Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk

Traveller (309)
QHGCGD foto booking
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#21 of 93 hotels in Gdansk
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The location of Grand Cru Hotel, in the antique Old Town, on Rycerska Street, allows to live to the full the unique atmosphere of Gdansk. Only a few steps divide our hotel from Motlawa river and finest monuments of the city, such as St. Mary's Church, the Crane, Neptune’s Fountain, Artus Court or Uphagen House. An evening walk along the Long Bridge and the alleys over which rise the fascinating pearls of architecture, ended with a dinner and a glass of excellent wine in Grand Cru Restaurant, will be a great accomplishment of each day spent in the Tri-city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish

Location

Ul. Rycerska 11/12, Gdansk 80-882 Poland
Name/address in local language
852Reviews10Q+A74Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 456
  • 284
  • 78
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cwatty wrote a review Dec 2022
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel. Great waterfront location and a short walk into the old town. Ideal for the Christmas market. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We arrived early and two of our three rooms were ready, so we could check into them and leave all our luggage. Breakfast was amongst the best we have had at a hotel. Such a variety of foods and drinks. On our last day we had an early flight and we were provided with very nice packed breakfasts. My only minor criticisms were that the room was a little too warm for my liking, although with the cold temperatures outside I preferred that than it being cold. Also, the shower water protruded over the very low floor seal and onto the bathroom floor. Both only minor points though, which did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear Cwatty, Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you appreciated the great waterfront location and the short walk into the old town, which is ideal for the Christmas market. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that our guests feel welcome and well taken care of, so we are thrilled to hear that you found them friendly and accommodating. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the room being too warm and the issue with the shower water. Your feedback is important to us and we will take steps to address these concerns to ensure that future guests have an even more enjoyable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
livvBb wrote a review Jan 2023
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great location for staying in Gdansk, it’s great value and the staff were super helpful when we had to book a taxi for 4am to the airport. My only complain which I wouldn’t normally complain about was the beds were so uncomfortable, the mattress was solid and it was like sleeping on a plank. I wouldn’t normally complain about this however, it was so bad and I hardly slept.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear livvBb, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and found our staff helpful. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the uncomfortable bed. We will take your feedback into account and investigate this matter further to improve our guests' comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more comfortable stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rita L wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Big, clean, and cozy room, delicious food, friendly and helpful staff, perfect wifi connection, safe car parking. Highly recommended! Since it is COVID-19 times, breakfast was served by hotel personnel under your personal choice just after showing what You would prefer from the generous buffet. Everything was very fresh and tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The hotel is situated just on the river shore, among other old town buildings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy O wrote a review Jan 2020
Kerry Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is v clean staff v helpful but I ended up having to book a separate room as the bed was v small for two adults also pillows v poor quality, rooms quite stuffy, air con not great. No complimentary toiletries only shampoo /body cream attached to wall, also no change if towels over 3 day stay. Over all aside from location hotel was not worth the money comparitive to their local competition. No breakfast included in price.. Extra €15 per person
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Possibly better with twin room as double room is two single beds pushed together
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QHotelGrandCruGdansk, frontdesk at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Kathy, Thank you for the time you have spent at our hotel. We are happy to see that in areas such important as our staff we received good rating. We are sorry that the overall rating is low though. We are sorry that the room we offered did not live up to your expectations. It was proposed in good faith, because it is one of the favorite rooms of our guests. The offer you selected did not have breakfast included, but among our offers you can also choose to stay with breakfast included. All of our bathrooms are supplied with high-quality certified cosmetics. It is because of pro-environmental reasons that any other toiletries such as toothbrushes, toothpastes or disposable slippers are handed out at the front desk upon guests’ wishes and information about that is provided in every bathroom.For the same reasons, as an environmentally responsible company, we gave up plastic straws. Our environmental activities also apply to the replacement of towels, the staff only change them when they are put in the right place - according to the instructions in the rooms. The front desk was at your disposal and could have been contacted at any time. Thank you for your remark on the prices at the bar, we will most definitely analyze it. We send our best regards and we hope to host you in the future. Q Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khoiti wrote a review Jun 2023
Maseru, Lesotho
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Being close to the riverside eateries and walks the location of the the Q is advantageous a minute or two of walking distance to the river bank. The rooms are modern and fitting for a business sojourn and have the minimum required faculties. The artwork and lighting are make the room comfortable. The work space is lavish with a nice office chair. The electric sockets are abundant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Traffic in Gdańsk can snarl on Fridays and Mondays. I coincided with school closure and it was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to Gdansk and your stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you found our location advantageous for enjoying the riverside eateries and walks, which are indeed some of the highlights of our area. It's great to know that you appreciated the modern design of our rooms and the amenities provided for business travelers. We aim to create a comfortable and productive environment for our guests, and we're pleased to hear that the artwork, lighting, and workspace met your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back for another productive visit in the future. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them. Warm regards, The Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katielou10 wrote a review Nov 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleased initially with our choice of hotel. The rooms are a generous size and very clean, it’s a modern comfortable hotel.
One of the reasons I chose this hotel was other reviews saying it’s in a quiet area and I also asked for a quiet room to try and ensure we wouldn’t be disturbed.
When we checked in we were told the restaurant would not be open on Saturday night which was not a problem as we would be eating in the centre of town anyway, however it was closed for a wedding event which involved very loud music and a DJ blasting until 4am. It was impossible to sleep as we could literally hear every word and beat.
There was no attempt to turn the music down and when I messaged reception was told we are sorry this has happened to you and it should stop at 4am! We had been placed above the party room despite asking for a quiet room.
It was a real shame as the hotel itself is very good but it was clear that income generated from the private event was the only thing that mattered that weekend and on that basis I would neither recommend nor stay there again. Beware :(
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear katielou10, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by a noisy private event held in our restaurant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the loud music and DJ that continued until the early hours of the morning. We understand how frustrating it can be when your peaceful stay is disturbed by noise, especially when you specifically requested a quiet room. Please know that we do host conferences and private events, including weddings, but we always strive to minimize the impact on our other guests. We are sorry that this was not the case during your stay. We are also sorry to hear that our reception staff were not able to be more helpful in addressing the issue. While we always try to accommodate our guests' requests, in this case, it was not possible to shorten or cancel the event. We understand that this is not an ideal situation and it is not reflective of our usual high standards. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff. We have taken note of your comments regarding the lack of English channels on the TV and will take steps to rectify this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation29542614052 wrote a review Mar 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Housekeeping forgot to clean the Room on the first day and without asking everyday the room was not claned until 2 in the day after leaving the Hotel at 8.30 every morning. Not a 4 or 4.5 Star Service we expect in Europe. Not enough People in Service like everywhere in Europe today
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Dear Vacation29542614052, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping issue and will make sure to address this with our team to ensure it does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding the service levels, and we will use this information to improve our operations and staffing. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Best regards, QTeam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GeorgieJames wrote a review Apr 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very modern and in a good location to explore Gdansk. We didn't take the breakfast but no bad reason for this we just didn't fancy it. Reception booked a taxi for us to the airport admins arranged for milk to be bought to the room for teas and coffees. Rooms have good facilities including kettle, hairdryer, safe, bathrobes and slippers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to read that you found our location convenient and that the room was up to the standard. We are delighted to know you returned home with many happy memories of your time with us. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind thoughts to all our colleagues, who do go the extra mile to ensure everything is just perfect for our guests. We hope to warmly welcome you back again to Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk in the future and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please let us know. With best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary L wrote a review Mar 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed the location on the edge of the Old Town and a few steps from the Motlawa River waterfront and the WW2 Museum. The breakfast is one of the best we've had in a hotel and will take some beating. The rooms are a good size and the beds really comfortable. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. The sauna and fitness room an aded bonus. Overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location and in an excellent City. We loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be excellent. We are delighted that our prime location, just a stone's throw away from the Motlawa River waterfront, the WW2 Museum, and the Old Town, suited your needs. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We take pride in our staff's friendliness, attentiveness, and helpfulness, and we are glad that they could make your stay even more enjoyable. We're also happy to hear that you took advantage of our sauna and fitness room. Thank you once again for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hanch70 wrote a review Aug 2022
Moss, Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is centrally located with only 100 m to the seaside promenade. The rooms are modern and well maintained. The cleaning service is also very good. We have only had breakfast in the restaurant but it contained a lot of delicious food for all needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Q Hotel Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear hanch70, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to read that you found our location convenient and that the room was up to the standard. We are delighted to know you returned home with many happy memories of your time with us. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind thoughts to all our colleagues, who do go the extra mile to ensure everything is just perfect for our guests. We hope to warmly welcome you back again to Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk in the future and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please let us know. With best regards, QTeam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisawestyorks asked a question Feb 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom15 contributions27 helpful votes
Which floor are the superior rooms on,
Gdansk, Poland
Dear lisawestyorks, We have four Superior rooms in our hotel - one room is on the second floor and three rooms are on the third floor. If you have any additional questions do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Q Team
Answer from Seaside34738684920
1 contribution
Personally, I never needed to try, so I don't know , but a hotel's reception will surely give you an answer.
Answer from Mats L
Nyköping, Sweden1 contribution
I never test it, but it was free to use.
Debbee 🐝 asked a question Apr 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom63 contributions72 helpful votes
If we were to get the bus from the airport what stop on the route do we need to get off it?thank you
Answer from Marcin S
Gdansk, Poland
Dear Sirs, You can take a bus from the airport No. 210 and get off at the bus stop “Dworzec Główny”, which is the main railway station. I would also like to inform you that from bus stop to our hotel is approximately 15 minutes walk.
Purdster1 asked a question Feb 2017
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom22 contributions16 helpful votes
Hello, do you have parking and do you provide travel cots? Thanks
Answer from Marcin S
Gdansk, Poland
Dear Sirs, Thank you for interest in Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk. Referring to your questions we kindly inform that our Hotel parking is having no secured, free of charge parking places.Please be aware that we do not take reservation for parking due to limited number of slots. In case that our parking will be full in front of Hotel you can find paid city parking. We can also provide touristic cot during your stay this service is free of charges for you. If you have additional questions please do not hesitate to contact us anytime via e mail: info@hotelgrandcru.pl
Khoiti wrote a tip Jun 2023
Maseru, Lesotho305 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic in Gdańsk can snarl on Fridays and Mondays. I coincided with school closure and it was worse. Dining culture is European."
Read full review
Andrew mc Simpson wrote a tip May 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location "
Read full review
Paul M wrote a tip Dec 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom16 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not the best views out of hotel windows."
Read full review
katielou10 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom180 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another hotel"
Read full review
Traveler54600600210 wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"B&B is great 😃"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gdansk area.
PRICE RANGE
£67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Q HOTEL GRAND CRU GDAŃSK - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Which popular attractions are close to Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Nearby attractions include Museum of the Second World War (Muzeum II Wojny Swiatowej) (0.1 miles), El Mariachi (0.03 miles), and Museum of the Polish Post Office - Museum of Gdansk (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Billy's American Restaurant, Restauracja Motlava, and Restauracja Targ Rybny.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk have airport transportation?
Yes, Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Gdansk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Gdansk HotelsGdansk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GdanskHotels near Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdańsk
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire