We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prague Centre Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prague Centre Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Prague which I booked as an add on to a trip to Rome. Arriving at the hotel we thought the location wasn't right for us, a few local hostels and people drinking in the street. However the room was better than expected and due to the hot weather we requested a fan, as no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Came here for a stag with some very naughty boys. Had an absolutely outrageous time. Can't believe they never chucked us out. Brought some birds back who can only be described as Timon and Pumbaa. Hashtag wildebeest! Dishing out the gear like it was going out of fashion! Hashtag tea cup! Rooms were clean, tidy and decent size. No air...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RossMitchel
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you !

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Overall our stay was reasonably good. Hotel staff were pleasant. The location of the hotel was alright. Close to the metro station as it's a bit far to walk to the old town. It was a bit loud so slightly difficult to sleep at times as it's on a main road and room had no air conditioning so window had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with us, you are welcome to stay with us again and we offer you free entry to our salt cave. With best regards, reception - Magdalena

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a summer break. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. It is in a good location, although my friends and I did lots of walking as opposed to using metros trams. The room was pretty basic but appealing and I liked the fact that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarneyWhite4
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, please you are welcome again and as a small compliment you have free entry to our SPA. Thank you! reception - Magdalena

King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel based on price. To be fair it wasn't bad for what was paid. Room was clean, air con was ok but not great. Location was good. About a 15 minute walk to the main square. The spa was disappointing as it had a empty Hot tub which you have to fill ( 15 minutes ) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will try to resolve the problems what you mentioned as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

me and my wife and 2 great friends spent 4 days at this hotel staff friendly and informative breakfast good central location only 1 metro stop from i.p pavlova to center of prague we are already looking to stay here again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironmaiden1970
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you !

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Our room was LOUD 24/7. Even with ear plugs, we got only a few hours fitful sleep at night. We had to have the windows open at night, as it was very hot in the room. With traffic being this loud ALL THE TIME, the hotel needs to install A/C so one can close the windows!! The lady in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txnightowl
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room, if you informed reception we tried to find you a room to courtyard. Best regards, Michal Volny Front Office Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a stag do and overall the hotel could be a lot better than what it is. Situated about a 15 minute walk from the Main Square and further on there are lots of nice restaurants, bars and shopping that will take an additional 15minutes. We did manage to get checked in at 11am which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4brett
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for tips how to improve our services. We offer you free entry to our salt cave if you will visit us again. With best regards, Prague Centre Hotels reception - Magdalena

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Heat in rooms became unbareable and I was unable to sleep. There is no fans or air conditioning in this heat so beware. Staff were rude. Only on first night here and already want to leave. This has had an affect on me being able to enjoy my time here in prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettEast
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our services, if you informed reception we tried to find you a room with air conditioning. Please accept free entry to our salt cave as a little compensation if you will stay with us again. Prague Centre Hotels reception - Magdalena

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we was greeted by a very helpful and polite receptionist he helped us throughout our stay and helped booked activities to do, the rest of the staff we very nice, hotel very clean close to the centre of town highly recommended would definitely be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Michal_Volny, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you !

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#472 of 670 in Prague
282 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#285 of 670 in Prague
705 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#330 of 670 in Prague
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#560 of 670 in Prague
327 reviews
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#315 of 670 in Prague
173 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#166 of 670 in Prague
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: £40 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When you report items that are broken or missing you expect the problem to be sorted. Staff training is greatly needed (not all) and management need to quickly and seriously address some of these shortfalls.”
 of 5 bubbles I544ROraymondc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“phone and explain your requirements, very obliging”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireBeechy, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms need to be at back of hotel if you want to sleep. Very basic hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1905CFC, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast items are good and change the currency from next shop”
  • View from the room in 2nd floor
 of 5 bubbles Roysaviation, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Could not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jennifermm2015, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5