Thompson Hall Retreat
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thompson Hall Retreat

Thompson Hall Cottage Hall Lane King Edward VIII Wood, Thompson IP24 1QA England
Traveller (190)
Dining (15)
The Lotus Spa Natural Swimming Pool. Built by Kyle and Amanda
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 cottage in Thompson
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Why not venture away from the stresses of life and step in the enchanted woods at Thompson Hall Retreat. Follow the meandering drive across the fields and arrive into a beautiful wood full of mature beech, elm, oak and sweet chestnut trees. Park your car and follow the woodland path in search of one of the most glamorous shepherds huts your eyes will ever see, finished to a very high standard with a luxurious king size bed, combi oven, fridge and a beautiful shower. The shepherd’s huts face east to so you can capture the sun rise across the arable fields and the neighboring land owns and managed by the Norfolk wildlife trust. Enjoy the peace and tranquility of nature around you and this will soon help you relax and unwind. Open the doors and step onto the veranda with a luxury outdoor bath, dining area and outside kitchen all under the glow of LED lighting. We can delivery to your hut breakfast, lunch, or dinner hamper so you don't have to venture out various selection are available all with local produce. If you fancy a takeaway you can order pizza, Indian or Chinese and it will be delivered to your door. Wander around the back of you hut and follow a short path to an outside eating area where you can sit among the trees and watch the sun go down while toast marshmallows on your firepit. Find your way back to your hut and settle down in front of the wood burner or sit out on the veranda under your patio heater or lounge in a hot bath and gaze at the stars. A truly relaxing and memorable experience. Add the Lotus Spa to your stay for total indulgence. Outdoor spa with Natural Swimming pool, Swim spa, Hot tub, Barrel Sauna
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Yoga classes
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Spa
Adults only
BBQ facilities
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Sofa
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Electric kettle
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
54Reviews2Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marchhouse wrote a review Aug 2020
Grimsby, United Kingdom27 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Dragonfly and is was absolutely wonderful. Everything you could need and sleeping in the bell tent in the gloriously comfortable bed was brilliant. There is everything you need in the kitchen and to cook outside on the fire pit in your little garden was a great experience. Gorgeous smelling shower gel soap, shampoo etc provided (what a treat ) Booking was very straightforward and the pre arrival communication was great. Amanda was extremely helpful with local information and answering a few pre arrival queries. In my view this place feels very much cared for and the owners care about the guests having a lovely time. For a couple’s romantic weekend away this place is highly recommended. It made a nice change not to have a television. It was a really unusual and memorable experience ( in a good way ) We will definitely be back 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EmmaJ91 wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom32 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked an overnight stay for me and my boyfriend in the Hartley Hut for his birthday as a surprise. The booking process was easy and hassle free, all done via email with a man called Derrick. He was helpful and catered for my requests which included booking a specific hut, booking early check in and late check out and also adding in a table top BBQ for us to use during our stay.
Finding the retreat was a little tricky as it is down a very muddy, bumpy and potholed country road, during one point we thought we we lost until we were thankfully signposted to our destination, (would recommend an all terrain car for this road!). Once we arrived we parked in the car park and were informed by a painted message on the side of a cute little shed to call a mobile number to check in. I spoke to the owner of the retreat, Amanda who was friendly and polite and she made her way over to us from across the field next to the car park to greet us and walk js to our hut. She was friendly and told us everything we needed to know before then heading off and allowing us to enjoy our hut.
Our first impressions of the shepards hut were that it was immaculately clean and tidy, very well equipped, decorated no beautifully inside and out and just what we wanted, peaceful, tranquil and in the middle of the countryside.
The decor inside the hut was gorgeous, duck egg in colour and a very homely feel throughout. We were presented with a welcome pack on arrival which included croissants, porridge, tea and coffee, robes and towels. The hut was so well equipped with literally everything you could need from tea lights and matches to kitchen roll and cling film for cooking. Me and my partner absolutely loved the fact this hut was so secluded, quiet and peaceful and away from busy life back home. We would definately recommend this to anyone thinking of going as it was amazing and we could not fault a single thing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rozzer80 wrote a review Jul 2022
Essex35 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I love reading others reviews beforehand. Right here we go. Staying in a hut - it faces EAST. Trust me in summer that’s perfect. Lazy early morning sun. Then get on with the day. In the evening yes it’s shaded. But who cares after a long day exploring and walking. Enjoy the BBQ retreat pack (btw there’s a lot of meat for two!) and bottles of wine cooled by the plentiful supply of ice hidden away outside. The huts overlook fields, so you may get the odd farmer walking around, I’m sure they don’t care if you are naked!
The lotus spa is lovely and relaxing just make sure you aren’t there when we are. Only I could go during a heatwave and choose a cloudy morning.
The track to the retreat is a track. It’s bumpy it’s dusty. And? You want the privacy and quietness of being in the middle of nowhere. Don’t expect beautiful tarmac.
The huts are lovely and clean, and great feeling of being safe
The only downside is people who have decided to rest BBQs on the artificial turf previously. Hot plates and plastic equals melting. The cost to replace in its entirety would be huge so there is some patched up bits. Not the owners fault. They have to run a business.
We didn’t eat here except for breakfast. But if the evening food is as good. Book it. It’s a good price, cheaper than the nearby pub and probably better quality….
Thank you Amanda and team
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Byrne, Owner at Thompson Hall Retreat
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for look at the reviews and judging for yourself that's much appreciated, we try to cater for everyone as best we can, looks like we got your needs right. we hope to see you again soon regards Amanda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the positives, it's in a great location. We stayed in shepherd's hut bishy barney bee. It has a lovely big bed, and a nice shower room, unfortunately this is all the positives. Now the negatives. The minute you walk through the path to the property if its a sunny day that'll be the last you'll see of the sun , these are placed in shady stops n probably only get the sun early morning to mid day in July n August .the pictures show lovely hanging flower baskets on veranda, none of these on our stay in June, it shows a rattan furniture set, our two seater on veranda was sunk in the middle and the seat cushions were as worn n flat a pancakes. It says it provides tea, coffee n sugar, yes sachets. We got 10 sachets of sugar for our 3 night stay, we both take sugar, so was nowhere near enough. It's says provides toilet roll, we got half a toilet roll, for a 3 night stay! ( thank god I actually took one of my own, ) the plastic glasses provided for out side use were no longer clear they'd been used n washed so many times, outside utensils in white jug were grimy with grease n dust, I had to wash before I could use. Says provides condiments, was no pepper left in our grider. There's two washing up sinks, cloth, sponge n liquid provided but not at both sinks so I was forever going in n out of hut as they where never were I was, why not just provide it at both sinks, its the same with knife set it outside, alls that needed is a few essential knifes both in n outside at kitchen areas, why provide 6 steak knifes for a 2 person hut!. This hut is also not private as advertised, we had 2 different people walking their dogs about 50ft away from our outside veranda. At least I wasn't just getting out of outside Bath thank god! In 20years of renting holiday properties most now provide a welcome treat even if just a piece of cake, this company give you nothing but a few sachets, half a toilet roll n cheap toiletries that have been topped up in very used posh bottles, why in pictures it shows treats left in kitchen like porridge sachets, cakes n treats I don't know. They want you to buy everything extra. All in all very disappointing n at £195 a night a very expensive disappointment. I shall not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from amanda benton, Owner at Thompson Hall Retreat
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback, you were greeted by my partner and guided to your accommodation and hour earlier than the arrival time. At no time during your stay did you contact us to address any issues. If you had fault with anything we are always on site to assist. To address a few of your points......There are extra toilet rolls and female products in the box under the sink. You can have as much tea coffee and sugar as needed, we put in a set amount as often it goes missing and this isn't cost effective for a small business. We don't use cheap imitation products We use products that are friendly to our environment and also our land. . We even have a QR code by the product for you to purchase, so imitating them with a cheaper alternative would be totally foolish. I am not sure what is meant by buying everything extra. I don't know many establishments that supply patio gas free of charge (especially at today's prices and shortages) as well as butter, jam, tea, coffee, sugar, oil, balsamic vinegar and condiments, cling film, foil, kitchen roll,a basket of logs, kindling, firelighters and our Natural Spa Factory Range. The huts are very private all the land around is privately owned and no public rights of way is permitted. We have added screens earlier this year and the baskets are removed as they have been damaged by people opening and closing the screens in wet weather. These screen are to give you more privacy and protection from the weather. however we will update our photos to show this. thank you for pointing this out, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we take our feedback very seriously and if i can assist you with another visit please email me direct. Regards Amanda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alibberto wrote a review Aug 2020
22 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights here in Bishy Barney Bee. Everything you could need to use for cooking is there and it had a lovely option of being able to cook in the outside kitchen or on the BBQ fire pit.It was really easy to contact the owners if needed and also the spa was nice (additional cost). Naturally being where it is, there are bugs and flies around - so take some citronella candles with you. The water comes from a bore, so it's not advised to drink, so bring a bottle of water with you (one was provided, but depends how much you drink). We stayed in the biggest heatwave the UK has seen so we brought two fans with us, as keeping the window or doors open brought the flies in to the hut. Even so, it was very nice and peaceful and the outside bath is a must!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shannonhat wrote a review Sept 2022
Suffolk, United Kingdom48 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me, my partner and dog stayed here one night and it cost us over £200, we wouldn’t have mind paying this amount if we had got the full package, we have stayed here a couple times before so we knew that the full package was worth the money.

Some issues were small, such as the water not draining in the bathroom sink very well, the hob was being funny and wasn’t working very well, then the batteries in the remotes weren’t working so we had to use the buttons on the side of the tele, the fact they tell you to ring on arrival to check in but then no one answers. The main issue we had was the fire pit as it really is a nice selling point. We received an email a few days before saying due to the dry weather we are unable to use the fire pit (therefore bbq) or the indoor log burner, so I rang them as we were then in the middle of storms and downpours of rain when I rang so didn’t understand why… as soon as I mention it the lady on the phone said not to worry, we have had rain so we would be able to use the fire pits etc. After we arrived and the evening started setting in, we went to set up the fire pit/bbq and there was no gas canister in order to use the fire pit/bbq, this was a little bit of a let down as we were looking forward to that part in particular and couldn’t work out why we wasn’t able to use it as there was no rain forecast and there was rain the previous day so the conditions were good.
We decided to carry on with our evening and look past that and had a really good time together.

The overall stay was nice, the bed was comfy, the outdoor bath was lovely as well as the shower and the views really sell themselves, we really made the most of what we had. As we have stayed before, during and after the lockdowns of Coronavirus we are aware of the changes that have been made since, unfortunately I think the little touches that have been taken away doesn’t make it worth the money we paid this night. However the place is lovely for a romantic get away and when it’s at it’s best it’s definitely worth it’s money!! I should imagine we will return when we find a good deal!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring drinking water, bathrobes for the outdoor bath, if your bringing a dog bring everything,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from amanda benton, Owner at Thompson Hall Retreat
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Shannon Thank you for your comments and my apologies for any inconvenience. i unblocked the sink after departure so thank you for highlighting this to us. The gas fire pits unfortunately due to the cost and miss use of gas we have now made a decision to charge our guest for this but your comments has prompted us to arrange a small smokeless fire pit outside the fenced area that can be used as a BBQ with logs free of charge. A local company is making these for us so at least we can keep the experience others who have visited before and not feel disappointed. Thanks again for your review it certainly helps us to improve. Regards Amanda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew N wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Retreat in early October as a getaway, with our dog, staying in Whoa Stop Shepherd’s Hut. We loved it. What a beautiful hut nestled in trees with lovely views. So quiet and secluded. It had everything you could need, very well appointed, was spotlessly clean and felt very COVID-safe. Thank you to Amanda who was happy to help with any queries or needs.
The wood burner kept us cosy with a constant supply of wood and the gas fire pit was perfect for cooking over with the Dutch Oven, and sitting in front of. And loads of kitchen space if you prefer gas burners. Would recommend the bbq and steak hampers as good value and great quality. An outside bath was a lovely way to finish a day.
It didn’t matter that it rained much of the time as there is plenty of cover above the decking. We were sorry to leave, and will be back. Really wonderful.
One top tip - bring some insect repellent as they get hungry around dusk!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CathOldfield wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Whoa Stop last week and loved it. It's very peaceful, private and relaxing and the outdoor space and cooking area are a great idea to give extra living space. The outdoor bath was very relaxing and the toiletries smelled divine. Everywhere spotlessly clean, just remember to take some insect repellent as you're in a forest!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StephenR wrote a review Dec 2023
Billericay, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was for a three night stay.
When we arrived we called the supplied contact number and was greeted by Sarah who kindly directed us to where to drive our car to unload and then where to park afterwards.
We stayed in Dragonfly which consisted of a lodge which was fully equipped with sofas , television, wood burner,kitchen, steam /shower and toilet all of which was clean and ready for our arrival. We had purchased a bbq meat pack which was locally sourced and was of excellent quality and quantity. In the private garden area the wood burner hot tub was very clean and filled with fresh water this was easy to light and maintaining a constant temperature of 38c was not a problem, as we were staying a few days Amanda recommended that they supplied chlorine for the hot tub after day 1. The thermal sauna was also a great addition to the garden area .The other side of the garden area is the bedroom cabin which was clean and warm with the supplied wall heater and electric blanket .
The bedroom window overlooks fields with horses and goats . We booked breakfast for our stay which was enjoyable in the safari tent with a wood burner and although it was windy outside we was comfortable . Inside we were told where the coffee and tea was which we sorted out while our breakfast was been cooked . We met Amanda during our first breakfast who is the owner of the business she was very friendly and our dog loved the attention from her . We also had one day the breakfast in bed service which was delivered hot and fresh While staying at the retreat we also booked a facial for my wife and a massage for myself which we both enjoyed. For our stay we needed to purchase more logs which was supplied quickly.
The tranquil location with excellent accommodation with friendly staff really made our stay . I believe as long as pricing stays competitive and affordable Thompson hall retreat is somewhere that we can’t wait to return too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Can recommend The chequers inn for Sunday lunch which is five minutes drive down the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emvfoy wrote a review Aug 2022
Lustica, Montenegro15 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Firefly for four nights in August. I had annual leave booked and couldn’t face the delays and stress of the airport.
The accommodation is spotless, well laid out and contains everything you need. Amanda also provides a handy hints of email with other items you might find useful to bring.
We invested in a bbq box and vegetarian and standard breakfast boxes. Excellent quality meat, gluten free accommodated and lovely local fresh salad and vegetables. The spa is beautiful and very reasonable for such a beautiful setting, clean and with a very good range of pools, sauna, cold pool, jacuzzi etc. The natural pool surrounded by buddleia, butterflies, dragonflies, lemon balm and mint was my favourite. I didn’t have any treatments but my partner did and the massage was good.
From a sustainability point, recycling points are provided and recycled containers are used wherever possible. I recommend the fig and honey range of shampoo, shower gel etc, it’s really lovely.
No wifi but enough 4g reception to do a couple of unavoidable teams calls and camera worked fine on them when mobile was tethered to laptop.
Book it and book everything else that you can have with it, you won’t be disappointed. Thank you Amanda, Kyle and Kelly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the extras you won’t be disappointed!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Byrne, Owner at Thompson Hall Retreat
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we very much appreciate your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The new spa has been a real hit with our guests and its great to see some many people benefiting from a lovely place to relax and unwind. the flower around the pool have just surpassed all our expectations. thank you we look forward to seeing you again in the future. best wishes Amanda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dai Thomas asked a question Oct 2021
Ramsgate, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the shepherd's hut dog friendly ?
Thompson, United Kingdom5 contributions
We have 3 pet friendly units. The Whoa Stop Shepherds hut and both our hybrid pods the firefly and the Dragonfly. You can have 2 dogs each dog is £25 per stay. (if more dogs are required we are happy to discuss by email)
Shirley M asked a question Feb 2020
Tongham, United Kingdom186 contributions53 helpful votes
Is this place dog friendly. Would love to yry the place.
Daniel L wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take water with you. Warm clothes for chilly nights. "
Read full review
Darren K wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location of the lodge is very remote. The nearest supermarket is Tesco around 6 miles. Take what you need as there is a fridge. "
Read full review
StephenR wrote a tip Dec 2023
Billericay, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can recommend The chequers inn for Sunday lunch which is five minutes drive down the road"
Read full review
John P wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready for the road leading to it through the forest it’s not tarmac lol but adds to the adventure "
Read full review
Sashapoppett wrote a tip Jul 2023
12 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave your troubles in the car and relax and unwind……."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thompson area.
PRICE RANGE
£205 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkThompson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THOMPSON HALL RETREAT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Thompson Hall Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Thompson Hall Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Combat Paintball Ltd (4.9 miles), The Eagle (2.6 miles), and Watton Antiques & Collectables Centre (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thompson Hall Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Thompson Hall Retreat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a dining area, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Thompson Hall Retreat?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Thompson Hall Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thompson Hall Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waggon and Horses, The Willow House, and Red Lion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thompson Hall Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Thompson Hall Retreat located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Thompson.
Are there any historical sites close to Thompson Hall Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Watton Clock Tower (3.3 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire