We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great park in a fabulous place on beach and ocean. We had a powered site amongst shady trees. Ammenities very clean. Lots of attractions nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Although it was quite windy the park is sheltered and protected from the wind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found a nice sheltered spot to camp. Hamelin Bay is a lovely base whilst visiting the area. It's nice and close to wineries, cafes, caves, the amazing Boranup forest and the lovely town of Augusta. We hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in a beachside cabin. The units are really spacious and have everything you would need for a holiday. They are exceptionally clean and smell great. The BBQ on the verandah is an added bonus. The staff are super friendly and efficient and very welcoming. We got the cabin through a scoopon deal at a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so glad you found our cottages clean and comfortable. We try and provide everything for an enjoyable stay for our guests. The beach is indeed very beautiful and great for swimming and snorkelling. Sandflies are active during the month of November at Hamelin Bay so it's a good...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were down for the Adventure Race and booked into Hamelin Bay as the holiday parks in Augusta were booked out. Despite our short drive to and from Augusta, we were more than happy with our decision to stay out of town. We were actually a little disappointed we had to spend one of our days away from the park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourpivs
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. The Augusta Adventure Race is a very busy weekend in the region and many people choose to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Augusta at Hamelin Bay. We are just a pleasant 20 minute drive to the action in Augusta. We are very happy that you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed in one of the beach cottages and it was just perfect. Nice clean accomodation, just metres from the beach. The staff were really friendly and efficient. We had a problem with a light in our room and they came to fix it pretty much immediately. Perfect location for a family break. (No phone reception or wifi meant even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare J
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation clean and comfortable. Our low peak season is a fabulous time to enjoy our park and the region without hoards of other tourists. We do hope you come back in the warmer...

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I was doing the entire 135km Cape to Cape track, and this is an ideal place to stop overnight, with just one leg between here and Cape Leeuwin lighthouse. It's an outstanding place for multiple reasons: 1. Ideal for Cape to Cape hikers: My wife organized the booking on my behalf with Narelle at reception, and it's obvious that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyRick
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We do have many weary Cape to Cape walkers stop for a relaxing, comfortable night at our park before continuing on their journey. We are alway happy to accept food drops and look after goods that are not required for the remainder of the walk, making the load a...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I've done a lot of camping in WA off the beaten track and this is still one of my favourite campsites of all, simplicity is the key to it being so good! And also the views of the beach, islands and the old jetty that was used to export out of there years ago and also a bonus you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khial D
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoy visiting our park. Many of our guests agree that this park offers a serene, beautiful environment without the disturbance of modern technology. No phones ringing or social networking. It's a place to totally become immersed in the surroundings without the general daily interruptions of modern...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just a quick note to say thank you to the team at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park for the outstanding support that they gave to my father and I during a recent stay. We had started the Cape to Cape trail at Augusta that morning, with the plan to walk into Hamelin Bay mid-afternoon and stay the night. We both had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripReview_AB
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very lovely review of our customer service. Our customers are our priority and we strive to provide them with a wonderful holiday experience. This possibly wasn't the outcome for you at Hamelin Bay after your walk through atrocious weather however we are happy to have assisted you on arrival. We do hope you come back with...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

After 5 days in Perth it was nice to be on the road again and what better way to start the last leg of our journey. We just had to go to Karridale and the all the year round Christmas shop so Hamelin Bay was a natural choice to stay. As this park is in National Park it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are definitely located in one of the most beautiful environments in Western Australia and the region has many lovely tourist options. Our amenities are scheduled for an upgrade very soon so we hope you will visit again to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Fantastic park setting for cabins with wide verandahs and sea glimpses through trees and sand hills. Our cabin was warm and comfortable, although somewhat dated. It was equipped with everything necessary for a quiet mid-week break. A great base to explore the Cape Leeuwin area and beautiful caves. In summer, it would provide an idyllic family holiday venue, with swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen-Helen
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so glad you enjoyed your mid week break with us. As you mention we are located in a very convenient position for seeing the sights of the beautiful south west and our cabins and cottages make a very comfortable base. We do hope you will choose...

Bildstein, Austria
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night with our kids. The showers and toilets are in a very bad condition. The birds flying and pooing around in there made it unusable. One of the two worst experiences between Esperance and Broome for us. Can't tell anything about the rest of the facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kroeatschge
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. It's a shame you did not enjoy your brief stay with us. We understand that Hamelin Bay Holiday Park is not suitable for every traveller. We agree our showers and toilets are old and in need of an upgrade however they are by no means unusable. They are kept clean and we...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
9.7 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 11 in Augusta
64 reviews
15.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
474 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#14 of 52 in Margaret River
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
72 reviews
19.0 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#16 of 52 in Margaret River
251 reviews
18.3 mi away
Margaret River Lodge
Margaret River Lodge
#46 of 52 in Margaret River
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Price Range: £87 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hamelin Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an ocean cottage but there is also good camping facilities, the view is just as stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles 429clarej, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget the drinking water. No wifi or telephone reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Maureen-Helen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach cabins close to beach, private, but also close enough to each other in a group of 3”
 of 5 bubbles steph682, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front Cabins had privacy in a leafy area and a stone throw from the beach through the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles R0dDyyy, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here try and book a bay along the one bitumen road”
 of 5 bubbles IanR499, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5