Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Room #6
Traveller (484)
Panorama of the Duplex Suite at the Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
360
Panoramas (28)
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£307
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£307
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 Jun
£283
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#3 of 44 hotels in Ronda
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
4-star Hotel A thing of beauty is a joy forever’ In the beginning was a desire to nurture a thing of beauty. To discover that others share that aesthetic is a joy. Light and space would come first, enhanced by original works of art and handcrafted furniture. We humbly wanted to share our sense of privilege with our guests, adding luxury and kindness. Care in preparing food with the very best of produce, along with great local wines, came naturally – as did a desire to treat our guests as we would our friends. Living each day at your own rhythm, Time becomes once more your own …
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Manicure
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
727Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 632
  • 70
  • 12
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle G wrote a review Sept 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely surroundings, beautiful room. Booked for 3 nights as part of our Andalucian honeymoon, paid extra for breakfast. Pool, gardens, room all beautiful, clean and well maintained. Dinner is tasty but 54 euros per person which we felt was expensive and not value for money. Same for breakfast which was less generous than elsewhere on our honeymoon and did not include cooked a la carte as advertised, so this was disappointing. Also some maintenance required around the hotel...both ladders/rails for getting in/,out of the pool very wobbly, chair on private patio very wobbly, broken steps at entrance. Given that it's a very small hotel and we were on honeymoon, it would have been.nice to have been asked if everything was OK with our room, etc. Quite a distance from Ronda but on the other hand, that's what makes the location so beautiful and secluded.
.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel La Fuente de la Higuera, Dueño at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Hello Michelle, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The chairs of your terrace has been repaired after a guest told us, upon answering our usual questions during check-out, and the stairs are indeed well spotted. We cannot block the entrance until we close for two weeks in January 23. Eggs ( organic) are included in the price for all future guests to know. We also ask all our guests when we see them how everything is, why I personally am really sorry and surprised that we have not asked at least every day of your stay with every shift. We looooove to know you are well and change things if possible, if you have any special wishes. With my best wishes for you both. I hope your honeymoon was only the beginning of many happy years together. Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist644677 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Hotel Fuente de La Heguera for 3 nights in October 2020 and absolutely loved every bit of it. Not only was the location exquisite, with views over the Ronda hills, but the whole experience was expertly delivered by the personable owners and staff. The room we stayed in (Classic Suite) was perfect, the cuisine was simply amazing and the location all 5 Stars!
We will most definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Piek, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review and the 5 stars. We are so happy that you were too. Please stay safe and healthy. we are much looking forward to your coming back one day. Warm regards from stunningly beautiful autumly Ronda, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SPSledd wrote a review Mar 2022
Collierville, Tennessee150 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hidden gem is so authentic, serene, peaceful and truly a relaxing get away. Not to mention a 5 star stay. Amenities are excellent, staff, food, drinks, property are top notch. Such a wonderful, relaxing place. Extremely clean. Freshly painted, adorable decor-everything was very neat, nothing dingy, frayed or aged. You truly feel cared for and welcomed here. After the hustle of Madrid and Granada this was a welcome change. You will immediately relax. If I could give it 6 stars I would. Fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Piek, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 24 May 2022
Ooooh, how wonderful. Thank you so much for your kind words, 6 stars :) and sharing your feelings with the world. We hope that you got home happy and healthy and be enjoying your memories for a long time to come. warm regards from sunny Ronda, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Jul 2022
London24 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on our honeymoon for 3 days in July. The room was as described, the hotel was good, one of the only problems we had was there’s only 1 working parasol for the pool (so you have to get out early or plan around the trees for shade during the day).

I just can’t help thinking that as returning guests we had expected better than ‘good’ and ‘as described’ in their top suite on our honeymoon?

Some hotels (big and small) really nail this whether it’s just generally making a fuss if you, offering dining at sunset on your balcony or recommending romantic local activities, a cheap bottle of cava (thank you Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport!), rose petals on the bed, a welcome cocktail etc.

The note and complimentary 750ml bottle of still water was thoughtful I guess.

The restaurant was sensational and I can’t recommend it enough, but as a hotel it felt like they’re in the business of offering a bed, four walls and a pool than offering true hospitality and experiences. I was happy paying extra given the choice - we didn’t book a two bedroom suite for the two of us to complain about not getting a €3 bottle of wine.

The property and the views are amazing, it’s perfect as a retreat for rest and relaxation. It’s just a shame there’s not much in the way of hospitality or little touches above the expected room description.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel La Fuente de la Higuera, Dueño at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 18 Mar 2023
Hello Andrew W, I am so sorry that you have not enjoyed your honeymoon to the full with us and hope you are still in just-married heaven. I am puzzled, as we do have little surprises for our just married couples, including a glass of cava upon arrival, which I am so sorry to read, seem to have been unfortunately forgotten. We do ask our guests with special wishes for special occasions to send us a note if they would like to give as a present to each other apart from the gift of our details. I do hope you remember your stay warmly and promise you a free glass of cava if you came to visit us again. With all my best wishes, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaddyC2000 wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a negative review before but there is something that is just not right with this place. If you pay a high price for somewhere quite out of the way you might expect that it will be something special. You will be disappointed. You might expect a high quality of room furnishings but in reality the furniture is old and a bit shabby. You might expect your bedding to be changed every few days but we stayed four nights and the bedding was not changed at all. You might expect a really good breakfast but the breakfast is quite meagre (see photographs and judge for yourself). At the price you might even expect eggs to be included but in fact if you want a couple of eggs at breakfast they will charge you an extra €5 and if you want a tomato with that it will be a further euro - you get the idea. You might expect the pool to be heated a little but you’ll be wrong on that score too. There is a half board option but we were told we could only do that if we stayed for dinner every night of our stay which just seem like another way of getting more money out of us. To be fair the evening meal was very good and very tasty (and the only reason I didn't give the hotel only one star) but nevertheless was expensive for what it was and the service was slow.
So if you are happy to stay somewhere remote in the fairly tired room with no change of sheets and have a paltry breakfast then by all means go for it - but you have been warned!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Piek, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 24 May 2022
Good afternoon Paddy, I am sorry to read that you have not been happy about the location and more. We are indeed not in Ronda town, but more in the Spanish ´Toscana´surrounded by nature at 10 minutes drive from Ronda. We do change the beddings every 3 nights and I am really sorry to read that we have made a mistake in our planning with you. Please do send me a picture of any ´shabbyness´ of any furniture in our hotel as we are acclaimed for the highest standards. I checked your room to see to which peace you might be referring to without luck. Please send it to info@hotellafuente.com and I will personally take care of it. About the eggs: We are asking our guests lately if they prefer us to raise the price of the 16 euros breakfast buffet with excellent produce (see our website for ingredients) and include the eggs or to keep it seperate. As most of our guests do not eat eggs these days, the preferred answer is to keep the fair price of 16 euros. I must say you made me very sad to mention that we are only out for your money. That is really not the case. Our biggest aim is to make our guests happy as it makes us happy. With best wishes, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FWMW wrote a review Sept 2022
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned yet again from our most favourite hotel enjoying total tranquillity and relaxation. Pablo ably assisted by Javier & Alicia and whole team of friendly staff offer personalised service within a very special place which is unique, intimate and fun.

This is a country house hotel not far from Ronda in an elevated position offering stunning views. The driveway takes you up through the olive grove and passes several large grinding stones reminding you of its origins as an old olive mill.

On entering through the hotel archway our worries just slip away. An azure blue sky contrasts the pale yellow exterior walls clad with ivy. A few steps down, a walled garden with lush grass, palm trees, plants and flowers surround the swimming pool. The terrace set for outside dining provides a breath-taking backdrop of green valley scattered with white houses, olive groves, vines and cypress trees stretching far to the granite mountain tops.

Having stayed in several suites we can share that all are individually decorated, spacious, light and bright. Cream walls, wooden floors, Indonesian furniture and interesting sketches & paintings are combined with splashes of accent colours in the rugs, cushions and throws. The beds are huge, extremely comfortable with lovely soft pillows and down quilts. Just chill & relax on your private patio or terrace reading your book whilst enjoying a cool drink from the honesty bar.

Dinner is a relaxed pleasure and culinary experience. Instrumental music floats through from the dining room to the terrace tables set with lamps, elegant glassware and crisp linen. Organic fruit & veg are grown in situ. Quality produce is freshly prepared and presented on the plate with flair and imagination. The taste and flavours are always delicious. Excellent choice and variety of local wines.

Life does not get much better than this. Hotel La Fuente you delivered yet again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel La Fuente de la Higuera, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Hello dearest F & M, this must be you. I can hear you talk when reading. What a lovely discription of our hotel after all these years. And that you still love coming here with such a vast offer of hotels all over the world makes us feel humbled and very very happy. We cannot wait to seeing you again. lots of love to both of you, Tina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace10000 wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom15 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely lovely boutique hotel in a beautiful setting, just outside of ronda. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the food was delicious and fresh, and the room interior was just lovely with beautiful little touches. The honesty bar had everything you could possibly need and meant you felt right at home. The perfect place to relax- we look forward to hopefully returning soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Piek, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Hello Grace, How very nice to hear that you were happy and think we are the perfect place for you to relax. Let us know before your next visit that you are coming again and we will have a little surprise for you. our very best wishes, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SactoMichelle916 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sacramento, California87 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at this hotel and we absolutely loved it. It’s full of charm and located among olive tree groves and orange trees. It was comfortable and very welcoming. We had a lovely room which was two storied and had two balconies with incredible views of the olive tree groves and mountains in the distance. The only sounds you can hear are of birds and the occasional rooster or dog barking. Upon arriving in our room, fresh squeezed orange juice was brought to our room. A really nice touch. The hotel makes an excellent dinner. We had the duck, cod and vegetarian option. All were divine. They bake all of their own breads and only use the freshest ingredients for their meals. They also have a really lovely wine selection. Our dinner was one of the best meals we had on our 2 week trip. The hotel also offers a really breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and we slept quite well. The Hotel La Fuente de La Higuera was a perfect respite during our travels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel La Fuente de la Higuera, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Hello Michelle, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It makes us happy that we were able to help you feel like that. Also thank you for the 5 stars. I hope you got home with many new experiences. With kind regards, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Discover621070 wrote a review Jun 2023
Cold Aston, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel La Fuente de La Higuera

This is a truly outstanding “small hotel”, and we have stayed in many! This tranquil rural location a few kilometres from bustling Ronda is to die for, the staff are extremely professional and yet incredibly welcoming. The dining experience is pure gourmet! The limited menu is changed daily and the vast majority of the ingredients are sourced either from the estate gardens or locally. We will most definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel La Fuente de la Higuera, Owner at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Oooh how good to hear. Thank you so much. Your kind words and 5 stars mean a lot to us especially since my husband and I were abroad for 2 months and our son Pablo is taking the reigns so very well. We are very proud of him. thank you! All the best, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jd6333 wrote a review Mar 2020
Merriam, Kansas9 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed two nights at the inn. My room was quiet, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hosts took time to introduce themselves and make sure my needs were being met. The restaurant was wonderful, with lovely views across the valley below.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Piek, General Manager at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Thank you for sharing your 5 stars for us with the world. I hope you got home safely and are well! Warm regards from sunny Ronda, Christina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronda, Spain15 contributions
Hello Sunshine6, I am sorry that we did not receive your question per email as we hardly look on Tripadvisor for messages. Can we still help you? I we can would you please write to us directly? Thank you and have a great Friday. Christina
Ronda, Spain15 contributions
Dear Sally M, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. You could take a bus from Malaga to Ronda and we could arrange for you a taxi that drives you to the Hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us through our webside for futher information. Warm regards, Alba de Haro
Answer from Janet C
Liverpool, United Kingdom41 contributions46 helpful votes
I don't recall seeing anyone smoking during our stay and there was definitely no smell of smoke in our room. I suggest you contact the hotel directly , the staff are very accomadating.
LorikAtlanta asked a question Aug 2016
Duluth, Georgia194 contributions82 helpful votes
How close is the hotel to town? We will not have a car
Answer from SimonHagger
Folkestone, United Kingdom137 contributions11 helpful votes
It is about a 10 minute drive from Ronda centre, when we were there a taxi seemed to be around €20 each way, although the hotel owners are very helpful and might be able to help arrange transfers. There is car hire in Ronda too. Good luck, it's worth the effort.
Barbara wrote a tip Oct 2023
Sicily, Italy14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay a long time"
Read full review
Ronnieboy1 wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom50 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the best views Ask for Rooms 5 or 11"
Read full review
VeroForero wrote a tip Jul 2022
Miami, Florida34 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available and about a 15 minute to the center of Ronda"
Read full review
Brian H wrote a tip Feb 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room #2 is amazing!"
Read full review
Alun M wrote a tip Sept 2021
Morpeth, United Kingdom130 contributions130 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ronda is very busy during the day."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ronda area.
PRICE RANGE
£164 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel la fuente de higuera, la fuente de higuera hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolRonda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LA FUENTE DE LA HIGUERA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Nearby attractions include Pangea Active Nature (2.0 miles), Ronda Flamenca (2.4 miles), and Caballos y Vino (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Niña Adela, Tapa´s Bar Elias, and Tropicana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Puente Viejo (2.4 miles), Casa Museo Don Bosco (2.5 miles), and Puerta de Almocabar (2.8 miles).
Does Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ronda HotelsRonda Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RondaHotels near Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire