We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Galileo Prague

Show Prices
#109 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Medellín
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights and it was fantastic! The staff were very kind, the room was very clean and comfortable. The view in the last floor it's amazing!! And the location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the public transport and 15 minutes by walk to the old town Prague. I highly recommend this hotel, I'll definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Galileo in August 2016 and we really loved it. The price was reasonable and we got everything we wanted. Loved the location and the selection of the breakfast restaurant. Extra points for having a cheap and effective airport shuttle. Our rooms was on the last floor and had a mansard ceiling. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis N
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Denis, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travelers. We are happy that you have been satisfied with our services and you enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you one day again. Greetings from Galileo team!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the 2nd visit to this hotel and both times have been fantastic . It's in a great location ,just a 10/15 min walk to city centre or 5 mins on the metro . A metro station is close making it easy to get to from the airport & city centre . Some great bars & restaurants around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazfloyd
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Gazfloyd, thank you very much for your great review! We are more than happy you have enjoyed our residential location and you have been satisfied with our services. Many greetings from Galileo team.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay here was a average! I would probably stay again if the price was right but only for 1 or 2 nights and definitely skip the breakfast. Good points: -clean hotel room with no issues on the hygiene. -helpful reception staff (friendly attitude when asked for a change in our room) -Good location close to most amenities needed Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travelers. It is great to read you have been satisfied with the job of our housekeeping. We are sorry you did not like the room on the 5th floor and our breakfast did not meet your expectations. You can always request room change at the reception. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Galileo is on a tram route that can get you into the center or down to the river very easily. Only a few blocks from Peace Square, there are lots of pubs and restaurants within short walks. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the street that was quiet due to very good windows. Spacious and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon R
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, thank you very much for your amazing review. It is great to read you have enjoyed our quiet residential location in Vinohrady quater. Your opinion is very important for us and we are really happy you have been satisfied with our staff and our clean rooms. Many greetings from Galileo team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 3 day break in Prague. We stayed at the Hotel Galileo which we can thoroughly recommend. Although the hotel is not in the city centre there is close access to the trams and metro. We actually walked everywhere with. Wenceslas Square being about a 15 min walk. It is situated in a quiet street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene C
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you have enjoyed our quiet location, clean rooms and good breakfast. We hope to welcome you one day again in our beautiful city! Galileo team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very good as always very clean and tidy good location to the centre of the city centre can not find a better hotel the staff at the hotel all ways there to help you with all your questions for trips in the city. can not wait to go back next time we go to Prague

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavin r
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. And you have been satisfied with our clean rooms and quiet location. We look forward to welcome you on your next stay. Greetings from Galileo team

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location bit outside from centre, but very close to metro and tram stops. Nice area with lot of restaurants near by. Hotel is clean, our superior room was big and breakfast was good. Staff is helpfull and also helped us replace our damaged luggage. I recommend hotels transport service back to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virpi K
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Virpi, thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. And you have enjoyed our quiet residential location. We hope to welcome you one day again in our beautiful city! Galileo team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was, I suppose fine. The worst part was the fact that the room floors were not hardwood as the pictures suggested but bathroom tile. It made for an unsettling experience. There was no deadbolt on the door and there is little insulation in the building so you hear every time a neighbor comes home drunk. The internet only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Christine, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the problem with internet connection. It was a general problem we had on Saturday night on three floors and was solved by our IT specialist on Sunday morning. Regarding towels, you have been only advised that the hotel towel is not used to clean makeup /spilled makeup/. We have...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fantastic hotel. Allowed to check in early and can't say we was disappointed. The size of the room was fantastic (ask for 107) bed was really comfy and due to double glazing couldn't hear the trams running past. Bathroom was lovely with free gifts and slips, only draw back was lovely big shower with a tiny shower head....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisen914
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Louisen, thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. And you have been satisfied with our superior triple room and location. We look forward to welcome you on your next stay! Galileo team.

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Apartment (51)
Viewed
Apartment with Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Superior King Room (38)
Viewed
Superior King Room with Street View (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#77 of 668 in Prague
1,027 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#168 of 668 in Prague
1,172 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#68 of 668 in Prague
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 668 in Prague
1,656 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#111 of 668 in Prague
492 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#153 of 668 in Prague
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Address: Bruselska 239/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: £32 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Soundproofing is good”
 of 5 bubbles 439GordonR, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the front part of hotel, think our rooms were bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 763felicityr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not the fourth floor as breakfast room is on the fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles inariia, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier rooms in the new part of the hotel are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Fluffychris, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Camsmum96, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay