Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Katamaran Hotel & Resort

Jl. Raya Senggigi, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Traveller (2366)
Room & Suite (294)
the sunken sofa by the beach where you can sit here and order food from the restaurant
Dining (206)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Mangsit
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on the exquisite Mangsit beachfront, the newly-opened Katamaran Resort offers a tropical dream and naturally a paradise which has just got closer. The pristine ocean, lush landscape and stunning Mount Agung sunset view is a sanctuary escape from reality to a world of tranquility and inspiration in the island of Lombok. Drop off at the lobby and you will be welcomed with the grand portrait-esque view in which the ocean meets the sky and drifts into infinity. Now look back for a second and the mountains will give you a warm green hug. The lobby – surrounded by a two-level pond – is designed as an all open concept with the aspiration of blending the resort in the midst of nature. The interior use of natural materials such as local woods and stones contrasting with exposed steel structure exhibits a twist of contemporary yet industrial design. Approximately one hour from Lombok International Airport and 15 minutes from the boat pier to the Gilis and Bali, Katamaran Resort featur
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Raya Senggigi, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
1,287Review76Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 961
  • 205
  • 63
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amie Mrs B wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just recently returned from 5 nights at Katamaran, seeing the New Year in here and i can honestly say its one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
We had a ocean view Villa room which was stunning, very spacious with a lovely huge bathroom (only down point was the lighting was quite dark - for a woman doing her make up can be slightly frustrating) but the room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable, it had plenty of wardrobe space and the air conditioning was very good.
The food was of a very high standard. Breakfast had a fantastic selection of food, Asian, Continental and American choices. The lunch and evening menu was varied and again the food was fantastic, we partiuclaly loved the Hawaiian Burger.
The service and staff were brilliant so friendly and attentive nothing was too much for them.
The location is slightly out of the main area of Senggigi, however the taxis are so cheap this was not a problem and only about a 5 min drive away.
All the locals we spoke to said this was now the best hotel in the area and from what we saw we would have to agree. Would most definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The ocean view villas are stunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Amie, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback. Thank you for your feedback about the darkness, however this is a millennial romance ambience. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jddc7 wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater Perth, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner surprised me with a 3 night stay at Katamaran for my birthday. We got a private transfer from the airport direct to the hotel which took just over an hour.
We were greeted by the friendly staff with a refreshing drink and towel. We were surprised with a free upgrade to an ocean view suite.
The room itself is large with a hidden bathroom behind the large wooden doors.
The view over the beach was incredible...We were so close. You could see My Agung in the distance.

The pool is stunning with its seethrough sides.
The pool bar staff are friendly and make great drink.
The buffet breakfast has a great selection of western and Asian dishes. Food was very tasty and the staff were all friendly and nothing was too much of an ask. Sitting across from the beach was very relaxing.
To my surprise the staff came out and all sung me a happy birthday and gave me a delicious chocolate cake which was very nice.

Sengiggi is only a few minutes away by taxi and cost just over 20k which is very cheap.

We booked a day tour through the hotel to the Gili islands and they packed an esky with water and fruit for us as well as some towels. It is all the small touches that really make it a great holiday.

Can't wait to return to this beautiful place
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 4 May 2020
Dear Jddc7, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. We really appreciate your time to write this very beneficial testimony for us and enabling all potential travelers coming up to Lombok plan their itineraries and ensure they will choose the right resort to stay . Ya, just a gentle reminder that 3-Gili day trip is the most selling package for those staying with us and expect more experience beyond Lombok. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home again at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mads I wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very accommodating when there was an issue with our allocated room. If you are booking Katamaran, use agents (booking.com etc) at your peril.
Generally, the service was very good however the room service menu is quite limited and alcohol is very expensive. I would advise getting a bluebird cab (just across the road from the hotel) into Senggigi town about five mins away and stocking up, or hit up duty free on your way over.
The breakfast is fantastic with a broad selection on offer and good coffee, which we’ve found hard to track down in Indo.
The beach is totally stunning and reasonably clean - wander down the beach to Nuf Said Warung and hire a snorkel to have a look (50,000idr for two as opposed to 75k each from hotel). We saw turtles, fish and some fairly impressive coral.
Laundry and massages available next door and down the road from hotel are great and significantly cheaper.
Note that the infinity pool villa with ocean view is on the ground floor and not totally private (guests can see/walk into your pool and outdoor area from main pool and seating areas), and the ocean view is interrupted by seating/swings accessible to all guests.
Overall we would be back, and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear 468madsie, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beta A wrote a review Jun 2021
Mataram, Indonesia
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying at one bedroom pool villa, room number 3001 (so you can verifiy that this review is legit) for a night before moving to another hotel (we love to do a hotel hopping every weekend). 
I have few things to say about our experience in Katamaran.

Pros:
1. The staff were amazing. They were friendly and helpfull. You can feel their passion in serving guests.
2. The scenery, especially the sunset was amazing.
3. The food was awesome. I had fried rice, while my wife and kids had fried noodle and eggs florentine. Suprisingly, both of their western and local food's taste were spot on.
4. The room was clean and neat. They had prepared our extra bed before we were checked in. That's a plus plus for sure.

Cons:
1. Our electricy was off for at least 2 hours before the technician decided to by-pass the system (we would still have our electricity event though we did not slip our card in). It was 3 PM, please do take a moment to imagine what a "hell-on-earth" experience it was for us. It was super hot.

2. Our toilet was broken. It could not flush at all while it flooded the water on the floor, like literally everywhere. Again, we called the technician and it took 30 mins for him to fix it before it broke again after several flushes. So, I took this matter into my own hands. I removed the lid from the tank and manually lifted up the flush valve every single time. It worked like a charm. But still, I don't think a guest of this type of hotel should do any "DIY" thingy for simply doing their business.

Anyway, that is our experience while staying at the Katamaran. The hotel did offer us a late checkout up to 2 PM as compensation for our electricity trouble (again, the staff were amazing), we really appreciated that.

With all that beeing said, it probably was our "bad luck" and hopefully other guests did not have the same experience like ours. But for us, it would be our first and last visit to Katamaran.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sunscreen and sunglasses are a must!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan Sudiarta, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear BetaArdi, Thank you for choosing Katamaran Resort for your holiday escape in Lombok. First of all we do apologized for an inconvenience happened during your stay with us. We did not mean that. However, let us just clarify it. We did get information at 1430 the electricity in your was down, We did come to the room directly, as per instruction by guests that we could come to fix it after lunch. Then at 1515, guests called to FO asking someone to fix the electricity. our staff came to the room at 1521 and at 1548 all was done. We hope this clarification help. Wishing you have a beautiful full moon evening. Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi - Lombok.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin wrote a review Jan 2020
Bali, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's sad because I could have walked away from this trip with fantastic things to say about the entire stay but I definitely can't. The resort itself is beautiful in terms of the grounds, room, great pool areas, beautiful clean beach & the sunset views were amazing. The Kliff restaurant is beautiful and the food was fantastic. The staff that work at the resort always friendly & helpful.

BUT the big issue was that I was traveling with my 2 young daughters: 10 & 14 years old. My 14 year old is seen as an "adult" which is normal & I accept that, so the free breakfast for 2 included her. But my 10 year old I had to pay 240,000RP each day for her to have breakfast. This is a ridiculously high price for a child breakfast in Indonesia. Each morning she ate a few buns & fruit! There is no ala carte option which is ridiculous so I had to pay regardless of the fact she ate less than 50,000RP each morning! The management were totally inflexible about this which in this day of so much competition for the tourist dollar simply does not make any sense.

The other big problem is that the bed is definitely not a king bed (which is what is advertised), it is queen. Usually we can share a King bed but this time had to order another bed. I was prepared to pay extra, this is normal but not 695,000 RP per night! What?! For a rollaway bed! I can get a room at a 4 star hotel in Seminyak for this price!

I have no issues paying for things that are of value. We ate twice at their top restaurant, the Kliff, I tipped many of the staff for their good service & ordered food & drinks around the pool area, no issues at all.

It's really a bad strategy on the part of the management, Sure they made an extra 2+m RP from me from this stay but I'll never go back & will also recommend that my friends do not go there so they lost all that potential business. Why charge ridiculous prices for things that do not cost you much at all? And now you have a not great review as well to add to it. You need to rethink your
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Colio, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback. Each room are occupied by 2 Adult and can add child up to 11 years old sharing bed together without extra fee. However, should the child joins for breakfast, 5 - 11 yo, will be charge at IDR 242,000/child. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wachyudin i wrote a review Mar 2020
Lombok, Indonesia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i stayed here for a night from 6 March to 7 of March 2020 before i went to gili trawangan. I gotta stay i like my whole staying experience. I reserve directly to the hotel and it turned out to be cheaper than the rate that i found on several traveling apps. i was speaking to the reservation guy named Toyib and it was very easy and no hassle at all which is quite unexpected for me because that was my first experience booking any hotel directly (i always booked hotel from app before). i also was upgraded to ocean view room during this stay and i totally love it. the view was amazing, the beach is very clean and beautiful and i totally loved how quite it was during my stay that i felt so relaxed. the check in experience also very quick and hassle free, and the hotel staff was very helpful as well. i talked with this girl named Rina which told me a lot of useful information about what to do during my stay, from famous local traditional restaurant (ayam taliwang and sate rembiga which i end up going to) to things that i can experience in hotel and in lombok as well. she mentioned to me about yatching experience which i would love to do next time im here. the hotel is very “instagramable” and the food was amazing. i booked my trip to gili already before i went here but when i check out i asked this girl April about what is recommended to do there. and she told me about several attractions that i should try. overall my stay was very good and i will definitely stay here again if i go to lombok. special thanks as well to the guy (i dont know the name) that bought me my cigarette when i was chilling by the pool because they dont sell it in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Wachyudini, Thank you very much for finally decided choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok just before mopving to Gili island. We would be so glad to have you make direct booking, so we could adjsut and personalize your need and wants during the stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Appreciate your time to write this review. Feel free to let us know should you have the upcoming itinerary to stay in Lombok. For more personalized services, you can contact us directly, easing and enabling you discuss further about your paln. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home again at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant day and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok - +62811380618
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie White wrote a review Aug 2020
Bali, Indonesia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a truly great resort experience! The whole resort had a very high level of cleanliness and the staff were always seen to uphold the very best standards while also being warm and welcoming.

The food was a real highlight of our stay including the floating breakfast and breakfast on the beach. Salted caramel waffles were a particular favourite and The Kliff was a luxury dinner and drinks experience we will always remember to the soundscape of the lapping waves below.

The infinity pool with see through glass side was also one of the most photogenic and unique pools we have stayed in! There is also the option for a more private infinity pool experience to the right of the resort with ample space to sunbathe with helpful lounger service. Mojitos were very refreshing!

The Ocean view room was clean, comfortable and the bathrooms were extremely spacious and luxurious. Coffee machine was especially great to wake up to in the morning before strolling on the golden sand just metres from our doorstep.

We also enjoyed a relaxing couples massage in the light, airy and fresh surroundings overlooking the beach and ocean below. Highly recommended as part of any stay!

One of our favourite escapes in Lombok on the shores of Senggigi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan Sudiarta, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Charliewhite, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Lucky, the floating breakfast is a limited chance for guests to book. Need to reserve and block the space a day earlier and enjoy it in a private swimming pool room We will be looking forward to welcoming you home again at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asad Rahman wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly , thank you for the awesome upgrade to ocean view suite! Room was spacious and bed is comfortable, only thing is shower n tap water was bit salty.
Swimming pools are huge with the clean beach in front of it!
Breakfast is delicious and they change the main mostly everyday and they have the best pastries like doughnuts and croissants!
We ate dinner mostly every night at the sail restaurant. A bit pricey but huge portion. Sadly, they must control their salt usage as my prawn laksa was very salty. I did feedback to the waitress but never get a reply. We didn’t try the kliff as the dishes are mainly western.
Wifi was weak at some areas n time.
Overall it’s a great resort to stay in with great hospitality and grounds.

*we tried the nuf said warong which is 10mins walk along the beach and food is terrible and expensive therefore we rather spend money on food at katamaran.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Yuntravelogy, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. Appreciate your time to write this review. Thank you also for your feedback on the prawn laksa. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok -
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kahing wrote a review Sept 2022
Kuching, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When the world tourism reopened and commenced, this was the 1st resort that caught our attention.

We were also very fortunate to have found it at a very unbeatable rate that we actually booked 2 rooms for the entire stay.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by some of the friendliest and warmest hardworking reception staffs (no surprises there actually) and checking in was done in a breeze.

When we arrived in our respective rooms, the first thing that we really appreciate was how clean and spacious the rooms are (1105 & 1102) with spacious balconies and drying racks are a bonus.

We really didn't have anything much to nitpick on and a loud shout out to the housekeeping team in ensuring that are rooms were well made-up daily and the very respectfully friendly restaurant staffs.

The buffet breakfast with an amazing spread and choice of food was also what we look forward to every morning.

Love the swimming pool although we didn't manage to experience the glass pool because there were just too many guests (and their kids) at that time but the pool facing our multistorey block was perfect enough.

Our whole stay was a very very memorable one and we can't wait to go back there for another vacation, hopefully for a much longer stay because honestly, we just couldn't get enough of it.

Keep up the good work and again, a big shout out to the reception, restaurant and housekeeping team.

** The A/C in room 1102 was a bit loud even at low fan 😅
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Cabs are always available to pick up from the lobby. Just need the reception staff to help make a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan Sudiarta, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Kahing, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort. It is so sad to hear that you could not manage to immerse your six sense in our iconic infinity glass pool. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home again in the near future. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
favmat wrote a review Feb 2020
Bali, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has is on the beach front with a great view. It has a modern design but a lack of local charm like you could found in most hotel of Bali/Lombok.
It is very calm and quickly boring (no surf, no bars, not one living soul on the beach only the hotel). It is well maintained (except 2 mice running between my feet on the pool deck, the rooms are clean and standard (no problem).
For usd80 i would expect a better wifi. The food menu wants to be fancy with small portions and higher prices than all the other hotel we’ve been to and the taste is very average. I am travelling with my wife and our 5 years old, for a month in Indonesia we have always booked for 2 adults only as my daughter is sleeping in our bed and as we share our breakfast. For a month, no hotel asked us to pay for an extra breakfast except in Katamaran. I guess it’s they right but it is kind of a d*ck move to make us pay 17usd for a 5 years old breakfast (1pastry and 1 watery juice). Over all nothing horrible, you can stay there it’s fine but except the view the rest is average. Definitely not the highlight of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Favmat, Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok. We felt so sorry to hear on the mice running out on the pool as well as the WiFi connection. We have taken some action to prevent this happen again in the future. We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort. We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you Warm Regards, I Wayan Sudiarta General Manager Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luvholiday9 asked a question Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore452 contributions205 helpful votes
does this hotel have an adults-only pool? and restaurants or minimarts nearby?
Answer from Parhurst
East Cowes, United Kingdom89 contributions79 helpful votes
Not sure how intimate it could be as beach is not that wide and the restaurant is outside along the edge of the beach We never had issue with insects
Answer from surenmehta
Mumbai, India246 contributions105 helpful votes
Not stated in any of that so cannot help
Answer from Mari Carmen A
Jakarta, Indonesia99 contributions62 helpful votes
Hi. You are right, the ground floor has an small lack of privacy so you have to keep the curtains closed the whole day but the shower is really lovely and you don't have to go up and down the stairs.
Answer from StevieRoseJ
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Hi there was a small local shop directly across the road of the lobby selling drinks/chips etc and there was a nice big minimart/fuel station 600m walk down the road!
Leec1502 wrote a tip May 2024
Palm Cove, Australia154 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"This resort is smoker friendly….unfortunately"
Read full review
Mario V wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Offer of outdoor activities and excursions safe and complete. Can’t miss the Gili islands and the waterfalls."
Read full review
traveler7871 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hong Kong, China27 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go here"
Read full review
Micelle S wrote a tip Jan 2024
Geraldton, Australia35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be firm but respectful with beach sellers, they are out of the resorts control, even though security do step in."
Read full review
Mike H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Houston, Texas10 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"good luck, maybe they'll learn to improve operations toward family focus and better hospitality "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mangsit area.
PRICE RANGE
£92 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSenggigiMangsit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KATAMARAN HOTEL & RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bayan Lombok Handicraft & Tropical Gift (0.4 miles), Lombok Exotic (0.4 miles), and Tiara Angel Tailors (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Puri Mas Beachfront Restaurant, Nuf'said Warung, and The Kliff.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, locker rooms available in the fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Katamaran Hotel & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Katamaran Hotel & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katamaran Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katamaran Hotel & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Mangsit HotelsMangsit Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mangsit
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire