We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Prague Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oasis Prague Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I would have imagined an Ikea hotel it would be like this, everything were marked with Ikea, from the glasses to the curtains. I mean everything. At the same time it was nice, clean, warm and comfortable. The room had also a small kitchen. It is 10 minutes by feet from the city center and it is surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Luca M, thank you for taking your time to share your personal opinion. We are very happy, you felt warm and comfortable at our apartments. We are sorry for the noise and we hope, it didn't spoil your stay and relax! PS: We also would like to thank you for the ad for Ikea. Our beds, wallpapers and most...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Fast check in fast check out. Rooms very comfortable and qith good heating. Is a kitchen inside so you can make your breakfast your coffe. About cleaning everyday fresh towels and if you gping early from your room they clean it also. Recommend for everyone and the price normal for prague

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonis K
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Antonis K, thank you so much for sharing your positive opinion! I am very glad, you enjoyed your stay! Have a Happy New Year! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The check in experience was quick and efficient, the apartment was large and had everything we needed for a short break. It was clean, quiet, spacious and served our needs well. We had apartment 104 which looked onto the courtyard so we didn't hear any street noise. We walked for miles and miles during our short break and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma R
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jemma R, at first I would like to thank you for your visit and also for taking your time to write such a kind review. Our team is so happy, that you were satisfied with your apartment and the location as well! We hope you will come back in the future! We wish you Happy New Year! Jolana Haismanová,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was very reasonably priced, clean and in a great location. However, we were in an attic room with skylights and so the light streamed in in the morning. The kitchenette is very basic! There is a beautiful clock tower just outside that dongs loudly on the quarter hour. This kept us awake in the attic room but may not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyboylan
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Boylan, thank you for taking your time to write a nice feedback and also for mentioning the light. Our technicians should install the blinds there, because some previous guests damaged them. Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was located a short walk from the Old Town Square, maybe 10 minutes top. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and incredibly warm too! We had an apartment downstairs which meant we had a seating area outside, which was nice. Only one negative, when it rained it was very loud due to the drain pipes the rain ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emma, many thanks for your kind words! We are happy, you were satisfied with your stay. Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Montreal
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our Oasis experience started via email communication and already, we knew this was a well-run hotel as Pamela’s responses to my questions were extremely quick, courteous and of the utmost professionalism. We had the pleasure of meeting her in person upon our arrival and she was as cheerful and pleasant as previously conveyed during our written exchanges. As mentioned by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SouthWestBound
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear "SouthWestBound", thank you so much for your nice and detailed feedback! I am very happy, you were satisfied with our Pamela from reception and with our apartment as well. We are very sorry for the hot water, it´s not an usual problem, but we are working on repairing. We totaly understand it was really uncomfortable especially during the Autumn....

stockport
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed in room 102. Its a large room with all amenities for an apartment. Only 2 small things, tv didn't work, maintenance man came but couldn't fix it. i know you don't go to Prague to watch tv but it would have been nice to catch up with the news while having breakfast. Wasn't fixed while we were there. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stockport1965
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stockport1965, thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review! We are really sorry for the tv, but we hope it wasn´t a big problem for you as you said you weren´t here for watching the TV. We also appreciate your recommendation for the bath and we will work on it! Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I would not hesitate recommending Oasis Apartments and if I return to Prague in the near future this is definitely where I will stay again! Firstly location, the apartments are far enough away from all the noise and bustle from the busy night life but not so that you can't easily walk to the palladium and old town withing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul, wow. thank you so much for such a detailed review full of positives. It´s really heartwarming to read your kind words. We hope you will come back one day as you are saying! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment is well located about 15 minutes slow walk to the Old Town Square. Palladium, a big shopping centre is only 5 minutes walk, right turn as you come out of the apartment. It's within walking distance to the Wenceslas Square, Powder Tower & others places as you walk along. There are also many reasonable priced restaurants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeVS3
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BeeVS3, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your positive experience with our Oasis Apartments. Our Oasis team is really pleased, that you were satisfied with our service, apartment and the surrounding as well. Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really easy to find. From the airport we took a 30ish min bus "AE" and then it was a short walk from the first stop. Note that the all day travel pass does not include this bus, but you can buy the ticket on the bus and it works out as about £2 each. First impressions of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew D
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, thank you so much for your visit and for taking your time to write such a nice and detailed review. We are sorry for the lighting, but our technicians are working on it, so I hope in few weeks it should be better. We also thank you for mentioning the wifi, because we have just changed a provider,...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Emporio Prague Apartments
Emporio Prague Apartments
#45 of 649 in Prague
163 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#14 of 369 in Prague
613 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
#22 of 369 in Prague
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#6 of 369 in Prague
349 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Frydl
Hotel Frydl
#16 of 369 in Prague
91 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#4 of 369 in Prague
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated and refurbished in November 2013 and situated a 10-minute walk from the Old Town and the Wenceslas Square, the Oasis Prague Apartments provides fully-equipped units and free WiFi.All self-catered units feature parqueted floors and are fitted with a living area with satellite flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, an equipped kitchen or kitchenette, bathroom, free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Prague Apartments

Address: Petrska 1179/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Venezia Old Town)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: £29 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Prague Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Prague Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room on a higher floor for less sound when it rains!”
 of 5 bubbles P6910ULemmal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a well-lit room with 2 windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jgenevy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had the cheapest room (i think) and it was perfectly adequate.”
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenette
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 120neilk, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose the rooms in the back, they are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 89SilviaR, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“we stayed in room 402 and not far away construction is happening on another building so construction work starts after 6.30am, this was not a problem for us but may be an issue for those who want to sleep in. However this would only affect rooms on the right side (as you look at the apartments from the road) so perhaps a room on the left side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blaintm, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay