Novotel Gdansk Marina
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Gdansk Marina

Traveller (120)
The sink was terrible. You basically had to touch the washbasin to wash your hands.
Room & Suite (60)
Śniadanie do pokoju
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#39 of 93 hotels in Gdansk
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax with family at 3-star seaside Novotel Gdańsk Marina which offers a variety of activities. Enjoy a'la carte restaurant and Fish&Gin bar, relax in fitness room (for guests of min. 16 years of age), indoor pool, and sauna. There is a kids' playground, and during summer Fish Grill Bar 78 offers a range of dishes. You are welcome with pets. Well-equipped meeting rooms guarantee high-quality meetings. Unique location on the shores of the Gulf of Gdańsk allows you to find yourself on golden shore of a sandy beach within minutes of leaving the room. Only half an hour's walk along the seafront from Sopot. Trip to the center of Gdansk and getting to know its attractions and monuments takes max 30 mins. You can also get there by tram or by rail. A similar distance separates us from the Gdańsk Walesa airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Game room
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish

Location

Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342 Poland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Rebiechowo Airport
195Reviews17Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 55
  • 29
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
laserkid wrote a review Apr 2023
Lodz, Poland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The old building, but still in a good shape and everything works properly. The room, with sea view, was not large, but functional. The shared areas well organized and offering for kids a lot of space for playing and entertainment. The breakfast buffet absolutely satisfactory and the dinning room with nice view. The staff very friendly and polite, including waiters team in the restaurant. The strongest point of this entity is the location, almost touching beautiful sandy beach. Prices reasonably. The parking fee should be less expensive for the hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bogdangeorgiwan wrote a review Sept 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The clean service was poor, because of Covid the just cleaned the bathroom and after the clean mate left, she let the room door open, so that anybody could enter my room and took my belongings. Nobody in the hotel was interested in my complain and that is a very poor service for me. I would definitely never come back to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Gdańsk Marina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Gdansk Marina
Responded 10 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, we are really sorry that our cleaning services did not get your expectations. Just like you mentioned, during the covid our cleaning services contains bathroom cleaning, towel change (on request), vacuuming, complement the tea/coffee facilities and take the garbage. During the stay, after third night we change the bed. During the stay housekeeping do not touch bed or guest stuff. We apologize for the mentioned situation and We are sorry that you thought that we did not care about this situation. Best Regards, Novotel Gdańsk Marina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ianrobb72 wrote a review Aug 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location within 25 minutes walking distance to Sopot and close walk on the promenade to Gdańsk.
The hotel offers beautiful sea views snd very good facilities, including swimming pool, sauna, gym, bar and restaurant.
Tasty breakfast served as a buffet and delicious dinners are available daily. Plenty of activities for children and teenagers. Very welcoming and friendly staff, especially Mrs Viola, who is always very welcoming, helpful, supportive and offers useful information.
I have been visiting the hotel for a over 10 years now and every year it’s been a very positive experience.
I would highly recommend the stay at this hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
luciaprokesova wrote a review Jul 2020
Tatranska Lomnica, Slovakia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on more nights there. With coronavirus acceptance - I don't understand why the rooms weren't cleaned. They should have informed us when we booked the room, not upon arrival. If already, we should have had a whisk in the room, not still asking for a vacuum cleaner. Garbage was emptied only on request, coffee was added only on request. On departure we had a booked taxi for 8:30 pm, we asked the receptionist to change it to 8:00 pm. She saw that we were already at the reception with suitcases, she saw that we already left our room. She changed the arrival of the taxi to 8.00 am.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doswiadczony wrote a review Mar 2021
Warsaw, Poland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On number of visits hotel continues to provide bad service. On every occassion they refused upgrade using various excuses, even though clearly on the website better rooms were available. Receptionits had "couldn't care less" attitude. Room was very cold (even though this was used as an excuse not to give an upgrade), no instructions how to heat it (central ventilation was switched off). Room quite basic, the only Novotel Ive seen that doesn't offer individual cosmetics (only big containers availale with hair and body gel).
Restaurant/bar has very short opening times. As we arrived in the evening we couldn't use drink vouchers. Next day same receptionist couldn't care less again. Only when second one arrived she didn't have problem to go to the bar and serve drinks.
Fortunately there are plenty other hotels in the area that really care about guests. If Novotel Marina doesn't want my business, I will not stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Gdańsk Marina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Gdansk Marina
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that the stay at our hotel was not a successful one. I hope you will visit us again after the pandemic situation. Best Regards, Tomasz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bronius Z wrote a review Jul 2022
Vilnius, Lithuania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is very typical, no big comments. Constant noise during the sleeping hours because of engines working. Most probably, young people do not feel this discomfort but for elder generation it is a trouble. TV aggregate is not a friendly using machine, sometimes you feel that there is a need of a special education. No parking, this means you need to spend additional money. If you want a bathrobe this again costs you additional cash. SPA is not very clean, I would possibly say, just ok. Breakfast (it is a tradition in a whole Poland) is very good. Staff is very helpful, no complaints about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view would give travelers a chance of lower noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magda K wrote a review Jan 2020
Warsaw, Poland
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose the hotel because I wanted a nice comfortable and quiet place near the seaside. It's very close, wonderful location, and there is a special gate leading to the beach. It's situated just on the border between Sopot and Gdańsk, so it's not far to the famous pier or to Gdańsk port in the other direction. The hotel is undergoing a rennovation, so you have to be prepared for the noise and other problems - like narrow and rather dark half reduced corridor from the elevator. I know it was outside the season, but I really wanted to sleep a little longer in the morning. My room was new, very beautifully done, with a view to the beach. The bathroom wasn't thought through enough, I'm afraid. Wooden panels on the floor and higher shower basin with only half of it being covered by the glass panel... so the water is all over the floor. Nice breakfast. But honestly, value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the workers' zone.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz S wrote a review Mar 2021
Cracow, Poland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice hotel. Located close to the beach in the the quiet area at the edge between Sopot and Gdansk. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. It is a bit annoying that too many people from outside of the hotel use the spa area. This is extremely annoying during the covid situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Gdańsk Marina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Gdansk Marina
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again, Best Regards Novotel Gdańsk Marina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Filip W wrote a review Jul 2022
Warsaw, Poland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel in good leisure location. Very good treatment. Room (suite) spacious and well equipped. Excellent breakfast and good food in the "beach bar". In the main restaurant pizza very good as well, but suprisingly fish and chips poor and very oily.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ania C wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Food in the restaurant really bad. We ordered pizza and it was extremely salty when we ordered Aperol it was water with a dash so aperol and no taste at all. Breakfast was delicious but everything destroyed unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Novotel Gdańsk Marina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Gdansk Marina
Responded 7 Jul 2022
I am very sorry that the experience in our restaurant did not live up to expectations. I am so sorry for that. Please note that we are able to react to any comments reported directly at the hotel during your stay. I hope that you will visit our hotel in the future, and we will have the opportunity to present a better service. Best Regards, Tomasz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dillon1932 asked a question Mar 2023
3 contributions
Are there toiletries in the bathroom?
Gdansk, Poland10 contributions
Yes, we have room service. You can order your meal directly to the room.
Gdansk, Poland10 contributions
Wellness center is open from 7 am till 9 pm
Answer from AniMic
Krakow, Poland6 contributions5 helpful votes
hi, yes, there is a tram end stop 10 mins walking from the hotel. It goes around 40 mins to Gdansk old town. There is also a bus stop nearby but it doesn't go to old town. The boats to Hel or Gdynia goes from Sopot molo (it's the nearest to hotel - 30 mins walking) or Gdansk old town you can find schedules at website: zegluga.pl
Bronius Z wrote a tip Jul 2022
Vilnius, Lithuania24 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view would give travelers a chance of lower noise."
Read full review
Leszek K wrote a tip Oct 2021
Warsaw, Poland93 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the beach side have breathtaking view"
Read full review
Magda K wrote a tip Jan 2020
Warsaw, Poland216 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room far from the workers' zone."
Read full review
frozen69 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Salo, Finland50 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper level and choose room to sea view!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gdansk area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel gdansk marina hotel gdansk, accor gdansk marina, gdansk novotel
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL GDANSK MARINA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Gdansk Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Nearby attractions include Jelitkowo Beach (0.5 miles), Brzezno Pier (0.5 miles), and Park Ronalda Reagana (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Regreso, Bar Przystań, and Tesoro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Gdansk Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Gdansk Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
All Gdansk HotelsGdansk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GdanskHotels near Novotel Gdansk Marina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire