We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jolly Brewers

    Jolly Brewers Lynn Road, Shouldham PE33 0EB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$91
          View Deal
          Traveller (13)
          Hotel & Grounds (18)
          The Castle Hotel
          96 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Downham Market
           
          Timbers Country Lodge
          240 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fincham
           
          The Bedingfeld Arms
          320 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oxborough
           
          The Great Danes Country Inn
          61 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Beachamwell
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good19%
          • Average7%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible11%
          Travellers talk about
          “new chef” (3 reviews)
          “sunday lunch” (4 reviews)
          “lovely meal” (2 reviews)
          Public Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Business Centre
          All hotel details
          The Castle Hotel
          96 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Downham Market
           
          Timbers Country Lodge
          240 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fincham
           
          The Bedingfeld Arms
          320 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oxborough
           
          The Great Danes Country Inn
          61 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Beachamwell
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (52)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 52 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday via mobile

          Amazing food, brilliant entertainment from comedian and great nights sleep. Really couldn't of asked for a better night away. Great customer service from all the staff and so helpful.Will defo be returning for another little get away :)

          Thank Carly V
          Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

          It's always good to find somewhere which is, consistently, good. The Jolly Brewers has become our regular Sunday Lunch location and we look forward to it every week; lovely, tasty food, well presented and served by friendly staff. We shall keep returning.

          Thank Katka_10
          Response from Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers

          Thank You.

          Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

          We regularly have Sunday lunch here and are never disappointed. The food is well presented, tasty and more than ample for most, and reasonably priced too. More often than not there are guest beers available rather than usual lagers and bitters. We shall keep returning!

          Thank Jollyboy_01
          Response from Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers

          Thank you

          Reviewed 18 February 2017

          Had lunch with friends. Beef lasagne had no ragu sauce it was beef mince and layers of lasagne Rubbery pasta. Side salad fresh. Garlic bread good Dessert not home made Baileys Cheesecake quite nice.There was a 2 Course Special we were not told about it!!!

          3  Thank lovestotravelNorfolk
          Response from Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers

          Thank you for your report, we take all comments seriously. As we always ask if your meal is ok and no problems were reported I disagree with your comments.

          Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

          I won a valentines meal and overnight stay at this pub, we had a great time we was looked after so well, the meal was fantastic, well presented, hot and tasted yummy, staff couldn't do enough for us, Pat who runs this pub was very...More

          Thank Samdnorfolk
          Response from Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers

          Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your Evening and Stay with us.Hope to see you again soon.

          The Castle Hotel
          96 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Downham Market
           
          Timbers Country Lodge
          240 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fincham
           
          The Bedingfeld Arms
          320 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oxborough
           
          The Great Danes Country Inn
          61 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Beachamwell
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Room Service
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Banquet Room
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room Service
          • Breakfast included
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$77 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jolly Brewers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • East Anglia >
          • Norfolk >
          • Shouldham
          • Also Known As
          • Jolly Brewers Shouldham, Norfolk
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (13)
          Hotel & Grounds (18)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Kings Head
          143 reviews
          1.11 miles away
          The Swan
          52 reviews
          1.62 miles away
          Bilton's
          173 reviews
          2.69 miles away
          Church Farm
          26 reviews
          3.40 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Church Farm
          158 reviews
          3.40 miles away
          Grey Goose Archery
          24 reviews
          3.68 miles away
          The Chequers
          31 reviews
          3.96 miles away
          Downham Market Town Hall
          7 reviews
          5.08 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Jolly Brewers staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "This review relates only to the restaurant."
          Read review
          "didn't stay in a room sorry."
          Read review
          "Don't visit and then you won't need to pick a room!"
          Read review
          "Most rooms are en suite, there is a single that isn't but has sole use of a bathroom. Room 4 is at the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing