We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WigBay Holiday Park

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
16Reviews
35Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely quiet sight with great views over Loch Ryan. Newly open bar and restaurant were a great addition. The food wasn't great but hopefully will improve with time. Shower and toilets were OK, a bucket and mop in the shower area so the floor could be washed after showering
Read more
Having stayed here 2 years ago it was a no brainer we would come again and we were not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and approachable, the facilities are amazing, pool, soft play, parks and the club house, and the setting a literal stones throw from the shell filled
Read more
Would never go back to this place don’t get me wrong scenery is beautiful and the location, we were put into a terrible bog standard caravan that smelt of smoke, caravan was not clean, this could be a beautiful park there are two sides to the park as we established walking our
Read more
Response from WigBay, General Manager at WigBay Holiday Park
Responded 13 Jun 2018
Dear Danny I am very sorry to hear that you appear to have had a negative experience at WigBay. Unfortunately we have no record of your booking details which leads me to believe you either did not stay at this holiday park or you rented privately via a caravan owner. We do not recall any of the issues you mention being raised with us at the time or in fact ever meeting you. We find your comments strange as if there had been an issue had you brought it to our attention we would have resolved it immediately. Therefore, please contact us directly on our office number 01776 853 233 and refresh our memory as to which unit you holidayed in, when you stayed and the problems and we will look into it. However as we have no record of you ever being here, please call at your very earliest convenience and we will discuss it with you.
Read more
+1
Great stay at the Wigbay holiday park. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The caravan was basic but very spacious and had everything you need. Fantastic soft play for the children and the newly opened restaurant on site is fantastic!! We were very
Read more
Peaceful relaxing holiday. Swimming pool bookable for hourly sessions. Kids loved the Play Barn. Enjoyed the beach which is across the road. Well situated park. Only minutes from Stranraer. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We are intending going back next year.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Wigbay, botanic gardens and Port Logan Beach.
Wigbay, botanic gardens and Port Logan Beach.
Do they allow dogs in the caravans?
Yes they do in some of the vans.
1 vote
"this is not a hotel but a caravan park"
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandKirkcolm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing