We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iron Gate Hotel & Suites

Traveller (690)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (47)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites offers 48 unique rooms and suites, each with a different lay out, view and decor. This beautiful landmark, set in a privacy of inner courtyard with unforgettable atmosphere, is certainly one of the hidden gems in Prague. Most rooms and suites are decorated with original 14th-18th century frescoes or wooden painted ceilings that were carefully renovated and nowadays are one of the hotel's unique features. Some Royal Suites are even with 2 bathrooms and jacuzzi. All rooms and suites are unique - you should come more than once to enjoy the breathtaking atmosphere of all. All rooms at the hotel are non-smoking. If coming for leisure or business - indulge yourself and let us treat you as royalty.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
594Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
350Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighbourhood
Staré Město (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,190Reviews
758Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 701
  • 326
  • 97
  • 45
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you're the type of traveler who enjoys fully immersing themselves in the culture when venturing far from home, then The Iron Gate Hotel & Suites would be a good fit. Don't get me wrong, there is certainly no shame in redeeming points to stay at chain hotels, but if one has
Read more
Response from Petr B, Residence Manager at Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Responded today
Dear mimibom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Iron Gate Hotel & Suites and I am really delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience. I thank you for your compliments regarding the rooms, breakfast food and the staff. I hope that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel at some time in the future. Kind Regards, David Roubíček. Residence Manager Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Read more
We stayed for 4 nights, everything was nice especially location. However the handling of customer is extremely disappointing. After 2 days after check out, the hotel charged the credit card for some unknown charges with out out informing or approval which is against the basic
Read more
Response from Petr B, Residence Manager at Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Responded today
Dear Sreekumar K, Thank you for having chosen the Iron Gate Hotel & Suites for your recent break in Prague. I am pleased to note that in general you seemed to enjoy your stay and that everything was nice for you as stated above. However, please accept my apologies that you were charged for damaged/missing property after the checkout. This was an oversight within members of our Front office and Housekeeping team which I have already brought to the attention of the appropriate department managers. We have sent you a private message and reimbursed you the amount that we have charged you for after your checkout. Under the circumstances I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your visit however I do hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, David Roubíček. Residence Manager Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our first time staying in Prague. The location was perfect- a few minutes walk from the old town square so it was easy for us to find our way around and get everything done in the time we had. We were welcomed to the hotel by very
Read more
Response from Petr B, Residence Manager at Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Dear coffeecoffe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel and I am delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff and the room. I also note your comments with regard the breakfast food and I thank you for your valued feedback. I do hope that I may the pleasure of welcoming you back to Iron Gate Hotel & Suites at some time in the future. Kind regards, David Roubíček. Residence Manager Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Read more
Nice and cosy hotel. The staff provides good service, and the restaurant serves lovely dishes. Our double room had a good size, and was nice and clean. We had some noice from the street at night, so next time we will ask for a room turning to the backyard.
Read more
Response from Petr B, Residence Manager at Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BenteG32, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Iron Gate Hotel & Suites and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I thank you for your compliments regarding the rooms, our staff and the Deer Prague restaurant for it's food and service provided. I do hope that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel at some time in the future. Kind Regards, David Roubíček Residence Manager Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights only, but we were very satisfied. Great location, tasty breakfast, clean big room, good organisation and very nice, helpful staff. They recommended a day tour around the Prague, which is really beautiful. Simply great. I would definitely recommend this
Read more
Response from Petr B, Manažer at Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CorayaTeam2018, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Iron Gate Hotel & Suites and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience. I thank you for your compliments regarding the room, breakfast and our staff and I hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel at some time in the future. Kind Regards, Richard Prošek Residence Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345659
To clarify, we departed by air, it took about 30 minutes hotel to airport, on a Sunday morning.
0 votes
Show all answers
is the goliath suite nice,
Nice isn’t the proper word, it is EPIC ! This suite would be $1000 a night anywhere is the US, the master bedroom of the suite is the size of a studio apartment, the other bedroom, both with King beds by the way, is a bit smaller, shared bathroom with jacuzzi tub, decorated beautifully, if you need the room ? Get it, I’d be shocked if you were disappointed !! By the way, private entrance to the Goliath suites also
2 votes
Show all answers
Can you purchase tram tickets at the front desk?
Do ask the front desk or email them. They answer very promptly.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are pastries but it’s less traditional, sausages, salmon, it was lovely. The setting is lovely and it’s included with the room I believe. There will be plenty to eat.
1 vote
Show all answers
We had a room that we took the elevator to and then there were 3 flights of spiral stairs in the Tower Suite. We were ok with it, but if you don't want to/can't do stairs it would be a problem. Hotel staff was great and breakfast was good!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"If you are not mobility-impaired, the top floor rooms have the beautiful wooden-beamed ceilings."
"If you have a mobility issue or an issue with stairs mention this at booking."
"See review."
"On the five nights that we were there it was so quiet each night. We were overlooking the courtyard."
"even the lowest category room was very spacious."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iron gate hotel and suitesiron gate prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center)Staré Město (Old Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing