We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

City Hotel Brno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Hotel Brno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

City Hotel Brno is very filthy, smelly place . Staff is not friendly at all. Wifi free is not actually free - you must sign in using Facebook account and "like" their website otherwise no internet conection. Breakfast- weekends very small choice. Cuttlery dirty. Bathroom - blocked sink, hair dryer full of dust. And i could go on and on....simly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brunko76
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

When arrived we were met by a group of young people drinking, yelling and smoking by the front door. No hot water, room was full of cobwebs, the bathroom was filthy, shower full of hair. Lighting either not working or flickering. Only one towel per person. Wifi demands you to like their hotel on facebook. Discusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Erika B. We are really sorry for your bad experience. We had broken boiler at the moment you stayed here and we tried to fix it as soon as was possible. Yes, we provide only one towl per person and access to WIFI is only through facebook or there is option pay for internet without "liking" our hotel on...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean,cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Location of the hotel is close to the city, easy and secured parking. The staff was very likable, helpful and is there for you even during the night. I stayed there for three nights and would stay again. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy N
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Tommy N, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked to stay in our hotel and we wish you to accommodate here next time you will travel to Brno. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Krakow, Malopolskie, Poland
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Awful place, dirty and disgusting. All the people working there very unfriendly, everything out of order, really it is better to be as far as possible!! We asked for some directions and the woman who worked there just turn to somebody else without even trying to help. THe same the next day when we wanted to check out she -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika P
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Monika P. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. Some of our maids dont speak english language, the best is ask for infos on reception. When anyone forget anything in room, we are always try to save it and contact customer. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Yes, it’s outside centre but no, it's not the cheapest considering such location. Yes, it’s got its own large parking but no, it’s not free. Yes, it offers breakfast but no, there aren’t enough tables for everyone at all times. Yes, there’s orange juice machine in the dining room but no, there’s no juice in it – just water. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziko68
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear ziko68. Thank you for your review. The tram stop is i front of hotel and is coming every 5 minutes. There is info about parking fee under hotel decription. We are renovating our hotel restaurant to provide bigger space. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. Best regards City Hotel Brno

North Florence, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2015

It was excellent,we paid euro 26 for each night stay for double bed room include breakfast,it was bit bit far way from city centre but well connected by true lines,and the trums runs still at evening 10Pm..The breakfast was excellent,and the service was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 294Soumya
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear 294Soumya. Thank you for your review. We are very glad you to be happy in our hotel. We hope you come to stay at our hotel with your next visit in Brno. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Often here for one night, cheap hotel, no comfort, no restaurant, but parking. Personal in old check style very unfriendly. Hotel isclose to the industrial area and the motorway to Vienna. The Hostel here in same house is not reccommended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penuis A
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Penuis A. Thank you for your review. We have restaurant which provides breakfast and it comes through renovation of restaurant space. Hostels rooms are more simple and cheaper then hotels room. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Araraquara, SP
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is a good option if you are traveling with a car. It has a private parking. The location is not central, it is on the road to Wien. The room is ok, even for three people. Unfortunately the room had a bad smell and lifts were broken, but it was not a big issue. It was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Mariliava. Thank you for your review. The tram stop is opposite hotel and tram is coming every 5 minuts to city centre (10mins. journey). We are sorry for any inconvenience from bad smell, we are doing our best to keep our hotel clean and nice. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very cheap but nice and clean hotel with always kind service. Very simple, almost a hostel but there is everything you need for one night in the middle of the long drive. Close to the highway. Internet ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
Lukáš H, Manažer komunikace s hosty at City Hotel Brno, responded to this review

Dear Maria Z. Thank you for your review. Best regards City Hotel Brno

Kiev,Ua
Reviewed 10 December 2014

City-hotel is warm in rainy autumn, in the hall there Wi-Fi. Breakfast is buffet. There are places for four-legged friends Hotel is located in the industrial district. The historic centre is 20 minutes away by tram

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor K

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
4.3 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
241 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
513 reviews
2.9 mi away
City Apart Hotel Brno
City Apart Hotel Brno
#20 of 56 in Brno
47 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#15 of 56 in Brno
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City Hotel Brno is situated only in a 10-minute drive from Brno city centre. Guests have access to a 24-hour reception, where they can get a ticket service and tour desk. Guests can enjoy free access to a fitness centre. The uniquely designed bedrooms provide a peaceful night's rest. Our rooms are fully equipped with modern facilities including internet. In each room we offer a flat-screen TV, desk and a private bathroom. The bathrooms include bathrobes. Modern shopping center Futurum is only a short walk away. Restaurants, bars and stores can be found there. Brno Exhibition Centre, The Cathedral of Saint Peter and Paul, Spilberk Castle and other numerous historical sites can be easily reached by public transportation in 15 minutes. The hotel is 150 meters from the nearest tram stop. You can get from Brno Airport to the hotel in 10 minutes. City Hotel offers a shuttle service upon request and for an additional fee. In the restaurant of City Hotel you can enjoy classical full buffet breakfast between 07:00 and 10:00. Restaurant serves refined Czech cuisine from only the freshest seasonal products and is open daily for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Hotel Brno

Address: Videnska 183/124, Brno 619 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: £19 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your City Hotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Hotel Brno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room with no neighbours. Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles ziko68, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SUSIE2607, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view not to the street side”
 of 5 bubbles VilteSabas, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
“No rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Yiota_Nicola, 12 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay