Hanza Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hanza Hotel

Traveller (445)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Hanza Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
View of maritime musem from room window
Room & Suite (267)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#9 of 93 hotels in Gdansk
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nesting between The Crane and the Main Town, and just a short walk from Dluga Street, the Hotel Hanza is ideally located in an area abounding with cultural interest and perfectly placed for easy access to the main Gdansk sights. The Second World War Museum is easy 800 m distance walking, the European Solidarity Centre is 1,5 km distance and close by you can enjoy shopping in the Forum Gdansk (you can find your favorite brands here, 31 cafes, bars and restaurants,). In a quiet road by and by the Motlawa river the hotel has a charming terrace and modern, fish restaurant Zafishowani.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish

Location

Ul. Tokarska 6, Gdansk 80-888 Poland
Name/address in local language
888Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 507
  • 293
  • 67
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Caroline G wrote a review Aug 2023
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently spent three nights here for our sixth anniversary. We had emailed the hotel ahead of our arrival to request an iron and iron board in our room and my email was replied to very promptly to let me know that these items would be in our room upon our arrival. We arrived quite early but were allowed to check in straight away and were given a voucher for a free head & neck massage as an anniversary gift - a lovely touch.

We were given room 202 and the view was spectacular! We could see the Maritime Museum and Granary Island and all the way to Amber Sky (Gdansk Eye).

The hotel is in a superb location, the staff are so friendly and the housekeeping were wonderful, leaving me more Ceylon Tea and milk as per my little written note on our first morning there. I left them 20 zloty per day and always got plenty of teabags and milk.

Breakfast was enjoyable, the hotel was very clean and we had a wonderful time overall. I would be happy to return to Gdansk and would not hesitate to stop at Hotel Hanza again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelBurm wrote a review Sept 2021
Utrecht, The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spend 3 nights in the Hanza Hotel in August 2021. Had the pleasure to have a room with view on the water and historic buildings. Clean and large room. Bathroom was ok, but had to shower in the bath tub which I don't like. Breakfast was great, although I had a few times the bread was not fresh. And since I was by myself, on some occasions the staff cleans up stuff from your table the minute you are getting more food or drinks. They just don't check. So some flaws, but all in all a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Gutfranski wrote a review Dec 2022
Houston, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hanza Hotel is a fabulous hotel that has it all. The location is great as you are within walking distance to everything. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have one bad night of sleep at this hotel.

My husband and I stayed in the junior suite and loved the ability to enjoy a glass of wine in the sitting room at the end of the night. The view out over the river was beautiful. We did not have an issue with noise - it may be a bit noisier during busy season but it’s worth the view. 😜

The staff were very friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to help. We had an issue one evening with our tv as it wasn’t working and we were trying to watch FIFA World Cub and they brought us up a new tv. The cleaning staff replenished our coffee, waters and glasses everyday without us having to ask.

We will def stay at this hotel again when we are back in Gdańsk.

The pics are the view from our room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Opt in for the breakfast buffet - it’s worth it. Also, eat dinner at the on sight restaurant,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorne B wrote a review Aug 2022
Richmond, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a tour which booked the hotel so I have no comment re pricing and room choice. One of our party had a top floor room with a porthole window with no view if you were below 5' 8". Staff at the front were very helpful in advising on money issues, airport transfer.The room and its bathroom were not lacking. There is also a fine restaurant and bar with a variety of rooms/spaces, including patio overlooking the river. The buffet breakfast is worth it if you want to head out for a full day of touring. Wi-fi is free but was inconsistent from our 2nd and 4th floor rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't get 411 or 410 if you want a view. The room is fine though.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norbert K wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been visiting Gdansk for more than 10 years and regularly stay at the friendly, clean and well-maintained Hanza Hotel. The location alone, directly on the Motlawa River, invites you to visit the hotel restaurant, ZAFISHOWAN, or a variety of restaurants / pubs within walking distance; also the various attractions, from museums to Sopot are within easy reach!
We have experienced an unusual service, because after e-mail information even a late arrival has not been a problem! Also the price-performance ratio is appealing! In the meantime also the breakfast offer was extended, i.e. there is not only the general, large offer, but also à la carte!
A special compliment goes to the service staff, which gives tips and hints just as in the morning consideration grants, if one wants to be left in peace!
Unfortunately, I cannot point out any negative aspects... but I will pay attention in this (new) year once...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms in the rear are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aleksandrs Х wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived to the hotel on 17.05.2022 at 00:30, the employee on reception gave us the keys for the room and asked us to fill in arrival information and that all, didn’t gave us any information about hotel, what is including, breakfast time etc. Next morning I went down to reception to ask, when I supposed to pay for room, the lady on reception said that I will need to pay when we check out. I said alright, thank you:) two days later happened following situation , we went to explore Latvia and returned around 23 o’clock back to hotel, but our keys for the room didn’t work, we were locked out! We went down to reception to find out why our keys didn’t work, nobody was on reception, so I tried to call a few times to a number which I had for the hotel, but nobody answered, so we started to search for any employee at the hotel, who could help us. Anyway, after 20 mins of searching came some guy (looks like he is security). We explained him the situation, but maybe the fact that he was smelling with alcohol. He couldn’t understand what he was supposed to do in this situation. After 10 mins random searches of reception desk he handed us random keys and asked to check if they work, obviously they didn’t work, so we came back after 5 mins more, cue more pointless searching! He decided to call someone and the guy on the phone told him that he can open our doors with his key. So this “Security guy” opened our doors after 30 more minutes of wasting our time. Next day I went to reception to find out why our keys didn’t work, the guy on reception said that we hadn’t paid for the room. I told him that lady on reception said we need to pay on check out. So I decided to write a complaint, twice I asked if someone is dealing with my complaint, guy on reception said that complaint is in process, but 7 days later I still didn’t receive any answer to my complaint. This whole experience was horrendous, we were so tired that night we got locked out which really put a downer on the rest of our stay.
few other points to mention:
other reviews state that the breakfast was really good, I think these people must be the management! As I can categorically tell you that the breakfast was the worse I’ve ever had. plus the coffee machine was broken for the majority of our stay and when it was working it spat out just milk … with no coffee!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Hanza, Sales at Hanza Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your opinion. We're sorry you were dissatisfied. We analysed your opinion and we disagree with these facts. Are you sure you wanted to write a review for the Hanza Hotel in Gdansk, Poland? Maybe you meant hotel in Riga, Latvia? We are aware that we cannot match all our guest's expectations, but still, we are very sorry to hear how disappointed was your visit. The only possibility we are sure is the fact that there are no drunk employees in our hotel. We hope to get another chance to prove you that we can do better and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Hanza Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bettybooboo76 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very welcoming and warm. Early check in was no problem, which was much appreciated after an early flight. The hotel is very clean, The spa and gym were closed for the weekend so cant comment on that. We also received a welcome desert which is a nice touch. I would love to return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kierownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your last stay at Hanza Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Hanza Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce D wrote a review Dec 2021
Westlake Village, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In my room there was one outlet underneath a desk and no others to be found...not even in the bathroom. While the tub/shower had one grab bar the bottom was so slippery that exiting while wet so dangerous I would not want to have stayed a second night. English tv channels limited to Bloomberg and BBC.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie C wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I could not recommend this hotel enough, everything about it was fantastic. The location is very convenient for all tourism, rooms are very clean and comfortable and ours had a great view over the river. We absolutely loved the breakfast, the quality of the food was the best I have had at a hotel for a long long while.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ardon93 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tonsberg, Norway
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was good - location, big rooms.. but seriously.. the wifi needs to be fixed..

Its 1 star and the wi-fi on the buses is even faster and better.

Fix the wi-fi cuz no 4 star hotel has this kind of internett in 2022
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hayley W asked a question Apr 2024
Southwold, United Kingdom22 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there bath and shower in rooms?
Kelly R asked a question Jul 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom499 contributions42 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a kettle?
Answer from Siv-Aina
Sandefjord, Norway22 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes, we had a kettle in our room.
l0ve-t0-travel-m0re asked a question Mar 2022
Cockermouth, United Kingdom284 contributions45 helpful votes
Is there a charge for the sauna? Also, what type of electric sockets in room?
Answer from Bruce D
Westlake Village, California150 contributions68 helpful votes
dont know. But it is an old property so no e outlets in the room are easy to reach.
Answer from victoriaxyz
Zurich, Switzerland636 contributions402 helpful votes
If the price is the same, just decide on the day. I did that. I checked out the other hotel breakfast and pricing, some are cheaper but w less choices. Some cost more but better. I didn’t like the juice at the hotel, absolutely horrible, concentrates w too much water out of dispenser, but the rest is ok quality, there is the normal hot English breakfast. You can always pay for a decent juice.
Answer from Kierownictwo
Gdansk, Poland1 contribution
Dear Waynebrunt, Unfortunately, in season, all guests cannot be accommodated in rooms with a view of the Motława River, because it is simply impossible. We do our best but we can't promise. We kindly ask for your understanding. In general, the other rooms facing the Tokarska street have a nice view to the old city and church's towers including St. Mary's Church - the third largest brick church in the world, and the second largest north of the Alps. With best regards, Hotel Hanza Team
שרון א wrote a tip Apr 2023
132 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to arrive with public transport, not a car, as parking os tough"
Read full review
Norbert K wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms in the rear are quieter"
Read full review
Lauren Gutfranski wrote a tip Dec 2022
Houston, Texas25 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt in for the breakfast buffet - it’s worth it. Also, eat dinner at the on sight restaurant, Zafishowani."
Read full review
Lorne B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Richmond, Canada77 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get 411 or 410 if you want a view. The room is fine though."
Read full review
Destination A wrote a tip Jul 2022
Uddevalla, Sweden1,281 contribution329 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont book 407 no view att all"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gdansk area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hanza hotel gdansk
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HANZA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hanza Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hanza Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TLEN Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles), Mała Sztuka (0.3 miles), and Undercover City Games: Gdansk (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hanza Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hanza Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hanza Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hanza Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hanza Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna 68 - restauracja weganska, Billy's American Restaurant, and Shanti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hanza Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hanza Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hanza Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hanza Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Gdansk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hanza Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hanza Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Gdansk HotelsGdansk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GdanskHotels near Hanza Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire