Marina Club Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marina Club Hotel

Traveller (165)
Apartament Superior z widokiem na miasto
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#22 of 93 hotels in Gdansk
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Marina Club Hotel is situated in the modern, sun-lit part of the city centre of Gdansk in the vicinity of the Gdansk Yacht Marina. The view at the Old Town from the windows of the hotel rooms is breathtaking. Our guests have 34 spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at their disposal, with elegant and functional design inspired by the yacht marina. Our guests have 34 spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at their disposal, with elegant and functional design inspired by the yacht marina. For your convenience the suites are equipped with separate leisure spaces and functional kitchenettes. Monitored parking is also available for our guests at additional cost. Parking spaces should be reserved in advance. You can rely on our competent staff. Our professional staff stays at your disposal 24 hours a day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

ul. Szafarnia 10, Gdansk 80-755 Poland
Name/address in local language
283Reviews3Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 97
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Justyna K wrote a review Jul 2020
Warsaw, Poland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the hotel with my family and we enjoyed our stay a lot. Location is great, just in the centre of Gdansk marina. You have easy access to all the museums, shops, restaurants and cruises.
The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is very tasty with variety of products: eggs, bacon, cheese, sausage, fruit, vegetables, but also cakes. Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel also cares about COVID-19 restrictions so you can feel safe there.
The only thing I didn’t like was shower- too small and not very handy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artturi wrote a review Apr 2023
Pori, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere 3/5:

Hotel is quite modern, lacks that old ambiance that many hotels in old town might have. Rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed at seventh floor and got a nice view over the city and the river. Small plus was that hotel room had a good sized fridge with freezer compartment.

Location 4/5

Located at the outskirts of the old town by the river. We liked the location. If you want to get to the main street Dluga its a five to ten minute walk but old town starts basically straight away. You can find good restaurants with just a few minute walk.

Service 3,5/5:

Everyone was nice and friendly especially at the reception! In restaurants waiters were a bit shy and english wasn't so great. However we didn't get any rude service by anymeans!!

Food (breakfast) 2/5:

Hotel has a restaurant called Zorba, we didn't eat there as we only had breakfast.
Breakfast was okay. Quite small and basic setting. They had bread, yogurt, müsli, juices, coffee etc. You could also order bacon, scrambled eggs, crepes etc from the kitchen without extra fee. We ordered bacon and crepes which were quite basic.

Drinks -/-:

Hotel had a rooftop bar open at weekends. We stopped by there but didn't have anything to drink.

Price 5/5:

Very reasonably priced hotel! We paid 50-60 euros per night and were satisfied with the hotel!

Overall 3,5/5:

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, basic hotel I would recommend. If you want to stay in the heart of the old town in an old building maybe go somewhere else.

Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for the breakfast, but rather spend that money in some nice breakfast place found in the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paulina Golc, General Manager at Marina Club Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Thank you for such a comprehensive review. We are delighted that your stay was successful. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel when you return to Gdansk. Marina Club Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulB1102 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hexham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern functional hotel on the fringes of the centre, clean, spacious and pleasant. No real complaints - the place was a bit devoid of character, but couldn't be bettered in terms of practicality, comfort and location. Lovely views from the 7th floor, a shame only to stay the one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Franz Opitz wrote a review Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a fine location, a stone's throw from the old town and most other sites of interest. I was given a large room with a lovely view of the yacht harbour. The room was adequately furnished. Sadly, there were a few flaws. The TV has only Polish channels. I would have liked a news channel in English or German and at the price I paid (just short of £ 100 per night, excl. b'fast), this is not an unreasonable expectation. The fridge was very noisy and I had to switch it off at night. Rooms are made up only on request, not good at their prices. The WIFI was very slow. Overall, a pleasant stay but they could try a bit harder.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms to the waterfront can be noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paulina Golc, General Manager at Marina Club Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay was successful. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered, We very much value your opinion on this matter and will try to make your next stay better.We hope you will visit us again.We invite you to our hotel again when you return to Gdansk. Marina Club Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max K wrote a review Jul 2022
Gothenburg, Sweden
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In the last 25 years I traveled all over the world. Business and pleasure and had bad experiences and good one.
But Marina Hotel will stqy as the worst hotel ever.
I never experienced that I'm not welcome in the hotel as in Marina hotel.
Hotel staff was unpleasant and not friendly.
Requested to pay in advance, even after I explained that they can lock my card and have safety deposit. I was forced to pay in advance.
Ordered rooms with breakfast and suddenly we where not on the "list" för the breakfast and we need to pay extra.
The didn't even try to explain to us that they clean rooms on request.
I found out on the second might when cleaning lady was off for that day.
Paid the high amount for the room and got two small bad where you can't turn around.
I can say if I'm staying again in Gdansk i will rather sleep in my car then again on Marina Club Hotel in Gdansk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paulina Golc, General Manager at Marina Club Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had during your stay at Marina Club Hotel in Gdansk. It's disheartening to hear that you were left with such a poor impression of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas that need improvement. We understand your concerns about the payment process and any confusion regarding breakfast arrangements. Our aim is always to provide a welcoming and accommodating atmosphere for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we regret if our services did not meet your expectations. Since your stay in July 2022, we have implemented several changes and improvements to enhance the overall guest experience. We assure you that the issues you mentioned are not reflective of the high standards we strive to maintain. We would be grateful for another opportunity to host you and demonstrate our commitment to delivering exceptional service. If you do decide to return to Gdansk, please reach out to us directly. We would be delighted to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin Daniel wrote a review 4 Jul
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A must if you’re in Gdansk! A perfect rooftop bar with interesting and unique cocktails! We also tried the pear and cheese bruschetta which was delicious. The staff were so friendly and thoughtful. The view was amazing! You could see for miles!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon wrote a review Mar 2015
Oslo, Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The title says it all.

Very few flaws at this modern, charming, central hotel. Actually, I can't think of any... and that's rare!

It's a 3 star, but as far as I'm concerned it might just as well have 4. We (2 of us) had an apartment on the 8th floor. Spacious, great views, quiet, comfy beds, kitchenette. Just great.

The hotel does not have it's own restaurant. But, there is a restaurant on the ground floor, which serves as a breakfast restaurant for the hotel ( 30 zl pr person pr day). And that works fine.

The breakfast is perhaps not the most exiting one, but the chef makes a very nice omelette just for you, and the coffee is top, so I was happy!

We had dinner in the restaurant one afternoon, and the foodt was just delicious. The service too is impeccable, as in the hotel and the reception.

And off course, free wifi working 100 %.

Since I not so often give full score, I'd like to explain why I do it here. The hotel is a 3 star, performs like a 4 star. It's not the Hilton or Raddison, but when it comes to price/performance ratio (or bang for the buck), I find this one hard to beat.

If they keep it up, I'll be a happy returning customer!

-------------

If this review was in any way helpful, I would appreciate the feedback, so please hit the Yes-button if you think so :-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kokk wrote a review Jun 2014
Kristiansand, Norway
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed four Nights in Gdansk from 16-20 june. We found this hotel by chance, as we walked in the marina area. The friendly staff offered us a large studio in the 8th floor. The room had a very good view of Gdansk, there was no disturbing traffic from the street and nor any noises from the other guests in the hotel. The studio had comfortable beds, a delicate bathroom of good size and a kitchen section. A dining table with two chairs was placed by the window. The kitchen Equipment was great. Two rings for cocking, a microwave and a dishwaser, waterheather and refrigerator made it possible to create supper. Thea bags and Instant coffee together With a pack of cookies was the welcome basket. We really like when we can make Our own tea.
The hotel cooperated With a nearby restaurant, and if you want breakfast it will be served in the "neighbours place".The breakfast cost 30zl. and the breakfastmeny had four options. There was a friendly atmosphere in the breakfastroom, and also here the staff was very friendly.
We will come back to this hotel who is rated with Three stars. The location is good, only Three minutes walk to the heart of old Gdansk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
irenkagermany wrote a review Jul 2015
Bremen, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service here is amazingly good. We booked 4 nights here in a superior city view suite and requested a quiet room at the end of the corridor, away from the lifts. They were very reassuring per email that this type of room had been allocated.

Check-in was welcoming, super smooth and very fast.

The suite (77) was exceptionally clean, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and matched the hotel photos. It exceeded my hopes and expectations in every way.

The bed and bed linen were very comfortable. Bedside lights were great for reading.

The blinds on the windows were not tempermental.

The bathroom: the water pressure in the shower was well above average, unlimited hot water with a consistent temperature. The towels were thick. An issue here was that each guest gets a bath towel and a hand towel. The hand towel is not big enough to wrap around your hair after a shower. The toilet seats do not fit well and the toilet paper is very hard. The general feel of the bathroom is one of comfort, it's a pity that these small details let it down a little.

Housekeeping was excellent.

Wifi was simple to use and excellent.

TV had lots of German channels but little in English.

I emailed reception with my boarding pass, asking if they could print it, and they emailed back immediately to say that the ticket was waiting at reception. No charge. I have stayed in 5 star hotels whose staff did not provide such a good service. They are excellent here. Also, they are not intrusive. When you need them they are there and provide excellent service, but otherwise they respect your privacy as you come and go.

We heard little noise inside the hotel, only some footsteps and furniture moving upstairs a couple of times.

Some noise woke us around 6am on Saturday and Sunday mornings, idiots screaming and shouting in the street. Not the fault of the hotel. With the windows closed this wouldn't have been a problem but we prefer fresh air to air-con.

The views: simply amazing. We had dual aspect in our corner room. Look down to all the activity of the marina, look across to the lovely building along the river. Fantastic. We spent hours just watching out the windows.

Big downer on an otherwise perfect stay. We asked them to book a taxi for us to the airport, which they did. We were told it would be about 70 zloty. The taxi driver charged us 90 zloty, totally ripped off. The hotel shouldn't be giving business to a taxi company who will treat their guests like this. As soon as I was in the airport I emailed the hotel. They replied immediately that they were very sorry, that it should not cost this much and that they had telephoned the taxi company. Already 70 zloty seems like a crazy price. The ride took 15 minutes. We took taxis around cities in Poland and never paid more than 20 zloty. This is a real shame for the hotel.

Vegans: there is a vegetarian and vegan restaurant, Vege Bar, 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Very nice food. Also, only one stop from the train station, you should check out Avocado, had two great meals here. There is also another 100% vegan restuarant on the same street as Avocado.

We'll be recommending this hotel and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were so happy with superior city view suite, 77. I expect that above it 87 and 97 must be even...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
920dm66 wrote a review Oct 2014
New York, NY
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent place. Booked a single room with view and got exactly that. View accross the Marina to the old city, which was a short walk away. Hotel is new, clean. It offers free parking and free water in the room, free wifi with a good speed. Unlike other hotels, I heard no doors clanging in the hallways. There is nothing obstructing the view and thus also no need to draw curtains at night for privacy. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from MarinaClubGdansk
Gdansk, Poland38 contributions
Hello, of course there are some small shops nearby (about 100m) Best regards Ilona
PaulnSarah2013 asked a question Jun 2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
how far from the airport is the hotel?
Answer from MarinaClubGdansk
Gdansk, Poland38 contributions
Hello, The airport is 17 km from the hotel. It takes about 25 to 40 (during rush hours) minutes by taxi. Our taxi from the airport to the hotel costs 70-80 PLN. Kind regards, Marina Club Hotel***
JeffreyRyan1989 asked a question Mar 2015
Watertown, Massachusetts
Do the rooms have bath tubs?
Answer from MarinaClubGdansk
Gdansk, Poland38 contributions
All of our rooms are equipped with comfortable showers.
Franz Opitz wrote a tip Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom195 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms to the waterfront can be noisy."
Read full review
Jan D wrote a tip Dec 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom44 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor, great views"
Read full review
Albrecht C wrote a tip Jun 2018
Tucson, Arizona163 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"View toward the river"
Read full review
AmezNez wrote a tip May 2018
London, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go high up for the views and distance from the road"
Read full review
L0Ka wrote a tip Apr 2018
Habo153 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Studio deluxe was super!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gdansk area.
PRICE RANGE
£69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINA CLUB HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Club Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marina Club Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TLEN Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles), Mała Sztuka (0.2 miles), and Pixel (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Club Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Club Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Club Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Club Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marina Club Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna 68 - restauracja weganska, Billy's American Restaurant, and Shanti.
Does Marina Club Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina Club Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Marina Club Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Gdansk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina Club Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marina Club Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina Club Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
All Gdansk HotelsGdansk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GdanskHotels near Marina Club Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire