We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

İt s beautiful and cozy place to stay in the center of the city. Apartments are rooms of a historical building. All aminities are equipped.There is not an elevator but not a problem. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savassoy
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Savassoy, many thanks for your kind and positive review. We hope to see again in the future! Sincerely, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

London
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We chose this Hotel for the Location and it was close to many places, The Charles Bridge, Clock Tower, Metro, Tram and Bus stop, Shops Bars Restaurants everything was close within a couple of minutes walk, The apartment was spacious, clean, had a cooker, fridge microwave toaster, kettle, everything you needed, and good heating!! Never ate in the restaurant as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alcami197
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Alcami, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. At first we are really happy, you liked the apartment and the second thing, it´s really nice, that you know so much about our lovely capital city! Thank you for your visit! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Zemst
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very well located in the city center. We did everything on foot. The appartment was splendid, very clean and spacious. Compared to other hotels the price was very good, only 73€ per night. Tip !! : Altough they don't have breakfast, go nxt door, Hotel Clementin, the serve an outstanding breakfast buffet for 5€ per person, pprosecco included. Here is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fonzzemst
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Fonzzemst, thank you so much for taking your time to write a positive review full of tips for our future guests! We are really happy, you were satisfied! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect position and in a Unesco building made our stay in this beautiful city just perfect. Walking distance to all the treasures Prague has to offer. Staff are lovely and gave us a bottle of wine for my partner's birthday. Having cooking facilities is awesome. Yes you have to lug bags up steps but the trade off is being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne N
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne N, thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your positive experience. We are glad, you have also mentioned, that we are Unesco building, because we really couldn´t place a lift inside in order to preserve the historic value. These historical buildings are our national heritage and if we did so, it would lose the atmosphere....

Cairo
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The apartment was spotlessly clean and located so close to everything. The staff at the Clementine were friendly and helpful when we booked in and very accommodating to allow us to download our boarding passes for our next flight and print then free of charge and book a taxi with a set price. Breakfast for 5 EU was simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazRobinson
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear KazRobinson, thank you so much for your kind review full of superlatives! We really appreciate shared experiance and we hope you will come back! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Four members of my family stayed in these apartments for 5 nights and there's a big difference between the two apartments we were given. Firstly, it must be said the location is perfect. The apartments are between Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, 4-5 minutes (because of the hordes of tourists in Prague, otherwise it would be just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enara P
Jolana H, Socia Media Man at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Enara P, thank you so much for your stay and for sharing your experience! We are very happy, you liked the location. Our building belongs to National Heritage Institute and it was built in 13th century, so unfortunately we can´t rebuild or reconstruct our apartments very easy. But we are working on it and we hope, that the other...

Diepoldsau, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Me and my colleague made a very bad experience in this apartment! I slept there one night and during I slept someone came into my room and stole EVERYTHING I had (Passport, Money, Wallet, Smart Phone, Credit Card, Car key from my friend). I m happy to be alive. The damage is about 3.000 Euro. No cost compensation nothing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Florin M
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Florin, we are terribly sorry for what happened to you and your friend. Our House manager and I have discussed your situation many times and we have already answered you on Facebook and Booking.com aswell. I would just like to remind you, that our guests have to open four secure doors and those were not damaged at all, i.e....

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Ideal location...right in the middle of all tourist attractions. We walked to all places, otherwise trams, trains, buses, all have stops nearby. Our apartment was very well-equipped with all necessities, including cooking utensils and crockery. Overall, a very pleasant stay and highly recommended. Our apartment was on the third floor and there wasn't any elevator. Most buildings in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsimZafar
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear AsimZafar, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are very sorry for the elevator and we will add it on Booking.com. Unfortunately we can not have the elevator, because our building is at UNESCO list. We are sorry, our receptionist couldn't help you, but she has back problems, so she can not carry heavy things....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

arrived early and in a hurry for to get to ac/dc concert. No problem with leaving luggage or early check in . Help in the way of directions. Great apartment, clean and well equipped. Will certainly use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marklong40
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Marklong40, we really appreciate your kind words and for your next stay do not hesitate to ask our reception, because we are offering 10 % discount for our returning guests! :) Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Charming apts. at Blackstar provides a spacious, well appointed apartment on two levels which decreases noise. The attached hotel has a good breakfast for €5 and a very helpful and courteous staff. The only drawback is the street noise of rowdy Brits singing football songs. I would book it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodoreb151
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, thank you so much for your kind review. We hope the noise from the football fans wasn´t a big problem for you! We hope you will come back! Best regards, Jolana Social Media Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#80 of 668 in Prague
313 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#122 of 668 in Prague
341 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Road
Royal Road
#89 of 644 in Prague
148 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Route Mansions
Royal Route Mansions
#53 of 644 in Prague
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Address: Seminarska 177/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: £37 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Apartment 301 on the top floor,lovely room but not good for older people as there are over 50 steps!”
 of 5 bubbles alcami197, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask room 1.01, thats on the first floor fasing the street”
 of 5 bubbles Fonzzemst, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy bags ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles KazRobinson, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage, ask for first floor only not higher.”
 of 5 bubbles AsimZafar, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nesto69, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay