We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holland House Residence Old Town

Show Prices
#26 of 82 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holland House Residence Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Asker, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and stylish room facing quiet backyard. Hotel excellently located at Długi Targ Street, close to Green Gate in Old town. Facilities ok, though room wifi worked only close to the door (worked ok in the restaurant).

Helpful?
Thank pevensen
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of everything, which can't be overstated. Unfortunately, it really needs a revamp. The hotel is dated and dark, and the front desk staff was very unfriendly. We arrived early and our mere arrival was treated as an imposition. I felt like I needed to apologize for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwanawadunia
Management response:

Thank you for feedback. We care about the quality of services. Satisfaction of our Guest is very important for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception We will more monitoring the working of our staff. In some areas in our building can be dark, because architect and decorator wanted to get... More 

Swansea Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arrived to a less than enthusiastic welcome at the reception desk. In fact during our visit we found the staff unhelpful, impolite, unwelcoming, in fact quite ignorant throughout our four day stay. A smile would have been nice, or good morning etc. No response. Our rooms were located as requested at the back where it was supposed to be quieter!... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherylarnold09
Management response:

Thank you for your opinion. All comments we received from you have big meaning for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception . We will work on attitude of our staff because satisfaction of our Guests is very important for us. We are situated in the center close to the another... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around the sites, restaurants and bars. That is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. The hotel itself has a very small restaurant with no atmosphere. There is no bar where you can sit and have a drink with friends before you go out or when you come back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobswan
Management response:

Thank you for information about the staying in Holland House Residence. We do apologize because of inconvenience. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception. We will pay attention to our staff to be more welcoming and friendly to the Guests. I suppose that there was misunderstanding with missing thing in conference room.... More 

Norddeutschland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Location: You cannot get more into the middle than here, close to the old Harbour, just on the main street in the old town, perfect. Staff: All friendly and did a good job. Room: Do request a backside room, the ones to the market may get a bit noisy. This backside room turned out tohave all you could expect for,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florian254
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of Gdansk. Delighted at the amount of history, things to do and beauty on the doorstep of this hotel. A boat trip to Sopot is a must and the tour of the city was brilliant. Slight downside is the fact that due to the ideal location it can be noisy outside the window if it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul p
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is located on the Main Street which has plenty of attractions, restaurants and bars. We had asked for a quiet room and were allocated room 307 at the rear of the hotel so absolutely no noise from the Main Street at night. On arrival, the hotel reception is located on the first floor as the restaurant is on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel room was lovely and very spacious. The location was very convenient. The breakfast options were more than adequate and rather tasty. The staff is gracious and more than willing to help if you run into any problems with your stay. The location was ideal for anyone looking to spend time on the main street of Gdansk, especially late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Recently stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel. Lovely location- can't get much better in Gdansk right on the main street. Room was excellent as were the staff. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices both hot and cold. The only thing that stops me from giving the full 5 points is that there was no tea and coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights. Located on the mall in the main part of the old town. We found the location fabulous. The staff were helpful, although with no problems we didn't need to assistance. We had a fridge in our room which was wonderful. The furnishings and bathroom were beautiful. Until the construction at the back of the hotel is complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank makinwaves05

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#23 of 82 in Gdansk
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 82 in Gdansk
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#3 of 82 in Gdansk
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#27 of 82 in Gdansk
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Superior
Hotel Gdansk Superior
#7 of 82 in Gdansk
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: £38 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobswan, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“307 at rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolem325, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that aren't right next to the lift will still require taking your bags up and down a total of about 8 steps.”
 of 5 bubbles E3108HYmarys, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose a rear facing room to avoid noise from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Davefel67, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the construction site at the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles makinwaves05, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay