitate to take a look at the wide range of hotels that Hoteles Globales can offer you around the islands. We will be delighted to have you back in our company. Best regards, Leticia Costumer service / Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie W wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just want to start by saying, I’m so grateful we managed to get away this year, with everything going on it was lovely to be on holiday, however, if you’re booking this hotel because you want good food and good entertainment, look somewhere else. I’m not a fussy eater, I’ll eat anything and love trying new food but I had salad everyday/night as there was no food, the snacks during the day are burgers and hotdogs, but if you don’t get there for opening they will run out.

Our room was cleaned twice, in 7 nights. I asked for an extra pillow on the first night, it was like I had just asked for a pot of gold, I never received a pillow. Had to put towels underneath to make it higher.

Online states 2 bars open during the day, but there was only one, and most of the time only 1 server so the queue was all around the pool area, could be waiting 15 minutes to get a drink during the day and almost 20 minutes at night.

No day time entertainment around the pool, just aqua gym. I didn’t go with kids but there is nothing for them
To do.

Nighttime entertainment was a few kids dances (but the entertainment staff do not know the dances so a bit uncomfortable to watch) at 8pm then you are sat there until 21:30 with nothing on, no entertainment staff around and then the only entertainment we had during the week was a game of higher or lower, a game of truth or false, and a magician.

The seats outside in the evening fill up very quickly, after food we had to Stand up around the pool area with our evening drinks as nowhere to sit.

The pool areas are great, lovely sized pools but I would advise getting a subbed early! By midday they are full and not much space so you’re likely to be led side by side with other people.

The staff also need to be much friendlier, the reception staff were so unapproachable, asking them a simple
Question about bus times, made me so uncomfortable as they were so rude.
Waiting staff in the restaurant were brilliant, can’t fault them. But for all staff, even a little smile wouldn’t go a miss as they all looked miserable and unhappy.

I think the few negatives could be down to covid and with the hotel just opening, the poor TUI rep in the hotel, had people queuing to see him everyday and sadly it was all complaints, we were so disappointed with the cleaning, food and entertainment but had a great week in the sun.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Director General at Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Sophie, We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes to value your experience and to tell us what have been the weaknesses of your stay. We take note of your comments to act on them. Kind regards, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Frank Furter
33 contributions37 helpful votes
Id recommend contacting the hotel directly as they may be able to cater for it but I didn't see any gluten free options when I was there in June.
walkden65 asked a question Jun 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom122 contributions48 helpful votes
Will the kids club still be open up to the end of October please
Answer from ABC
Spalding, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hiya yes there are some really nice bars and restaurants around very close to the hotel!
laiyenwong asked a question Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, for the one bedroom apartment. Is the bathroom separate or is it an en-suite in the bedroom? Thanks
Answer from ABC
Spalding, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi we stayed in the hotel rooms not the apartments sorry!
Answer from Rae F
Grimsby, United Kingdom50 contributions7 helpful votes
All the apartments are in a horse shoe shape around the main pool so all have close access
Venture41728496299 wrote a tip 20 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely holiday so chilled, we used to out in the morning when it was cool, for walks or runs, or bus trips, then return for late lunch "
Read full review
Joanne H wrote a tip 18 Jul
5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cala n for at has a beautiful little cove that is less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel"
Read full review
Sharon W wrote a tip 13 Jul
Cambridge, United Kingdom50 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus stop across the street to go to Town if you want to venture out."
Read full review
kayleigh p wrote a tip 10 Jul
9 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a higher room if you’ve got toddlers "
Read full review
Lisa L wrote a tip 10 Jul
Tamworth, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water park is a good day out"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torre del Ram area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCiutadellaTorre del Ram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES LOS DELFINES HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Los Delfines Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cala en Brut (0.2 miles), Aqua Center Parque Acuatico en Menorca (0.03 miles), and Cala en Forcat (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Delfines Restaurant, Masala Indian Restaurante, and Rosario Restaurant Lounge Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Globales Los Delfines Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Globales Los Delfines Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Los Delfines Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lithica (3.4 miles), Catedral de Ciutadella (1.8 miles), and Convent Of Saint Augustine Ciutadella (1.9 miles).
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire