We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Imperial

Traveller (243)
360
Panoramas (71)
Room & Suite (379)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At Hotel Imperial in Karlovy Vary, we offer our guests tradition in a modern style. We provide our guests with the highest standard of hotel accommodation, spa treatments and all other hotel services. Due to this commitment of providing the highest standard of service to our clientele, Hotel Imperial is the proud holder of the prestigious award: "Czech Republic's Leading Spa Resort".
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
372Reviews
860Photos
8Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 73
  • 32
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Old fashioned but that’s the charm of the hotel. Room was spacious and beautifully designed. I had a balcony that looked out over the mountains, was amazing to sit there and enjoy the sunrise and sunset. Breakfast was good. Surrounded by nature
Read more
Response from SpahotelImperialKV, Manažer at Hotel Imperial
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear alvaghb, thank you so much for your kind words, we highly appreciate it! It will be our pleasure to welcoming you at hotel Imperial again soon! Sincerely
Read more
Beautiful hotel , very well maintained rooms. Little away from the city centre. Dana the front office staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. The hotel is more than 100 years old . The service at the bar was not great . The hotel is definitely value for money.
Read more
Response from HotelImperialKV, Manager at Hotel Imperial
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Bharti, Thank you very much for your kind review including your remark which tells us what to improve. We are very happy that you chose our hotel and that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
nice house, clean rooms, plenty of facilities. Personnel is max 3 star level. Limited English skills, no sense for guest care. We've had to wait for 15 minutes in the driveway until someone responded to us. Reception staff was unfriendly, incompetent and the offered glass of
Read more
Response from HotelImperialKV, Manager at Hotel Imperial
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear Uwe, Thank you for visiting us and thank you for your review. We are very sad to learn that you were disappointed in your short stay with us. It is a great pity that you didn’t mention any of your complaints to our manager on duty or the Reception while still here with us as many were caused by unfortunate events out of our control or misunderstandings. We are sorry if you encountered unprofessional behaviour of our staff. We have investigated your complaint and taken steps to make sure such things don’t happen again. The receptionist should have absolutely checked that your glasses are clean, and we are sorry if you had trouble with communication. O We are sorry you waited to be assisted at arrival. Many cars come to the reception and not all of them bring our guests. It is difficult for our staff to tell. If you came to the lobby to be checked in, we would have immediately assisted you and offer you valet parking as well as help with your baggage. Karlovy Vary suffered a major power outage during your stay and half of the city was actually without power, even though you saw lights from your window. It was an exceptional situation since we hardly ever experience power outage lasting for two hours. We of course have a back-up power generator, but it cannot supply energy to every light and electrical appliance in the hotel. We instead choose to run the essentials like heating and emergency exit lights. A receptionist isn’t capable of calling all guests and informing them about the situation since most guests start calling the reception themselves or come in person and she needs to attend to them as well as coordinate with other staff. We certainly cannot distribute candles to our rooms since they present significant fire hazard. Our technical manager and manager on duty were present to assist guests, check on elevators and other essentials and we haven’t had any other complaints. By the time you came to check out the computer was no longer working, and the receptionist thus couldn’t have known that you were leaving the same day you checked in. Otherwise she would have certainly asked why you chose to check out and apologised for any trouble. We are very sorry about the negative impression your short visit made on you and we hope that you will change your opinion and give us a second chance to welcome you in the future.
Read more
First trip to Karlovy Vary in the beutiful czech countryside. The hotel has the wow factor perched on top of the hill in a beautiful valley. We had children with us so made good use of the swimming pool facilities and they also loved the funicular ride down into the centre of
Read more
Response from HotelImperialKV, Manažer at Hotel Imperial
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay in Karlovy Vary! We are very pleased by your kind feedback. You are right that the spa environment might not be stimulating enough for very young guests of ours but we try to do our best to accommodate them and there is always plenty to do around here. We hope that you will visit us again and next time try to book a treatment with us to fully enjoy a stay in a traditional spa town. We have treatments specially designed for children as well! Thank you again for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards,
Read more
It was our 5th stay there, and one can read our previous review with some details, if needed. This one is just to thank all the staff members who took great care of us. It was an excellent stay overall with kitchen producing their regular miracles, waiting staff being friendly
Read more
Response from HotelImperialKV, Manažer at Hotel Imperial
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear Irina, We are delighted to read your kind review! We cherish our returning guests and it is a pleasure to hear that you are happy with our services! Thank you for your feedback and especially thank you for visiting us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Imperial
The Superior Room at the Hotel Imperial
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Imperial
The Suite at the Hotel Imperial
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Imperial
The Double Room at the Hotel Imperial
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Imperial
The Superior Suite at the Hotel Imperial
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Imperial
The Superior Suite at the Hotel Imperial
PreviousNext
12345669
Do you offer airport transfer service?
Hello, yes, we do. please contact our reservation dpt - reservation@spa-hotel-imperial.cz to get further details. Kind regards
0 votes
Hello, thank you for your interest in our hotel services. Following please find answers to your inquiries: 1/ Downtown Karlovy Vary is approx. 10 minutes walking or 2 minutes by funicular from the Hotel Imperial. 2/ Medical check-up lasts 30 minutes and consists of measuring of physiological functions and guest check-in (family and personal medical history, current illnesses, medications). Medical check-up is included within spa programmes. 3/ We offer halfboard (lunch or dinner) for EUR 20,- per Person and day, or fullboard (lunch and dinner) for EUR 35,- per Person and day. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards Hotel Imperial Karlovy Vary
0 votes
Dear Robert, thank you for your interest in our hotel services. Following please find answers to your inquiries: 1/ Hotel Imperial provides air conditioning only in common areas and in the restaurants, the rooms have no air conditioning. However the average outside temperature in June ranges from 20 to 25 degrees, and there is no humidity. 2/ Instead of your own „lift“ we can offer alternative solution by lifting the head part of the bed. 3/ There is a specialist for „Helicobactor pylori infection“ treatment in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards Hotel Imperial Karlovy Vary
-1 votes
Добрый день, Спасибо за Ваш вопрос. свяжитесь с нами пожалуйста по эмейлу или по телефону: Имейл: reservation@spa-hotel-imperial.cz Тел.: +420 353 203 113 с уважением Hotel Imperial
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Front higher level rooms best views"
"The rooms on higher floors have better views."
"Choose overlooking the city , its amazing!"
"Request room with view, on the back side."
"All rooms are excellent ,"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imperial hotel karlovy vary
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionKarlovy Vary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing