We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1685)
Room & Suite (589)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#96 of 646 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Unique location in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech, Hungarian and 2 more

Location

Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 11000 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
3409Reviews80Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,019
  • 1,123
  • 188
  • 43
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sallyhigg wrote a review 1 Mar
Geelong, Australia293 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
Such a beautiful hotel located perfectly in Old Town Prague. The building is magnificent. The ceilings soar above you, the artwork, the decor, the smell was all just divine ! Our rooms was of good size, smallish bathroom. Felt the mattress were due for an upgrade. We had a big rise in between our 2 beds that were pushed together. Pillows were terrible ! Requested foam pillows but none were on offer. Only soft pillows that squash to nothing. The biggest problem we had with the room was we couldn’t turn the temperature down. We slept one night with our window open (February in Prague). The hotel in general was very hot and got to the point where you felt sick until you went outside. I feel the cold too ! The other point to make, is the blonde man in the bar had a very rude manner. It wasn’t just Eastern European stern, it was down right rude ! I asked him for an iPhone charger and he replied with “I’m not rich, I dont have an iPhone, check at reception”……..really !!! The 2nd night, we didn’t return to the bar and i did notice he wasn’t there so maybe we would’ve received better service the 2nd night. All the other staff were very friendly and accommodated our needs perfectly. I would stay here again but hopefully they can purchase some more pillows and adjust the temperature control. The hotel is in a great location for transport, restaurants, bars and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: BYO pillows and avoid the blonde waiter in the bar !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kanchan C wrote a review Feb 2023
Bengaluru, India128 contributions148 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It's Kafka's hotel - how can you not love it :) Such a beautiful hotel, at most convenient location with excellent room and great breakfast! It summarizes our comfortable stay in Prague! I loved the décor in lobby - the books, Kafka's signature.. There was a great spread in breakfast with multiple options in everything - juices, cereals, meat, bread, fruits ! Highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana Markytanova, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Dear Kanchan, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frank21040 wrote a review Feb 2024
Lublin310 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
Perfect localization. Wonderful lobby and impressive staircase. Rooms and bathroom- like in all old houses - are very tall but relatively small. Breakfast is extremely limited, all in economic version but well presented. However, dinner was tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Flicek, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Frank, Thank you for having chosen MGallery Century Old Town Prague and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not 100% satisfying. We will certainly take your comments to look further on how we can improve the unique MGallery experience for our guests. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angel1969 wrote a review Jan 2024
Belgium243 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was so very good! The location is absolutely top! Beds were very good! Staff was very friendly, service is top! Breakfast really delicous with signature cloudy eggs! Nice bar and bartender! Do not hesitate: this is the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Flicek, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Angel, We are glad that you have chosen the MGallery Century Old Town Prague. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. Is is a pleasure to hear that we stood up to your expectations. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
canadianmickey13 wrote a review Jan 2024
Ottawa122 contributions88 helpful votes
nice hotel in a good location. Very close to many sites, restaurants and public transportation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and well equipped. The gym was small but good. Breakfast was pricey but excellent quality and choice in buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana Markytanova, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear canadianmickey13, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Century Old Town Prague. We are genuinely delighted to read your positive review and learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words about the attentive and friendly staff, the ideal location, comfortable amenities, and terrific breakfast are truly appreciated. Your feedback serves as a great motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We are committed to maintaining the high standards that you have come to expect from Hotel Century Old Town Prague. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back on your future visits to Prague. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or any way we can enhance your next stay, please feel free to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Century Old Town Prague. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon. Warm regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
benjaminnitro222 wrote a review Dec 2023
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions5 helpful votes
My partner and I visited Prague for one night during a 2 week trip to Poland to visit family. This hotel was very clean, modern and friendly to American/English speakers . We booked through a travel site and got a great deal, but we had a super small room that was far away from the elevator. Even then, I’d still do it again!! We really enjoyed our stay and would bring our son with if we came back in the future. The staff was great- everyone we interacted with was helpful and kind. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was a challenge- we ended up parking in the mall since we had a Mercedes SUV which...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ladislav Olcsvary , General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear Flowercrusher941, Thank you for choosing Hotel Century Old Town Prague during your one-night stay in Prague. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, modern, and friendly to English speakers. It's truly gratifying to know that you had a positive experience with our staff. We take pride in providing helpful and kind service to ensure our guests have a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you, your partner, and your son again in the future. If your travels bring you back to Prague, we would be honored to welcome you back to Hotel Century Old Town. Warm regards, Ladislav Olcsvary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelGavin wrote a review Dec 2023
New York City, New York170 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed here for a visit to Prague and the christmas markets. Absolutely great hotel. Well kept, clean hotel, comfortable rooms, great showers! Nice and generous breakfast spread in the morning. Hotel bar is nicely stocked and open late. Had great interactions every time with the hotel staff every step of the way. Hotel is within walking distance to old square (10 min) and major metro and tram station (2 mins), the boat tours are 10-15 mins away and the Charles Bridge is say 15 mins away by walking. Hotel perfect distance to allow for easy access for car ride share and airport transfers and avoid the gridlock of the prime old square areas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: no U.S. to Euro charger adapters for rent or purchase, but can get some nearby at the electronics...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ladislav Olcsvary , General Manager at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear TravelGavin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Century Old Town Prague. We are genuinely delighted to read your positive review and learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words about the attentive and friendly staff, the ideal location, comfortable amenities, and terrific breakfast are truly appreciated. We're thrilled to have been a part of your first experience in Prague, and it warms our hearts to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your feedback serves as a great motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We are committed to maintaining the high standards that you have come to expect from Hotel Century Old Town Prague. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back on your future visits to Prague. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or any way we can enhance your next stay, please feel free to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Century Old Town Prague. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon. Warm regards, Ladislav Olcsvary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ivan R wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia1308 contributions660 helpful votes
Upgraded our room based on size comments about rooms being small. Position is probably the best thing although room was looked after nicely. Also front desk staff were very helpful. Didn’t eat or drink there as so many other places right outside the door. Transport system is great and easy to use, free as well if you are over 65. One tip in Prague don’t waste your money on any of the hop on hop off buses as they are a rip off. Can’t go in old town so only take you out of town or book you a van for 1 hour hop in and hop out when you’re finished tour.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana Markytanova, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear Emelian, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Denise wrote a review Dec 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was a lovely little find in Prague. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Somehow they realised that it was my husband's birthday whilst we were there and they very kindly had a bottle of bubbly put in our room which was a really nice touch. Breakfast was really tasty and there was always plenty to chose from. The room was cosy and comfortable albeit a little too warm for us at night. There is a Stunning staircase in the lobby area and the hotel has been decorated beautifully for Christmas. The hotel bar is a nice setting for a quiet drink and snacks which we made use of a couple of times. Drinks were very reasonably priced too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana Markytanova, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Denise, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anthony F wrote a review Nov 2023
United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
A nice hotel in the old town, which is a large area of Prague, but this hotel sits about a 10 to 15 minute stroll from the main square area, so a convenient location. The rooms are clean and modern although fairly small. Another point to note is that we had a room on the first floor facing the Main Street and you could hear the trams rumble past even with the windows closed well into the early hours of the morning, but not so loud as to keep us awake. Over all I think this hotel is nice and only let down by their reception staff who where rude at both check in, with the gentleman who checked us in holding a telephone conversation for the whole process and at check out where the woman was just rude, with a curt and hard tone and a lack of interest in the process. It’s a shame when a generally pleasant hotel is let down by its staff which means I would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hana Markytanova, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Dear Anthony, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your feedback as every feedback from our guests is very important and extremely valuable for us. I regret to hear that your experience in our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. This is not the usual standard and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of our hotel and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. We do apologize again and send you warm regards from Prague. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, your MGallery team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTURY OLD TOWN PRAGUE - MGALLERY HOTEL COLLECTION - Updated 2024 (Czech Republic)

Frequently Asked Questions about Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include The Chamber (0.1 miles), Alternative Prague Tours (0.1 miles), and Mozart Dinner Opera (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include K The Two Brothers, Indian Amaze, and Indian Jewel.
Does Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.