We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
israel
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Gr8 hotel, very friendly personal. I like it very much. will return. the brekfest is nice. the location is gr8, near the metro. i enjoyed and like it. Gr8 hotel, very friendly personal. I like it very much. will return. the brekfest is nice. the location is gr8, near the metro. i enjoyed and like it. Gr8 hotel, very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keremtal
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Maybe, changes have been made since the last reviews. The hotel is new, clean and attractive. The buffet breakfast was great. The room size is typical of european hotels where we have stayed. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. It's a short walk to Wenceslas Square and not much further to the Old Town. We loved Prague and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindajo9275
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The first night in Prague, we did spend at this Ibis. It is pretty new and the Interiour was as usally in that Ibis Hotels - very basci, but all needful things there. Staff at Reception have been friendly to usand both speak good english. It was a 15 Minute walk away from the Center and the nice Oldtown and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bennbibbo
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel's central location, our team’s positive and professional attitude and as well the comfort that the hotel offers to his guests. Looking forward to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Although clean with friendly reception staff, my husband and I were not happy staying at the Wenscelas Square Prague Ibis. Tiny room, no mini fridge, no coffee or tea facilities in the room, surcharge to use the pool and fitness facilities, and the wifi is VERY slow. To top it off, they say there is a buffet breakfast included, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G P
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you...

Perigueux, France
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had booked the room for 7 days, 2 months in advance and paid by credit card the full amount of our stay, also 2 months in advance. We had taken advantage of the Ibis promotions. When we arrived, we were told that there was a technical problem on the 1st floor and that they had to transfer us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martine e
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here whilst on a conference. The hotel isn't in a particularly central location but it is very close to the Metro so its easy enough to get about. The rooms were basic, but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late, and were able to get sandwiches etc. from the small coffee shop. Ironing Room available. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callummck
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Service was very good, even though we arrived quite late in the evening on a public holiday. Very clean hotel, which was convenient to both the metro and Wenceslas Square. Bed is extremely comfortable; hotel was quiet. The option to eat at the restaurant at the Novotel next door with a discount was very good. For a longer stay in...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed...

London
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Hotel was clean. Room was small but fine, although towels too thin and room too hot. Heating/air con control did not work. Breakfasts were great - good choice and frequently replenished. Coped with my dietary needs well, with gluten free bread and soya milk provided (they were warned beforehand). Location not great - quiet road and some things to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travelers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Ibis Wenceslas Square and that our professional and positive team managed to meet your entire expectations. I am happy to hear that you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I've enjoying many stays at this particular hotel in the past but on this occasion while enjoying my usual Sunday night tipple / reading fifty shades I was rudely interrupted by a young scruffy Scottish gentleman armed with a fire extinguisher, demanding more drinks from surrounding rooms, who chapped my door but to be fair did apologize. I dare not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EdPhilips54
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologize for the incident described in your review. Us,at Ibis, we are welcoming all our guests to our properties but in the same time we do not accept this kind of behaviour...

Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I booked this hotel because we have stayed in other Ibis hotels and had good experiences and I have an Accor card. However it was a mistake on this occasion. It's not particularly well situated for Wenceslaus Square, but it is on the no 22 tram route which made it easy for us to commute into the old town/Charles bridge...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PattiP_01
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is a valuable tool for us and helps us to improve our product and services provided to our guests. I am very sorry to read that you encountered some problems during your stay with...

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 670 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#184 of 670 in Prague
1,492 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 670 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 670 in Prague
848 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#68 of 670 in Prague
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 11
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hope you don't get mine (217 I think!)!”
 of 5 bubbles coalyardrly, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very simmilar for the mid travelar so it is not that important.”
 of 5 bubbles yuvalscharf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“although the rooms were clean they are basic and have no safe, mini bar or tea/coffee facilities”
 of 5 bubbles NormaS963, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lift available to all floors including underground car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian662, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the first floor to get easy access to the restaurant and lobby”
 of 5 bubbles GRELATIONS3384, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5