We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Klika

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Klika
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned and very small rooms with no night curtains and still almost same prices as their competitor Hotel Budweis (accross the street). Room rate czk 1390 must definitly be below czk 1000, very simple breakfast as well. So >40% too expensive. No hygene issue however.

Helpful?
Thank Ron v
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. We keep reconstructed the rooms to meet the newest standards. I dont know what room did you have but in general most of them have night curtains or blinders. We hope next time you have better room to satisfy your needs. Please dont hesitate to tell your requirements at... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed now the second time at Hotel Klika. It was very nice again, and the food in the Hotel Restaurant is excellent! Its located between the old town and the green nature part of Budweis. We will come back, for sure!

Helpful?
Thank naractis
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Impeccably neat hotel yet budget friendly, beautifully located in the downtown. Very close to the river and city square. Extremely friendly and polite staff who ensured a totally comfortable stay for us.

Helpful?
Thank Raggadu
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed in hotel Klika for 3 nights and we were pleased. Pets are welcome for extra fee, we got an offer from the reception that gave us some discount. Hotels location is great and also perfect for those travel with dogs, big park just across the small river. The hotels restaurant in the river side was obviously popular; every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank idaloveslife
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This nice little hotel is a great place for anyone visiting Ceske Budejovice, especially those interested in visiting the old downtown area. The owners are extremely nice, the price is correct and the restaurant by the hotel serves delicious meals and breakfast. The rooms are usually small but absolutely charming and impeccably clean. Nothing breath taking...just right. I stronlgy recommend

Helpful?
3 Thank Walter B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We spent 3 days in this hotel because of big family event (wedding) and my overall impression is a big disappointment. Although hotel is placed in very good area, almost in the city centre, I was not satisfied with the services provided to us at all. Major points to be aware of: - staff was unfriendly and was not flexible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for your negative feedback in English... Since you are from Czech I dont understand much why you write in English but no problem. I have spoken to the reception about your complain and the response was quite different than what you says... She told me that you were not satisfied with the hotel room. You were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ceske Budejovice hotels

Toluca, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Don't expect the luxury of a big hotel, because it is not. This is a place to feel like home after a hard working day or traveling. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is very good, you will fine almost the same every day, but still very good. It's very close to the main square of Budweiss and a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel_Gecko
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. We were a group of 4. Room was clean and comfortable. No curtains on one bedroom window which I thought was strange. Breakfast was average but as we arrived just before end of breakfast it seemed there was much less choice. The food was not replenished as it ran out. The shower was not consistently warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent location. for extra payment we parked the car in a gated garage over the street. stuff is freindly, especially Simona which was very attentive and helpfull. room 21 is extremely small for a couple, room 20 is triple but the extra bed is inside a "coffin" since the room is under the roof's corner breakfast is minimal

Helpful?
Thank familyshos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed one night 6th July. Hotel is simple but clean and staff very friendly. Food at the restaurant was good and the staff were very helpful and advised us on the best way of getting to Cesky Krumlov using public transport. The Hotel was also well situated, next to the river but only a short walk to the main square.

Helpful?
Thank Tony M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#14 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
#15 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#18 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Vita
Spa Hotel Vita
#5 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Klika is a family hotel in the historic centre of Ceske Budejovice. Hotel is located near the river Malse. The place is very calm and close to the main square. There are 26 rooms all with own bathroom, TV & internet connection. The parking and breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Klika

Address: Hroznova 25 | Zatkovo nabrezi 17, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klika 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Klika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Klika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles idaloveslife, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator. There are some small rooms between the floors.”
 of 5 bubbles walterb478, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“ask in advance for room size!!! don't stay under roof's corner”
 of 5 bubbles familyshos, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay