We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort

Traveller (247)
360
Panoramas (49)
Room & Suite (291)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Spa Wellness Resort Retro Riverside is brand new exclusive 5* resort hotel, which was opened on the begging of 2013 in retro style of early 20th. Offers 19 luxury rooms & Suites, wellness center for the high demanding clients looking for true spa vacation, and luxury restaurant for overall 150 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
339Reviews
656Photos
6Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 54
  • 19
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
The hotel is nicely located outside Karlsbad so you need a car for it. The scenery around the hotel is really nice and you will definitely find peace. The streets around are very good. We were here 2 years ago and had a nice time so we decided to come back. The parking place is
Read more
Response from AnetaN420, Manažer at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your overall positive rating. We are very glad that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel, with great attention we have taken note of your criticisms. We are very sorry for your bad experience with cold water during your stay in our hotel and we hope your next stay here will be even better! We look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Staff friendly and welcoming, rooms were luxurious, Spa treatments amazing and very good food. The restaurant staff Tomas a Nikola are attentive and have a good product knowledge!Highly recommend. I would stay again.
Read more
Response from AnetaN420, Manažer at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear guest we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our spa area and services. We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel Retro Riverside, Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Very nice welcome at reception, thank you David! Good restaurant, very friendly and helpful waiters, the manager mr. Thomas was doing a great job! Unfortunately the cleaning in the room was poor, it was not vacuumed in none of the days. The used glasses from the room were never
Read more
Response from Aneta N, Manažer at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Dear guest we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our spa area. We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel Retro Riverside, Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Beautiful views form the room, and lovely spa/sauna complex for freezing nights. Was very impressed with the style size and function of the room - one of the best we have experienced, all top quality fittings. Need a car to get into town
Read more
Response from Aneta N, Manažer at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2018
Dear client, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel Retro Riverside, Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We were here for a weekend trip to relax the SPA. Retro Riverside is an amazing place, this hotel is 6 or 7kms away from the city and just on the banks of the river. The architecture of the building is so planned that all the rooms face the riverside, so everyone who books the
Read more
Response from Aneta N, Manažer at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2018
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel Retro Riverside and for your feedback. We certainly take your comment into account. Thank you for all valuable comments as we constantly strive to provide the very best for all our guests. With best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRetro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
The Superior Room at the Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRetro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
The River Suite at the Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRetro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
The River Suite at the Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRetro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
The Captain Suite at the Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRetro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
The Captain Suite at the Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
PreviousNext
12345653
I don't think the hotel itself has a shuttle service but you can always get a taxi to drive you to the hotel, or perhaps notify the hotel when you arrive and they sent a taxi to you. I hear that taxidrivers sometimes ask more for the trip unless the taxi is arranged by the hotel. Enjoy your stay at retro riverside, you won't regret it.
2 votes
Show all answers
I am looking for a hotel all inclusive food and tratments in karlovy vary
Vorrei sapere se sono previsti pacchetti comprensivi di viaggio Grazie Patrizia Cassella
PreviousNext
12
"rooms in 2nd floor was good"
"Ask for a river view."
"the double room was perfect - lake view"
"corner 2nd floor suite"
"I would recommend not to stay here at all"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionKarlovy Vary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing