We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Diament Spodek Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diament Spodek Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was attracted by nice pictures on the site, but either I was in the worng room.. or probably thery referred to another hotel in tha chain. The lobby is ok-ish.. very silent and always emptu.. all room on the same floor where reception is, sharing a big rectangular lobby, with minigolf and other things. But room was really bad,... More 

Helpful?
Thank explorer1971
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The staff was very helpful. I was staying there for Reggaeton vs Dancehall Kongres in the congress center and they enabled the earlier check-out as I was coming in the morning. They kindly assisted in anything that was needed. I was really happy that I chose this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Aneta J
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion especially concerning the hotel staff. We are constantly trying to be flexible and open to our guests suggestions. I am extremely happy that we fulfilled your expectations. I hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Karolina Sojka General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Low cost, but very nice, quiet and well equiped hotel. Service nice. Good to sleep during business. Rooms are nice, beds in double rooms distanced. Disadventage are breakfasts: 40PLN for low cost breakfast is rather expensive for this standard.

Helpful?
Thank Paweł F
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paweł, Thank you very much for your opinion. I am delighted that you are fully satisfied with your stay. I have to admit that the cost of a brakfast isn't low, but range of products you can try is very wide and unlimited. I hope we will have an opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Karolina Sojka General... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Reservation is not flexible at all. You can't change your check-in and check-out dates even a week in advance after arrival. You pay what you reserve not what you use and they even tell you that you don't need to stay next week, but we will force you to pay. I would avoid reserving in advance if your trip details... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad M
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel. I am very delighted, that among all hotels in Katowice you have decided to stay in Hotel Diament Spodek. I am very sorry that you were obliged to pay the whole amout for your reservation, but you need to be aware that making a non-refundable reservation (which is much cheaper... More 

Travellers are raving about these Katowice hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Would not recommend that hotel to anyone else than the production teams organizing shows or events at Spodek venue. Half of the rooms having a windows on the venue's load in dock which means you can hear from the early morning working forklifts or the trucks being unloaded. the rooms are very average, with quite a big shower cabins do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smyczyner
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located 10 walking minutes from the city centre at a sports stadium. The reception is the central part of the lobby and all rooms are around this centre. You can hear the people in the lobby, means they may hear you as well.... The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is full of different things. Tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

+ Very nice and clean room, + Great breakfast, + Calmness, + The city center, - Swimming pool for hotel guests is not for free:-/ - The lack of information boards to help reach to hotel I suggest those who are traveling for business

Helpful?
Thank JacK_ce84
Komorow, Poland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Spodek is an UFO shaped landmark indoor stadium in Katowice. Many Polish people have memories of visiting concerts in the Spodek and still these days many events take place there. It's located on the edge of the town center, which is just a medium walk away down the main Korfantego boulevard. The hotel is located just behind the Spodek,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rutgerek
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, because we travelled from the Katowice airport. The stuff was typically kind, the restraurant & the breakfast very nice, the rooms and the hotel space was relatively small, but looked luxurious. It was renovated and clean. The spa services offered (simple & cheap) are not within the hotel building, but nearby. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fani C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

just booked my 3rd stay. rooms are more than decent, large n comfy. bathrooms modern could do with a few more toiletries. staff very helpful - in a personal way. restaurant menu - for me perfection. unfortunately the downside of a delicious meal is the ventilation - too many kitchen smells - reminiscent of Poland from the 70s.

Helpful?
Thank kasiukasiu

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#2 of 23 in Katowice
686 reviews
Qubus Hotel Prestige
#4 of 23 in Katowice
320 reviews
Śródmieście
angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Katowice
#13 of 23 in Katowice
87 reviews
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Quality Silesian Hotel
Quality Silesian Hotel
#7 of 23 in Katowice
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Diament Spodek Hotel

Address: Aleja Korfantego 35, Katowice 40-005, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olympia Spodek)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice
Price Range: £23 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diament Spodek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Diament Spodek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diament Spodek Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Diament Spodek Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basic rooms are not good.”
 of 5 bubbles explorer1971, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“And ask for the room from another side than the Spodek arena loading dock...and try to avoid no 28”
 of 5 bubbles Smyczyner, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to get as far from the reception desk as possible, for noise reasons. WiFi is not fantastic though, for that you need to get closer to the reception area ;)”
 of 5 bubbles rutgerek, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the front where there were still road works etc going on”
 of 5 bubbles kasiukasiu, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you are a couple, don't book this hotel. They don't have double beds. This is a business hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NielsV01, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay