We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avanti Hotel

Avanti HotelUS$207*
View Deal
#10 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$243*
US$207*
Great Deal
US$217*
US$212*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Avanti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avanti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Very kind staff, very clean and quiet rooms. The restaurant at the hotel is just amazing, the food is great!!! The breakfast was also at very high level! I will definitely visit the hotel again!!! The hotel is near the center and the access is very easy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Антонио А
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Антонио А, we are pleased to read such a nice review, thank you very much for it, especially for your time you've decided to spend by writing that. It’s a pleasure to know you have been satisfied with the staff, food and the hotel at all. We do hope you will visit us again and we’re looking forward...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The room was clean and practical, no frills, bed could have been more comfortable. More in line with what I'd call a 3* than a 4*. The restaurant is a bit odd, quite slow service but that seems to just be the custom. The restaurant staff didn't have fluent english, which made things a little bit confusing at times. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdt43
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kdt43, thank you so much for your feedback, you’ve decided to write. You’re right, we used to be a 3* hotel, but when we began to provide more additional services and extended our facilities, we‘ve obtained the 4th star. We are pleased you’ve found our room clean and staff helpful. About the fluent English – we started to participate...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just outside the city center, but taxi can take you anywhere for less than 10 EUR. Room was perfectly clean, everything look freshly renewed. I didn't try the local restaurant, but a complimentary breakfast was excelent. Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milan_stepan
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Milan_Stepan, thank you very much for your time spending by writing this nice review we would like to thank you for. We are glad you found our hotel as a good value for the price. The guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are always pleased to read your nice comments. We hope we will have the...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Its rather business hotel than hotel focused for tourists. Relatively easy access to the highway, however not very close to the city center. Rooms are clean, breakfast okay. To be honest - the only reason why I rate 4 and why I may return is the value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jardaok
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jardaok, we would like to thank you very much you have chosen our hotel for your stay. We are also pleased to read your kind review we would like to thank you for. As you are writing, we are rather business hotel, that’s why we are focused on your comfort and provide you everything you need – free...

Pilsen
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and were satisfied.The hotel is not far from the centre - 2 stops by tram,located in a quite location,few steps from the Boby centre,Winter Stadion and swimming pool.Free parking in front of the hotel.Friendly receptionist,room good sized with balcony,quite for sleeping.The breakfast was great-tasty and big range.There is also wellness but we did not try it.Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeraSK33
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vera, thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we are pleased, you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate you wanted to share your experience with others. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff, room and services. We are sorry you had...

Reviewed 25 November 2014

Positive: Nice hotel, large rooms, comfortable bed, super breakfast. Free parking in front of hotel. Very kind service. Negative: The TV could be bigger.......No time for spa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jana G
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jana, thank you very much for your kind review and especially for your time to write your feedback and share it with us. Your opinion is the most important to us and we do appreciate every single guest's observation. We are so sorry you've missed our spa, next time we do recommend to take your time to go...

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during my business matters in Brno. I liked the friendly and fast reception, rather spacious well-equipped room and free wi-fi. The breakfast is also nice with good choice of food and drinks although I would appreciate more fresh fruit and vegetables. I was little bit dissapointed when trying to have a rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavlina J
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pavlina, we would like to thank you very much for your stay. We do appreciate you decided to share your opinion with us. Most of all it’s a pleasure to read such a nice review, we are really thankful for that. What we also are glad for, are your notes and comments. We really hope that next time you...

Balzan
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

The pros Free parking and quute spacious so we always found where to park on any day. Its close to the city center so its easy to even walk it. Cons Poor service especially the waitress in the morning we had. The room leaves much to be desired. Frigo bar was empty and turned off so we had to cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rchircop
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, although we are really sorry about your bad experience, thank you very much you’ve decided to share it and give us necessary feedback. We do appreciate that. As you are writing about stars – there are special equipment requirements that you need to fulfil to be awarded by 4 stars. For example reception 24/7, fully equipped bathroom (cosmetics,...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is our third stay in the hotel and I can't praise enough the staff for their kindness and professionalism. Clean, spacious rooms, excellent choice at breakfast and a good restaurant, very comfortable spa. The location suited us perfectly (next to a skating rink) since we travelled as a part of a sports team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossie A
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rossie, thank you very much for your nice review you decided to share with us. We are sincerely happy we can read such praise for our employees, we do appreciate that. As you travel as a part of sport team we try to provide you as maximum comfort as we can and it’s great to know you are always...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is OK, I would say 3* ... Location is however not the best. What is very very disappointing is quality of served coffee. I like coffee and I expect the best one in 4* hotel. Coffee here is terrible. When I complained, bartender told me I am not the first one who is complaining. So PLEASE!! Change your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rostislav H
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rostislav, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry you haven’t been satisfied with served coffee. We would like to make proper arrangements to avoid these kinds of complaints. Would you be so kind and write us your statement to reditel@hotelavanti.cz? We would like to know your opinion - if it’s because of coffee brand,...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 55 in Brno
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: £47 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avanti Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avanti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fourth floor has a particularly gaudy elevator area... avoid this floor.”
SightSeer111, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor end of corridor west facing probably the only option”
EuroAlexChristophe, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go during the day or check in in advanced.”
DLLarkin, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms at higher floors, with a view to the old quarters”
alexrazvan, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drink a lot of beer!”
Vaib87, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Avanti Hotel
US$207* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$217
Expedia.comUS$212
CancelonUS$243
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates