We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fortuna City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fortuna City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a little outdated and could do better, but if you're not planning to stay a lot inside your room it's a good pick. It is right by a tram station and 10 minutes from the Strašnická metro station. The rooms are clean and the bed is good, though the meals are average and there is no free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielPozzan
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. Have a nice day. staff hotel Fortuna City

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near the center, seven minutes by subway. Close to the metro station, tram station. The rooms and bathrooms are really spacious. The furniture is old but not too uncomfortable.Polite staff. The food is very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan K
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear Milan, thank you for nice comment. We are looking forward to you next time. Best regards, staff hotel Fortuna City

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of tourists. Hotel is a bit far from city center (4-5 km) but transport connections are really good (trams are frequent). There are small shops in vicinity. Hotel has no wellness, and free Internet is available near reception only. Otherwise, one must play for Internet in rooms. Food is ok, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eminaa
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. Best regards, staff Hotel Fortuna City

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

While you get inside, it looks nice. But it is just the first impression... When you get keys from your room, you have to wait ages for small lift... If you get in your floor and find your room you get disgusted. Dirty floor, every time missing something (or broken), bathroom without any facilities and empty minibar. Why? I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivob365
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We know about lacks. We try to minimize them. Once again thank you. Best regards, Staff hotel Fortuna City

Gornji Vakuf-Uskoplje, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've stayed here for 3 nights with my friends. First of all food is alright,you have many choices. Rooms are quite old and not modern but it is acceptable for the price I've paid. Now for problems : -Bad bathroom -Small elevators -Kids screaming around all night -Employees are rude -No free wi-fi,you have to pay extra for it(4€ day)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultrawtf
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are truly sorry about the complaint. But our rooms do not have a air-conditioning or balcony. It is written at our website. Bathrooms or elevators have a standart size. Thank you for your comment. We believe that next time you will be satisfied. Wish you good day. Staff hotel Fortuna City

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel would need renovation. Rooms looks really not nice. Furniture, etc. pretty old. Its kind of if cheap hotel, but still not the cheapest compare to what you get. Breakfast was included in room price. Would say, was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrikCZ
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for your comment. We do the best to pleasant stay. We are looking forward to you. Best regards. Staff hotel Fortuna City

Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed here for three nights with a tour. The travel company choose here not my decision. Lobby was a nice welcome area. Elevators were not enough for all the guests. The room was the worst place I have ever stayed. There was not minibar, there was no bed it was a sofa-bed, bathroom looks like 50 years old, carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram_turkey
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived here with our music group and it all looked promising. The lobby was deceivingly nice (even if it did have odd patches of tiles on the otherwise carpeted floor) and the staff were sort of friendly. It was noted however that the lobby did have a rather strange smell, these strange smells continued in various forms throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank ewanreynolds
Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment. I am sorry that you weren´t satisfied. We are working to minimize bugs at our hotel. Once again we apologize. Wish you best. Tomáš, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We visited back in September 2015. Hotel is well located. Not right in the centre, so nice and quiet. In the same moment tram stop is literally just outside the main door. Tram takes around 15 - 20 minutes to take you right into the heart of Prague. Hotel itself is nothing special, but nothing to complain about. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zdeněk B
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Went here with an orchestra tour so ~70 teens sharing rooms in 3s. Majority of 3 people rooms had at least 1 old, broken fold out bed squashed in. The beds in actual 3 people rooms were old, smelly and dirty. Our room smelt like onions and the corridors smelt like chlorine. Windows didn't stay open and no AC. Dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maeve R

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#609 of 668 in Prague
326 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#425 of 668 in Prague
120 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#309 of 668 in Prague
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#408 of 668 in Prague
112 reviews
Hotel Mars
#503 of 668 in Prague
107 reviews
Praha 3
Vitkov Hotel
Vitkov Hotel
#323 of 668 in Prague
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Fortuna City

Address: Bechvarova 2081/14, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Price Range: £22 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fortuna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Prague
Quality Hotel Prague
Prague Quality Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors offer a nice view on of downtown Prague”
  • View from the 10 th floor
  • Room on 10th floor
 of 5 bubbles Eminaa, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go lowest possible floor since kids will get into elevators and push every single floor every time.”
 of 5 bubbles ultrawtf, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay more ask for a better room for your own sake”
  • Bathroom
  • 7th Floor
  • Room
  • Something shoved into shower fitting feat used plaster
  • Locks from inside
  • Broken Wardrobe
  • Room
  • View
 of 5 bubbles ewanreynolds, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a few extra Euros/koruna you can get much better room closer to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles jirinaz2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay