We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Konviktska 14 Old Town, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Expedia.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (615)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (478)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#148 of 686 in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
455Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
267Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2496Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,275
  • 987
  • 187
  • 30
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Les P wrote a review 7 May
Warrington, United Kingdom23 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel Located not far from the centre of the city. Only downside was you could get lost trying to locate it at night. That said would definitely stay there again. As rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ayman Tuma wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The service that we got from Mr. Kristian a reciptaion guy was perfect he was very freindly. The service was very good because this person was there, (Kristian). The room was good, the parking was full but Kristian had solution for the parking. The location for walking perfect. Nice place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Catherinec58 wrote a review Mar 2022
North Yorkshire18 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is so close to everything you need to see but in a quiet road. It is a bit basic in the bedrooms but was very clean and the shower was pretty decent. Could do with more than one socket per room though. Everyone we encountered on reception were lovely and helpful and we met a few as we were there for 4 nights. Breakfast was ok and did the job. All in all it was a good stay and we absolutely loved Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
rolo36 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom114 contributions89 helpful votes
Nice hotel within walking distance of all of the main attractions, so ideally located. The hotel is not plush, nor did we expect it to be, but it is perfectly comfortable and was good value too particularly given its central position. Our rooms were reasonably sized containing all the things you are likely to need in a hotel room. Excellent shower. Free hot drinks in reception was a nice touch. Good breakfast with lots of choice. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Am surprised by some of the negative reviews posted by others which seem well wide of the mark to me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear rolo36, Thank you for the lovely review and for your time spent on it. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay. It is very rewarding to see our efforts appreciated by our guests. Your positive feedback is giving us the strength necessary in these times. Kind regards, Milan Hanak
Read more
Alex V wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockholm, Sweden125 contributions88 helpful votes
If you have booked 2 rooms, one single and one double with twin beds and you discover that the twin room is only one bed, what do you do? You go to the Front Desk and let them know that there is something wrong, right? Well, this one said there was nothing they can do and offered a single room for Euro 75… Sometimes there is no use arguing with this kind of attitude. You ask for your money back and ” too late- you already paid” is the response. Then you realise that in life you meet all kinds and that this is one of the true lowpoints in this lifetime. There are plenty more colorful words that could be used and believe me; they were thought times ten as I took a very short walk to a real hotel were they knew what they were doing. Whatever you do- stay away from this unserious operator.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t go here- add just a few Euros and stay at another place is my sincere recommendation.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear 770alexv, Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the negative experience, but I am happy to use the oportunity to explain how hotels work. You have booked a room type called "Double or Twin room", which means you have an option to select either a doublebed(Double) or two separate beds(Twin). You have multiple ways to tell us your preference. You can choose the bedding before booking, during or after. The site, where you have booked even has a specific section, where it asks you to do that. If you miss all that, even a simple message or email to the hotel is enough to let us know your preference. Unfortunately you never contacted us about your prefered bedding, which is why you were assigned a doublebed. When you told us during check-in, it was unfortunately too late, since the hotel was almost full and all of the unoccupied rooms were either with a doublebed, or already had guests arriving with a preference for twin beds. If you had let us know anytime before arrival it would be easy to assign twin beds. Yes, we did not let you cancel free of charge. To cancel on the day of arrival is almost never free, there are multiple cancellation policies you can choose, but usually you would need to cancel before arrival. There are a few exceptions to this, but never without a valid reason to do so. The rooms you have booked were reserved for you and cancelling last minute would cost us money to no fault of our own. Lastly, the receptionist did try to help you, he offered to move you into the twin room the next day, which was the earliest we had a twin room available. He also offered you the alternative of booking a room for 70EUR for 2 nights, which is cheaper than your original rate. That was unfortunately the only solution viable immediately. To sum up, I am sorry we were not able to help you with your requests, since we always try to accommodate all of our guest's wishes. However if you ever have a special request for your hotel stay, please contact the hotel early, or it might not be possible to accommodate when you arrive to a full hotel and request changes last minute. Best regards, Milan Hanák
Read more
AustinMitch wrote a review Oct 2021
Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
I would definitely stay here a second time If I ever visited Prague again. It was on a quiet street in the old town area and a nice buffet breakfast was included. The hotel room was very clean and I could easily walk to the bridges and town square.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear Austin, Thank you for the lovely review. We would be more than happy to see you again if you ever visit Prague. Best regards, Milan Hanák
Read more
Snory L wrote a review Sept 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel35 contributions32 helpful votes
The hotel itself is decorated very well, and has great space in the rooms. The hotel is in probably the best possible location in prague and is overall just a great place to spend some time. The breakfast could have been better, with no real warm food, but I can't complain since the selection was more than enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: You need to leave the keys in the hotel, however you can leave them in the 24/7 check in desk
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear Snory, Thank you for the nice review. I am sure there is a warm/hot part of a buffet, it is also varied each day, so the guests do not have to eat the same things every day. I will however try and focus on a better selection of warm buffet. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Milan Hanák
Read more
Pers7 wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgium58 contributions61 helpful votes
The hotel, although very basic is extremely well located, 4 minutes on foot from the Charles bridge, main square with the Astronomical Clock and famous Golden Tiger pub. The hotel is clean. I would have given 5 starts, but the staff is really bad and not helpful, neither polite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear Pers7, Thank you for your review. I am happy you liked the hotel. I am sorry you found the staff not helpful or even impolite, I am sure it was not intentional, but I would like to investigate further. Would you please give me the details of your reservation? At the very least the dates of your stay, so I can follow up with the employees on duty those days. COVID hit us hard and we had a big turnover with the staff. It is actually our primary focus at the moment and I am sure this will not be the case if you give us another chance, when you visit Prague again. Once again, thank you and I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Milan Hanák
Read more
Guest05 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Attention, in this hotel you don‘t get what you payed for!! The pictures on the webpage are not representing the rooms at all. The rooms are super small, there’s no power sockets and no room to put your clothes. The breakfast, if you want to call it that, is a veeery minimalistic situation and the coffee is not drinkable. I think the only two things that I can say are positive is the rather clean, but small, bath and a nice little parking in the courtyard. Speaking of, you better pray that you get a room towards the street or the courtyard or you can buckle in on a night with a loud air-conditionner right in front of your window while staring at something that can best be described as a light well… And finally, of course I can‘t say for all the hotel staff, but when I requested him to check if there is a „better room“, hands one that looks like on the pictures he told me that „all the rooms are the same“!! So either he lied to my face or the webpage lies to all of us!!! All in all, this is meant as a warning, it‘s a scam and i dont know what kind of review farming AI they hired to get the review they have on Tripadvisor!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Milan Hanák, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found the hotel rooms clean and found the parking useful. I am terribly sorry about your bad experience with the room size. In no way are the rooms same, as it is an old building and every room is a little bit different in its own way. Yes, there are 3 rooms smaller than the rest, however those rooms still follow the standard presented and described on website and partner sites. I am little confused about what you mean by no space to place your clothes as all the rooms have a wardrobe inside. That being said, I do not like that the receptionist did not resolve your issue to your liking. I would like to investigate further, so that this does not happen again. If you would please send me information about your booking, so that I can figure out what happened, that would be lovely. Lastly, I would love the opportunity to show you we are better than that. If you please contact me directly or ask the reception to forward your email to the manager of the hotel, I would be happy to offer you likable conditions for your net stay in Prague. Best regards, Milan Hanák
Read more
melanie w wrote a review Jun 2021
Chester, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! REFUSED to give me a refund due to cancelled flights because of covid. Practically stealing my money - will never now visit Prague or use booking.com again, lesson learnt! Would have left NO stars
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ondrej Opletal, General Manager at Cloister Inn Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Melanie I am very sorry to hear about your experience. As we all know Covid Crisis is tough on everybody. It resulted also in the fact the the operator of the Cloister Inn Hotel changed from 1 July 2021. Our company, being the new operator, has a different aproach to solving situations like the one you had to deal with. Even though it was not us who received your money, we would like to offer you a free stay in our hotel subject to availability - just contact me directly. I hope that this will change your thinking about our hotel and Prague as such. Hope to see you in Prague soon. Regards Ondrej Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cloister hotel prague, cloister inn prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Stare Mesto (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cloister Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cloister Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Perfumed Prague - Fragrance studio (0.08 miles), PRAGL (0.3 miles), and Prague Riverside Parties (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cloister Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Cloister Inn Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cloister Inn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cloister Inn Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cloister Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sad Man's Tongue Bar & Bistro, Wine O'Clock Shop Prague, and Donuterie.
Does Cloister Inn Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Cloister Inn Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Cloister Inn Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cloister Inn Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cloister Inn Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, Czech, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Cloister Inn Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.3 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.3 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (0.8 miles).