We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

EA Hotel Manes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
EA Hotel Manes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, plenty of places to eat drink in area and a great café next door. Short walk to main sights and plenty of trams within short walking distance. Room was above the street and if windows closed no noise from traffic. Room serviced every day. Only one small lift operating, would only hold two people. Stair carpets dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank plushdragon
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear plushdragon, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback to our property and for your stay with us. We are happy that you find so many aspects to your liking. On the other hand I´m sorry to read that you were not satisfied with all of them. Hope to keep only good memories to Prague. Sincerely Yours Gabriela Wenischova-... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just back from 3 nights in this hotel and found it very good value for money. Rooms were very nicely furnished, clean and tidy. Location was very good with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and only a ten minute walk from the King Charles Bridge and the old town centre.

Helpful?
Thank wilcod47
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear wilcod47, Thank you very much for your time to write a review and for your stay with us. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay in Prague! Sincerely Yours Gabriela Wenischova More 

India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights, Only because my stay was already paid in advance we decided to hang on to this hotel , else would have checked out the moment I was shown my room. 9 / 10 things were very poor here. When you call yourself a 4 star , you do expect the basics in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aashish S
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear Aashish S, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your time to write a review. It is very important for me to read also reviews which are not as positive as the others. I´m not happy to hear that you have been dissapointed during your visit in our hotel. I will check all details of your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Newmarket tour for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location for accessing the tourist district but we really enjoyed the local bars and restaurants frequented by people who actually live in the area. We arrived very early and a rather surly receptionist wouldn't let us check in but it took rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneFairnie
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear JaneFairnie, we appreciate your detailed feedback of your stay at our hotel EA Mánes. Let me thank you for sharing your nice experiences with our location and the room. We truly regret not being able to fulfill your expectations during your check in time. Certainly your comments are well recieved and help us to improve standards of our services.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights. Polite staff, good breakfast and comfortable, clean rooms. We really enjoyed our stay! Some suggestions - tea and coffee facilities would be nice in the rooms, and the aircon was quite noisy, is there any way to fix this! Otherwise, great hotel in a wonderful location!

Helpful?
Thank Ciara H
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear Ciara H, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Yours Gabriela Wenischova More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is in a good location walking distance to centre, plenty of bars and restaurants close by. We were on a coach tour that started and stopped here. First time we were in room 110. A bit small and dark the view was of a courtyard that little light penetrated into. Second time we were in room 104 which... More 

Helpful?
Thank tohaboo
Gabriela W, Manažer at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear tohaboo, first of all thank you very much for your stay with us and for your time to write a feedback. I am very concerned to hear about your experience in our Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. But I need to mention, that all... More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Checked into this hotel as part of trip with Newmarket Holidays. First impressions was disappointing as although 2 lifts you still had to climb a number of stairs with your luggage to reach them. The room we was allocated 402 was very clean but single beds and no tea/coffee making facilities. There is a mini bar but obviously you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline196260
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear caroline196260, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback to your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the service provided by our staff and that you found our location so convenient. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room. Once again, thank you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Mediocre. We stayed here 3 nights prior to being joined by our coach party. Our 5th floor room was small with a window at eye level so claustrophobic. Bed comfy & linen OK. Carpet filthy - glad there were slippers. Fridge running very hot. Bathroom floor not cleaned. Shower over bath a challenge to position it so that it didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear Angela R, thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very concerned to hear about your experience in our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. Please rest assured we have taken all your... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I am torn about giving this a poor review. On the plus side: it is a nice location walkable to old town, metro/trams very close at Charles Sq; Charles bridge is about a 15 minute walk; the place has some nice bars and cafes nearby that aren't as pricey as the touristy ones near old town sq; there are some... More 

Helpful?
Thank feckineedjut
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear feckineedjut, Let me thank you very much for your stay with us and for your time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning our good location and our breakfast. I´m really sorry to read that we did not live up to you in every aspects speacially the hotel staff. Although of this I hope you enjoyed your stay... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked into Hotel Manes for 6 nights at the end of August, having found it via a few Internet searches. Most of the reviews seemed to be good and for the money we were happy at the choice. There's not loads to complain about based on the price and expectations - you might miss the odd thing you'd expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank stani80
Gabriela W, Manager at EA Hotel Manes, responded to this review

Dear furrybadger80, Thank you very much for your nice and detailed feedback:-) I´m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back to hotel EA Hotel Mánes next time you arrive to Prague. Sincerely Yours Gabriela Wenischova More 

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#322 of 668 in Prague
261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#319 of 668 in Prague
337 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#331 of 668 in Prague
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#371 of 668 in Prague
219 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#191 of 668 in Prague
413 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#167 of 668 in Prague
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: £45 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Manes staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Putanges-Pont-Ecrepin, France
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Manes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT 110 , it is small and dark”
 of 5 bubbles tohaboo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go too high, the lifts are very slow and the stairs are better.”
 of 5 bubbles feckineedjut, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tabitha60, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nearly house room not a hotel room”
 of 5 bubbles 467zakik, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room at the inner side of the building, no street noise.. (but awful view)”
 of 5 bubbles Alicen93, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay