We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Archibald City

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
224Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
79Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighbourhood
Nové Město (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,069Reviews
421Photos
25Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 486
  • 116
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I have stayed in Prague before on holiday. I booked the Archibald City as it was classed as a 4 star hotel. I personally wouldn’t even class it as a 2 star. We went there for our first wedding anniversary. When we got there we were given a twin room and were told there was nothin
Read more
Response from Věra K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Travel33764818832, thank you a lot for your visit and also for your feedback. We really appreciate it and I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Unfortunately we didn't receive information about your anniversary. I will share your experience with our director and we will try to improve it. Best regards, Vera Karglova Sales and Revenue Dept.
Read more
+3
Checkin 2pm checkout 11am. Stayed for 8 days and totally enjoyable. Friendly staff and a good choice of breakfast. Menu changes accordingly and the list is on the wall behind the bread and pastry counter.
I was given a second floor room technically at the third floor. Even thou
Read more
Response from Věra K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear TangCS74, I would like to thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted you wer satisfied with our frinedly staff, breakfast andconvenent location. It will be pleasure for us to meet you again in our hotel during your next visit of Prague. Kind regards, Vera Karglova Sales and Reveneu Dept.
Read more
Adequate hotel in a fairly accessible area of the city. Clean facility and friendly staff make this place a decent spot for the money. Breakfast buffet had several options for a diverse client base. Air conditioning was spotty so if you need the windows open ask for a room not fa
Read more
Response from Věra K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Getaway812925, I would like to thank you for your visti and for all your positive comments on our location, cleanliness, breakfast and special thanks for mentioning our staff - we are trying to do our best. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Archibald City anytime in the future! Kind regards, Vera Karglova Sales and Revenue Department
Read more
Archibald City Hotel was ideal for a weekend sightseeing break with friends.
Located about 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square all the main sights are within reasonable walking distance ... Clock Square 15 mins... Palace 30 mins.
The hotel was clean and rooms were tidy and de
Read more
Response from Věra K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Iain M, thank you very much for your positive feedback and for all the nice comments about our convenient location, rooms, cleanliness and breakfast. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Archibald City anytime in the future! Best regards, Vera Karglova Sales and Revenue Dept.
Read more
I stayed here in 2015 for a couple days, it's cheap and cheerful. Dated interior but clean, helpful staff too. Not huge choice at breakfast but nice food. Good location with maybe a 20 min walk to the center.
Read more
Response from Věra K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear OliviaJ E, I would like to thank you for your review. We are delighted you were satisfied with our cleanliness, helpful staff and convenient location. We hope we will have chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Vera Karglova Sales and Revenue Department
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArchibald City
The Standard Room at the Archibald City
Photo provided by managementArchibald City
Standard room
Photo provided by managementArchibald City
Standard room
Photo provided by managementArchibald City
Double room
Photo provided by managementArchibald City
Standard room
Previous
Hi hoping someone can help me.I am travelling by over night train from Kracow into the main train station in Prague.Is it easy to get to the hotel by walking metro or bus? If so could you advise on metro or bus line or numbers I’ve heard it’s best not to hail a taxi fro: the street due to rip off / scams Thank you in advance
Hi yes local taxis are expensive cost 4 of us £12 to do a half mile trip. If you haven't already got the uber app I'd recommend downloading it the same journey cost us £2 with uber as they can't rip you off as much. As for buses trains can't help you with that . I'd stay in Kraków lovely city 😀
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel provide towels?
Yes 😊
0 votes
Show all answers
is there cold air conditioning?
I mean is there cold air conditioning?
is there air conditioning in rooms ?
Test our room had air conditioning but with the temp being -5 C outside we didn't use it much...
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"We were on the second floor, and we had a nice view, elevators are fast, but we use the stairs all the time. good exercise."
"Ground floor is best especially for older clients"
"6th floor is the best"
"Avoid room 408"
"we were on the 5th floor - really quiet."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel archibald cityarchibald city hotel praguearchibald hotel praguearchibald city prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1Praha 1 (City Center)Nové Město (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing