We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vintage Design Hotel Sax

Show Prices
#139 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of Vintage Design Hotel Sax
 Click to rate
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

.this is a bad hostle more then a 4 star hotel .breakfast is poor and lame amature staff with no customer service awareness we were asked to pay the minute we arrived although its not written and after getting an approval to pay on check out, next morning we were again demanded to pay you can hear from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talp971
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Dear Talp971, Thank you for taking your time to write us your review. I am glad that you praised the location of our hotel. I regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast service. I would be grateful if you would specify why you were not satisfied with this service. I know about the case with the...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here on September. The location is amazing. The design is marvellous. The room was so comfortable and I spent the first hour just to take picture because of his particularity. I think the area that needs improvement is the breakfast. It was ok but you could more things to eat. Anyway in total was a beautiful experience spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giudi740
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Dear Giudi, thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our hotel´s location, design and comfort. Thank you for suggestion about breakfast, actually we are currently working on some changes, so we hope you will visit our hotel again and enjoy breakfast more. :) Kind regards, Dagmar & Staff

OXFORD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. My daughter booked as a present for my partner and I. What can I say about the hotel its quirky and lovely. The staff are fantastic and furnishings are fantastic. It wont be everyone's cup of tea but I think people who book this are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Dear Andy, thank you for your beautiful words, we appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel´s staff, location, design and location. We are sorry  about carpet, it was cleaned a day before your arrival, but we are glad to hear that it did not disturb you. We are looking forward to your...

Fleet
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was perfect for us, a central location, very clean accommodation and amazing decor. There are things to look at around each corner and it's lovely to just walk around. The breakfast offering is purely continental but there is an additional menu you can pay for, which includes omelet and French toast. Tea is feee but you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnman
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel´s location, cleanliness and decor. In our breakfast buffet we offer all kinds of things which are already included, like pastery, homemade cakes, ham, cheese, smoked salmon, yoghurt, cereals, fruits, vegetable, so we find our breakfast buffet extensive enough. About coffee,...

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in January 2017. The hotel facilities were excellent and modern. The service was also very good. I advise you to book directly on the hotel website in order to earn some bonuses like, airport pickup and a la Carte menu for breakfast. The hotel is located in a very quiet street away from the hubbub of the Center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASChagas
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your beautiful review, we appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel especially because of facilities, service, bonuses and location. We will be even happier if we have a chance to see you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Dagmar & Staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaschi
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio C
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Munich
Reviewed 29 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy-Munich
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara Z
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel B
dasik, Generální ředitel at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this review

1,040 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Design Suite (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#51 of 670 in Prague
730 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#89 of 670 in Prague
956 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#69 of 670 in Prague
1,688 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#30 of 670 in Prague
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighbourhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighbourhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighbourhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vintage Design Hotel Sax staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vintage Design Hotel Sax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no good room. just stay away !!! this is not a 4 star hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Talp971, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe double was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles andysK9662JS, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ASChagas, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Attic rooms on 4th floor have good views!”
 of 5 bubbles Kaschi, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms have window facing outside.Basic rooms which are a good bargain have window facing toward inside hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TakeItToHeart, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5