We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence U Cerneho Orla

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence U Cerneho Orla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Residence U Cerneho Orla
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very central. Classic decor. Helpful staff. A few steps to Charles bridge. Must try the pork knuckle at the restaurant. Massive! Tram station near by. Short trip up to the castle. Old town a walk across the bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
U_Cerneho_orla11, Manager at Residence U Cerneho Orla, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I was very happy to read your comments following your stay and particularly regarding our team, our amenities and also restaurant. We hope to be welcoming you back to Residence U Černého orla in the future. Best regards Alexandra

West Palm Beach, FL
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I'm so glad I took a friend's recommendation to stay across the river in the Mala Strana because it's quieter and away from the hoards. It's just as quaint and also near important cites to visit such as Prague Castle. We stayed in room 11 which is the Imperial Suite. Quite a lot of stairs but worth the climb. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guestess
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Absolutely loved this hotel, its in a great location close to the Charles bridge. Has a restaurant which I had dinner in once and they have a good choice for breakfast, the staff all very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
U_Cerneho_orla11, Manažer at Residence U Cerneho Orla, responded to this review

Dear Gareth P, A big thank you for taking the time to write very nice review at Residence U Černého orla. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Warm regards, Alexandra Toufarova Deputy manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Real old fashioned hotel in old part of Prague. Our room was full of character with beautiful finishing touches, and your own choice of pillow. Service was excellent. Breakfast was a choice of full English , French, Russian, Continental or Japanese! Wonderful hotel and would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
U_Cerneho_orla11, Manažer at Residence U Cerneho Orla, responded to this review

Dear Katka P, On behalf of Residence U Cerneho orla team, I would like to thank you for staying with us! We were very happy to know that you had a memorable stay in our property. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcome you back to Residence U Cerneho orla in the very near...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Great "English breakfast" nice pleasant staff 199czk (£6.40) good choice of menu. Beautiful and clean and free wifi would definitely recommend a visit here. Situated approximately 5minute walk from the Charles bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly0403
U_Cerneho_orla11, Manažer at Residence U Cerneho Orla, responded to this review

Dear Shelly0403, thank you for writing this review of your visit to Restaurant U Černého orla. We were so pleased to know that you had enjoyed your time with us and do hope to welcome you back again in the future. On behalf of Residence U Cerneho orla Alexandra

Jessheim, Norway
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This small hotel is held in an old style fashion, but with all up to date facilities. We stayed for 3 nights. Both the room and the bathroom was clean and nice. The breakfast was a choice of a number of different "country typical" breakfasts. The food was great, but you need to calculate the time thoroughly, since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tore E
cheshire
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights arriving at around 10am. We were aware that our room wouldn't be ready but was told it would be in around an hour. We set off to explore Prague and returned around 7 hours later! The hotel is right at the foot of the Charles Bridge, and the surroundings are beautiful. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marxsin
U_Cerneho_orla11, Manažer at Residence U Cerneho Orla, responded to this review

Dear Marxsin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable in your room, and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at Residence U Cerneho orla. Yours sincerely, Alexandra

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel. This review is for the Black Eagle restaurant. We stumbled upon it by reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Very glad we did. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We had a fine dining experience without the fine dining prices. Thank you staff!! We highly recommend this restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mk0866
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at that hotel . Everything is walkable distance. They can organize shuttle for $26 euro if you required it.the restaurant is pretty good too. We tried it also as a diner option and we were pretty happy with the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

very comfortable hotel perfectly located at the foot of Charles Bridge. Although is it on a busy touristy street, our room is very soundproofed. The reception is very welcoming . We had a very spacious Royal room and the bed was very comfortable. Good amenities inccluding slippers and bathrobes. The hotel also serves a very copious breakfast which is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0yce58

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
559 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,602 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighbourhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighbourhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighbourhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence U Cerneho Orla staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence U Cerneho Orla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a royal double room with views of the front street”
 of 5 bubbles 915garethp, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor rooms, no elevator available.”
  • Old style decoration of the room
 of 5 bubbles toree145, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are separated from the front rooms and may be more quiet since they are off the main street - but only speculating.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidK694, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the appartment under the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles LuigiLMare, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Imperial Suite is great!”
 of 5 bubbles Guestess, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5